Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

White Swan Hotel, Alnwick

Bondgate Within, Alnwick, NE66 1TD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

John Houston said...

67%
90%
50%
60%

Stayed 27th March 2023

Great location, clean hotel, warm and comfortable. Reception and bar staff excellent but service in beautiful dining room left a lot to be desired.

Brian ogilvie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2023

Great stay, lovely food. Excellent food. Nice clean room

vivien reddie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2023

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff , in a great area very central to walk round about and see castle from back of hotel . A few wee issues that were a bit off but would rather email hotel direct . One issue was major painting being done and main stair case was out of use , this was a bit of a nuisance as we had a bit of a way to go to get to our room ( not easily navigated ) . If this was known to us we would’ve requested a more accessible room . Fabulous breakfast in lovely surrounds , very historical setting .

Ross Campbell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2023

Lovely hotel looking a bit tired externally. Very friendly staff both at reception and in the dining room. Great breakfast.

Mrs Brown said...

60%
0%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2022

Staff friendly and helpful. Food good, however, the hotel is beyond tired. We paid extra for executive double room as it was birthday treat. The room had a large crack in the wall, the bathroom had mould/dirt on the window ledge, mould on the tiles and the taps were rusty. There was also a hole/indentation in the bedroom floor which felt like large pothole I am surprised we didn't end up in the bar below.

Michael Mitchison said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2022

Brilliant staff and lovely food

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2022

Very friendly accommodating staff nothing was too much trouble. The 3 course evening meal included in the price was very good served in the beautiful dining room.

James Fisher said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 22nd August 2022

We were lucky to have refurbished rooms on the top floor. Rooms done to a good standard. Only problem is the fan from the kitchen that went on all night. Sleep was almost impossible with the noise. I don’t understand why it’s on all night. Lovely staff throughout. Breakfast felt like it was cooked hours before and it was warm.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th May 2018

Really really good value with a spring promotion to include dinner bed and breakfast and afternoon tea as Well!! Staff very friendly and helpful and would definitely recommend the hotel.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th May 2018

Convenient position for the sightseeing, staff at reception were very friendly and helpful

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2018

The highlight was the RMS Olympic first class dining room and staircase. Carvings exquisite, atmosphere historic and lovely. This was a bucket list trip. Room lovely, breakfast delicious, restaurant meals tasty. Ample parking. Staff knew we were primarily there to see the sister ship of Titanic, the Olympic, and went beyond call of duty to make our trip special

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2018

My first impressions of the hotel were not great. It looked a little tired, and like it could be any pub on the high street. But inside my mood quickly improved. The staff were helpful and polite, and the bar/ restaurant areas were well maintained.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2018

Thanks White Swan for another enjoyable good value stay. The lamb was sublime, the welcome delicious cream tea much needed after a cold trip out on the North Sea to the Farne islands. The staff as ever friendly and welcoming. We and the dog will be back again.