Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Malmaison Edinburgh, Edinburgh

1 Tower Place, Edinburgh, EH6 7BZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Paula Sinclair said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Lovely hotel in a great location for Leith shore. Room was spotless and had a fan which we were grateful for. Breakfast was a bit chaotic with missing porridge the first morning and then a delay in taking hot food order second morning. Would not put as off going back again.

peter edment said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2021

Excellent all round. Only concern was lack of disabled parking. However staff escorted my wife via the car park at rear of building and staff entrance, much reducing the distance she would have had to walk.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

We arrived at Malmaison Edinburgh and expected it to be more plush. Checking in and out was a bit of a problem and was time consuming as the receptionists although pleasant and apologetic had no idea how the hotel break gift vouchers were processed. Room was nice enough and very clean. We visited the bar for a drink which was disappointing, very uncomfortable seats, too bright, not a bar you could sit and relax in. The restaurant on the other hand was much better for dinner, food and service excellent.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 5th September 2019

Comfortable. Good surroundings. Helpful staff.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2019

This boutique hotel is beyond charming with an interesting history. The food in the restaurant was over-the-top terrific. The service throughout our stay was stellar. Everyone went above and beyond.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2019

This hotel is in one of our favourite locations and still has a lot of character. Lots of great places to eat and drink around here and the feeling down by the water is unique.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Loved my stay at Malmaison! Check in nice and smooth and reception staff was lovely and attentive and nothing too much trouble . The room was really clean and spacious. I had a lovely view too. Bed was super comfy and it was really quiet. I’ll definitely be back.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2019

We booked a club room which was fantastic, plenty of space and great facilities. The restaurant & bar were top class and we will definitely return on our next stay in Edinburgh.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2019

The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent. Our room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable.