Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Vermont Hotel, Newcastle

Castle Garth, Newcastle, NE1 1RQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2019

Brilliant service what a fantastic hotel will boom again

maryjane wilson said...

90%
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 11th August 2019

Lovely hotel, large room with everything you need for a nice relaxing night away

Alison Shaw said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Lovely hotel, great location

William Russell said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Hotel was lovely...The room was large enough but abit dusty in corners of furniture. Rooms could have done with air con instead of a plug in fan that was quite noise and room was to warm to turn off during the night. We had to ask for the bottle of bubbles... The full english breakfast had loads of choice but what we had was cold and left only eating cereal and toast.. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

andrew laidler said...

80%
80%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 29th July 2019

Check in, as usual very quick and efficient. Very welcoming, a credit to the hotel.

Jackie Senior said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2019

We booked this overnight stay for our Wedding Anniversary. We had an amazing time the doorman on arrival was so courteous and accommodating, checking in was quick and hassle free with a lovely member of the reception staff explaining everything to us. We dined in the restaurant and the service was impeccable staff were so attentive but not too intrusive and the food was amazing in taste and beautifully presented. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel for a lovely break and we would definitely stay again.

ANTHONY CARR said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2019

Excellent one night stay prior to an appointment in Newcastle, Our comfortable room on 11th floor had superb views of the Tyne and its Bridges The staff were all friendly and efficient, Dinner was very good quality and service excellent but we found the restaurant very dark particularly on a light summers evening, It was much better in the morning for breakfast when the blinds had been lifted. We would highly recommend the hotel for its central location, comfort and food.

Susan Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2019

Very much enjoyed my stay at the vermont hotel . Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms . Very good location and amenities. Breakfast very good my friend especially enjoyed the gluten free choice.

pauline hood said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2019

Everyone very helpful, breakfast was really good . We had dinner which was good too . Room was large and clean but had no view so was quiet dark and close to railway so you did here the trains . Was a really nice hotel and we would go back

sarah paterson said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2019

A really enjoyable over night stay, hotel was lovely staff were really friendly and made you feel welcome, food was first class, hotel was very central walking distance to all areas, would highly recommended and will definitely be booking again in the future.

Tracey Maving said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2019

Great stay with lovely staff and food. Room had excellent view. Mix up over our late check out time but otherwise really enjoyed it.

Jennie Stanley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Lovely clean room and facilities. Staff were very friendly and accomedating. Breakfast was good quality and extremely filling. Absolutely faultless stay!!

Annette Lennon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Stayed at the Vermont, 8-10th March,with my daughter for a birthday treat. Had a fabulous time. Staff were second to none polite, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Room was so comfortable and clean. Breakfast excellent, with great choice. Also had afternoon tea, scrumptious. Location excellent for both city centre and Quayside. Will definitely be back.

Susan White said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2019

Lovely hotel, staff very welcoming and room was great, clean and comfortable. Great selection at breakfast, had the full English and thoroughly enjoyed it.Would definitely recommend this hotel and will plan to go back again.

A guest said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th December 2018

Stayed for one night in December bed breakfast and a bottle of prosecco in the room.The staff on reception were polite and friendly and very helpful but the room was a bit tired especially the bathroom and our main concern was just how cold the room was blowing a gale through the window and small radiator in the room had very little effect to heat a large room breakfast ok but not great wouldn't return to this hotel again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Booked late at a good price. Welcomed by the concierge who let us park out front. Room not ready till 3. Nice room 811. Bit too hot with Dyson fan. Lovely, classy hotel with really friendly staff. Nice bar 6th floor but 1st floor bar too loud for me. Just my age I think! A very wet evening in the toon. Just our luck as mot rained for weeks. Nice bar/pub the bridge I think. Nice plentiful breakfast, again nice staff. Would have like to have seen roof terrace but they wouldn't let us as a wedding was on.would stay again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2018

The room, staff and food are all very good and being in the centre of Newcastle it is just perfect for shopping, theatres and restaurants. I arrive by car so the parking is a big added bonus. It is hard to beat on price so I never stay anywhere else. Getting The Metro from the Airport leaves only a short walk to the hotel from the mainline station, so car train or plane The Vermont is a good choice.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2018

Hotel was central for getting into the town centre and room was comfortable. Staff were very friendly too

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2018

We booked a cheeky little night away and loved everything about it. The hotel, location, service, absolutely amazing stay

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Clean, friendly staff and a lovely restaurant. Good tail bar on the ground floor serving the most fun drinks ever

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Everything from start to finish about this hotel is great, concierge checking in to concierge checking out, 1st class