Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, Blackburn

Blackburn Road, Blackburn, BB5 5JP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Jacqueline Jameson said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2022

Great value hotel for the price. Fantastic room. Staff lovely and really helpful. We arrived on Thursday and it was difficult to get a drink at the bar due to no staff. They did give us all complimentary drink with our evening meal.

Julie Draper said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2022

We enjoyed our stay at Dunkenhalgh Hotel Pleasant staff, great food & service

Alun jones said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2022

Lovely hotel, communication was excellent, the staff in this establishment are amazing, they can’t do enough for you . Dinner in the evening had plenty of choice and was good quality, breakfast was just as good in the morning. Overall a wonderful stay and I can definitely recommend this hotel , Thankyou dunkenhalgh hotel for making my wife’s birthday a memorable one .

John Pearson said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 29th May 2022

Hotel was great the staff were brilliant. The food was overpriced and tasteless. Some of the food was also overcooked and dry.

carla graham said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2022

Myself and My partner recently stayed here I was blown away with how clean and lovely the hotel was and not to forgot how lovely all the staff members are we were all inclusive for dinner and breakfast and complements to the chef and the dinner was absolutely amazing! The only slight downfall for our trip away was how warm the room was we loved the room just not the heat of it as it was above the pool we are all ready planning our next trip to here but will remember to ask to be put away from the pool as the heat was unbearable at points

David Titterington said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Nice clean spacious room, very comfortable king plus bed Staff friendly and helpful Very good value for money Would not hesitate to book again

Isabel Baillie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th April 2022

We enjoyed our break at Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa. Very welcoming staff. Evening meal and breakfasts were of a high standard, plenty choice. Attentive staff. Dunkenhalgh is centrally placed in Northern England, with good motorway links. Even with these links, it is peaceful and rural.

Dawn Rodgers said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2022

Fantastic short break. Excellent gym and swimming pool. Friendly staff

Stephen Littler said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2022

Hotel location is great lovely views good place to relax, staf friendly and pleasant, room and food could'nt be faulted. Would certainly book again for a weekend away.

Annie Wood said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2021

We had a lovely stay. The food, rooms and staf very good. A shame the spa was being refurbished.

Neil Jackson said...

50%
80%
30%
40%

Stayed 11th November 2021

Good value. Meals were nothing exceptional what you might get at a pub. Room was clean, tidy and well heated. Tea and coffee was not replenished on the second day. Luckily parking charges suspended as £10 per day extortionate. Pool was open and well heated.

John Wilson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Hotel was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful,food was good quality, breakfast was well organised and plenty of choice.I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we will certainly be going back again

Alan Williams said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2021

Smooth check in, lovely big room. Came here on the dinner bed and breakfast. Enjoyed the food a lot and had a really good time. The only feedback I would give is that when guests have finished eating give them a minute or two before whipping away the plates. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and I really enjoyed it. Lots of options veggie wise for my wife. She did ask for just vanilla ice cream as a dessert and was told that there was none. However I got vanilla ice cream with my sticky toffee pudding which seems a bit strange. So overall we had a really good time. I did say on the booking that I booked for our wedding anniversary. It would have been nice to have someone on reception acknowledge this I'm not a suggesting we should get something for nothing. Just a simple "We hope you enjoyed your anniversary while here" it's those little things that leave a lasting impression. Overall though very impressive thank you.

Julie Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2021

Hotel & room lovely, we enjoyed our swim in the warm pool and the food & service was excellent

Vivienne Holmes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2021

Great room size with large wallmounted tv screen.bed settee ,table and chairs ,super king bed ,modern bathroom . Restraunt excellent .staff excellent .

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Staff were lovely, the food was nice especially the breakfast which was excellent. Room good size and clean.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Recently stayed at the Mecure Dunkenhalgh for an overnight break, after having visited previously. Enjoyed the use of the thermal suite and pool and jacuzzi. We each had a 50 minute treatment included and chose the back, neck and scalp massage. This was a very relaxing treatment with focus massage on whichever area we needed, we both enjoyed it. The food in the evening was delicious and we were very impressed with what was included as part of our package, (starter, main and dessert), we both devoured the steak. Breakfast was also good. Our only criticisms would be, the bedroom was far too hot and we couldn't open all windows, as one had obviously been painted closed and the other disappointment was the lunch from the bar; there was no brown bread available and then we were presented with white sliced bread, would have expected a higher standard for the price paid. However, we enjoyed our stay and was definitely value for money. Thank you

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

Just returned from a two night stay at the Dunkenhalgh Hotel with my wife. Great value and a wonderful old building full of history. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Couldn’t really fault it bearing in mind the rates. We will definitely be back

philip Taylor said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th October 2020

Excellent hotel, pleasant staff, good facilities and excellent Covid measures in place. Will be back again soon.

Vivien Booth said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Lovely stay at Dunkenhalgh Hotel, our 3 course dinner was very tasty, our room was very spacious and clean. We made us of the gym and pool before enjoying our breakfast before checking out, great staff and would love to stay again sometime.

trevor anderton said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th February 2020

We had a lovely stay at this hotel , we love this place and it brings back so many memory’s , we had a couple of issues this time , but on the whole everything was ok .

Turney Logan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Apart from a damp wall the deal was absolutely amazing.

Michael Whittaker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Excellent stay, Staff very helpful and the food was really good value for money. Would recommend this hotel and will be going back.

A guest said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Perfect from start to finish

Jane Rorison said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2019

We had a lovely stay on sat night. The hotel & restaurant staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was large, beds were comfy. Dinner was delicious & our breakfast didn't disappoint. Would stay again