Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, Blackburn

Blackburn Road, Blackburn, BB5 5JP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Elizabeth West said...

20%
50%
0%
10%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Unpleasant stay. Definitely would not recommend. Never again will I stay here

philip Taylor said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th October 2020

Excellent hotel, pleasant staff, good facilities and excellent Covid measures in place. Will be back again soon.

Vivien Booth said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Lovely stay at Dunkenhalgh Hotel, our 3 course dinner was very tasty, our room was very spacious and clean. We made us of the gym and pool before enjoying our breakfast before checking out, great staff and would love to stay again sometime.

trevor anderton said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th February 2020

We had a lovely stay at this hotel , we love this place and it brings back so many memory’s , we had a couple of issues this time , but on the whole everything was ok .

yvonne scott said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Had booked hotel with gym specifically but were not informed that gym was closed that weekend. There was only a small notice in reception. Would have changed hotel if I knew of this beforehand. Another notice said reduced menu as well so not a lot of choice for evening meal but what we had was nice more pub food than restaurant though.The room was not ready on arrival at 2pm but we were given complimentary drinks while waiting. The steam room in the spa had a lot of loose tiles that fell off when anyone sat in there and no cups available to geer. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Turney Logan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Apart from a damp wall the deal was absolutely amazing.

Michael Whittaker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Excellent stay, Staff very helpful and the food was really good value for money. Would recommend this hotel and will be going back.

A guest said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Perfect from start to finish

Jane Rorison said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2019

We had a lovely stay on sat night. The hotel & restaurant staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was large, beds were comfy. Dinner was delicious & our breakfast didn't disappoint. Would stay again

Nicole Freer said...

37%
80%
30%
0%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Lively hotel and bedroom. Struggled with the food. I am vegetarian and only 1 thing subtable on the menu, obviously sweet potatoes curry like every other place! When I didn't eat the curry I was questioned by staff. I advised that it wasnt to my taste and instead of asking what I.woild prefer I was literally presented with a 'veg stir fry' that to be honest was just as bland and had only 2 vegetables in it. I wasnt even asked if I wanted it... Upon check out we were told we didn't need to pay anything as we had paid for the package on arrival and paid for drinks at the bar... but less than 2 hours after leaving the hotel took £27 from our bank, we are still trying to.fogure out what this was for with no reply from the hotel at all..

Lynn Woodrup said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Had a lovely nights stay but some things a little disappointing IE: our room was not ready on arrival at 2.30pm when check in is from 2pm, we was given a different room and a complimentary drink, and the men's and ladies changing rooms in the leisure facilities where freezing cold on both the Saturday and Sunday and when mentioned to staff on Saturday the lady went down to look but on the Sunday the lady just said ok. Overall we had a lovely stay the room was lovely, the food was delicious and Zoie in the restaurant could not do enough for us as could many of the other staff members. Would stay again.

Trevor Swindells said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2019

We had a family get together for my wife’s 65th birthday and booked three rooms and six guests,we used the pool and saunas,which were fabulous.We had the red menu which was very good,however,my wife ordered the rib eye steak which had a supplement of £7.95,it was dry and tough and certainly not worth the money,the other five meals were very good,so,all in all a nice night away.

Joanne Page said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2019

Good value for money. Lovely room & pleasant staff. Ate in restaurant and food was really nice. Bit disappointed that there were no robes & slippers or branded toiletries in room (the spa uses decleor products) or in the spa showers. Some TLC needed in spa as tikes loose & missing in some of the thermal suite rooms. Pool nice size but could have been a little warmer

shaun rooney said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2019

Really enjoyed our stay, rooms a bit dated but food and service fantastic, also spa facilities excellent

Geraldine Woodward said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 26th April 2019

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely.

Michele Simpson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Lovely hotel with the bonus of great leisure area - pool & spa facilities. Very comfortable rooms /bathrooms Excellent service/staff throughout the hotel Gorgeous food at very reasonable prices

Elaine Carlton said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2018

Lovely staff, excellent food and clean environment, but no wine list as being updated and no bottles of wine could be purchased so wine had to be bought by the glass with no knowledge of price! Think hotel may be in process of a takeover and certainly due a refurbishment in areas.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Very friendly staff, excellent meals - only downside was that the heating in the bedroom was off on arrival. It was a very cold frosty night and the room took some time to heat up.

Linda Slack said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2018

Everything was better than expected. It was for my wife's 60 th. We would definitely return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2018

We were upgraded to an Executive Double room. For such a large old building the hotel was exceptionally clean. Check in/out times of 14.00/12.00 were generous. A well- appointed Leisure and Spa complex. The food was delicious. Sky Sports on the bedroom TV was a bonus. By far the most pleasing point was the attentive and friendly service provided by all the staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel, which although in a quiet secluded location, is actually just 1 min from the motorway.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

Lovely building property Fabulous and friendly service Lovely breakfast Seems like a lovely neighbourhood place Cor residents Good wifi

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd June 2018

Having read a few reviews, I was a little ner of staying here. But WOW what a gorgeous building, with real history. From check in to check out ALL the staff were positive, friendly and professional. Our room was large, clean and comfortable (605) in the executive wing. With a lovely view. We were very cosy...especially as the weather turned cold and snowy. We had dinner in the restaurant and my husband said his steak was faultless. Super desserts too. Breakfast was a great selection of continental and hot food in a buffet style. The spa area and pool were lovely and we enjoyed the experience rooms. Only small niggle...and I mean small. Although clean, the towels and bedding looked a little less than white. But that doesn't take away from a 5 star review. We will be back.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2018

The property is beautiful and very clean. The staff simply cannot do enough to help you and the quality of food served is top class, I’d have no problem recommending this place to friends and family.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

What a stunning hotel I felt so relaxed and staff were a credit to you well done

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2018

Really friendly and helpful staff, particularly the lady who checked us in