Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Royal Hotel, Cumnock

1 Glaisnock St, Cumnock, KA18 1BP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

heather stevenson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2021

staff were very attentive rooms and food were excellent

Gayle McNaughton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2021

Staff were fantastic. Room was amazing - Room 1. Food great. Excellent value for money.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Excellent value for money , staff we’re so friendly and helpful especially reception staff . Nice spacious rooms and dinner and breakfast was lovely . The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and is very modern.would definitely come back

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2020

Had a lovely stay here , hotel lovely , stayed in room 1 , beautiful and the room had a four poster bed in it , food was lovely too and had breakfast delivered to the room also perfect, staff were really nice and helpful, would definitely stay here again ?

Victoria Coffey said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2020

Was our wedding anniversary night away and not having done much this year we thought we would have a quiet night away. Hotel was lovely and spot on with all covid restrictions in place. Room was nice and clean perfect for a 1 night occasion. Food and drinks service was excellent a special shout out to ‘Garry’ who made sure our needs were met quickly and efficiently. Will defo be back. Thank you

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2020

To Be Recommended. Warm & friendly staff will make you feel welcome. Don't miss out on best value, comfortable & spacious room, great choice menu ~Food Is Good~local clientele will have a welcome for you too

robert Jackson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2020

Nice hotel very friendly staff no complaints

A guest said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2020

Staff were superb and food and drink were of good quality and value. If you don't know the area it can be very difficult to find the entrance to the car park as it is in a one way zone. Hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment so are only using rooms in one part of the hotel. Website says standard rooms are spacious and inviting which certainly does not describe the very cramped, dark room we had. Bathroom was lovely. All food is served in downstairs bar and needs to come from the kitchen on the first floor. Breakfast was the most limiting we have experienced, orange juice, toast, one type of cereal and a cooked breakfast option. No fruit, yoghurt, cold meat, cheese, pastries etc. Have stayed in several of the hotels in this group so were really looking forward to our stay and were sorely disappointed by the quality of the room.

James Roy said...

80%
80%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 12th March 2020

I received an offer for the hotel which I decided to try. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and well placed the hotel was. The room was large, bed comfortable and bathroom was spacious. Dinner and breakfast were excellent, the staff very courteous and friendly. All in all well worth the price. I would recommend if visiting and touring in the area.

Jane Irvine said...

44%
70%
30%
30%

Stayed 7th March 2020

This hotel stay was ok .arrived room was tiny but asked to move and they gave us another which was bigger. Bed was very comfy so that was good. Then the food ,dinner was good but tiny portion of fish you really felt that it was because of dbb deal.breakfast what can I say it was rubbish .There was sad table with a toaster and bread and a few boxes of cereal then ordered cooked which took a while to come and when it came was cold and again small portion and poached egg brick hard. Love a good breakfast and this was far from that.

Julie Taylor said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Again another fab stay at the Royal room food everything ready wonderful and will defo be returning again

colin walker said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Excellent hotel and the new bar facilities are very smart. Bar prices for food a bit steep tbh but all round a great hotel and facilities.

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Had a fantastic overnight here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had lunch dinner and breakfast and all were very nice. Will defo be back

A guest said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Fabulous value for money. The bar was thriving which suited me, danced all night. However went to bed fairly early. Couldn’t hear the music from my room x

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2019

Stayed two nights and room was really big and roomy. Nicely decorated and up to date. Food in the bar was first class and cannot fault it. Staff were friendly and all local.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

This is a great hotel - everything about it is good - apart from the showers in the bathrooms. Not enough pressure. Always friendly staff and everything is to a high standard and it's good value. I'm a repeat visitor

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2019

Part of the RAD Group, and recently refurbished the staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel is well located in the town Square

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2019

All the staff were friendly and helpful especially the manager. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Breakfast was fantastic...even had vegetarian sausages!!!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2019

Room was very nice, clean , warm and comfortable. No noise at night. Breakfast was very good in the bright lounge bar. Staff very attentive. Checkout was quick.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Can’t fault this place at all especially the staff they were fantastic