Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Malmaison Edinburgh, Edinburgh

1 Tower Place, Edinburgh, EH6 7BZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Paul summerly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2021

Great hotel, staff were really helpful. Easy access into Edinburgh by bus at end of street on bridge number 16 22 bus.

Lynn Anderson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Great hotel, great value. Tasty breakfast but 2 mornings order incorrect for both of us. FYI - Lots of bars/restaurants in area closed on Monday

A guest said...

60%
80%
0%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

On arrival around 1330hrs we entered hotel and was disappointed in reception member of staff, we weren’t allowed to check till after 3pm, basically go away till 3 she wasn’t professional at all, not given offer of holding our bags. Bar didn’t open till 3pm and when we returned to check in same person glared at her colleague (who was on a call) then reluctantly looked up to acknowledge us, was given a photocopy of key holder and excuse having no supplies but pile of key holder cards were on the desk. I then used the ladies toilet on ground floor and was disgusted to find toilets dirty, strong smell of cigarette smoke, hair in a sink and bin looked like the bin bag was just thrown in. My heart sank for our stay as first impressions were so poor. The room and restaurant was much better , breakfast good options and all covid safe. Reception staff improved mon/Tue.

Christine Mitchell said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Was a pleasant stay although was overpriced considering it was only a continental breakfast. Will definitely check around as on looking at other sites it could have been cheaper.

Isobel McArthur said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

What a lovely hotel, the staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful , the room was very clean and comfortable, our only issue was trying to find it due to the extensive roadworks in the area which of course is not the Hotels problem .

Paula Sinclair said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Lovely hotel in a great location for Leith shore. Room was spotless and had a fan which we were grateful for. Breakfast was a bit chaotic with missing porridge the first morning and then a delay in taking hot food order second morning. Would not put as off going back again.

peter edment said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2021

Excellent all round. Only concern was lack of disabled parking. However staff escorted my wife via the car park at rear of building and staff entrance, much reducing the distance she would have had to walk.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

We arrived at Malmaison Edinburgh and expected it to be more plush. Checking in and out was a bit of a problem and was time consuming as the receptionists although pleasant and apologetic had no idea how the hotel break gift vouchers were processed. Room was nice enough and very clean. We visited the bar for a drink which was disappointing, very uncomfortable seats, too bright, not a bar you could sit and relax in. The restaurant on the other hand was much better for dinner, food and service excellent.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 5th September 2019

Comfortable. Good surroundings. Helpful staff.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2019

This boutique hotel is beyond charming with an interesting history. The food in the restaurant was over-the-top terrific. The service throughout our stay was stellar. Everyone went above and beyond.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2019

This hotel is in one of our favourite locations and still has a lot of character. Lots of great places to eat and drink around here and the feeling down by the water is unique.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Loved my stay at Malmaison! Check in nice and smooth and reception staff was lovely and attentive and nothing too much trouble . The room was really clean and spacious. I had a lovely view too. Bed was super comfy and it was really quiet. I’ll definitely be back.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2019

We booked a club room which was fantastic, plenty of space and great facilities. The restaurant & bar were top class and we will definitely return on our next stay in Edinburgh.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2019

The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent. Our room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable.