Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Vermont Hotel, Newcastle

Castle Garth, Newcastle, NE1 1RQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2021

First Class Service, from registering to check out. All Staff very friendly and professional.

Susan Hoffmann said...

60%
30%
60%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2021

The issues are with the hotel, the fridge wasn’t working and on reporting to duty manager(who said will see to it) and didn’t . The following morning my partner investigated to see if it was even plugged in and it was absolutely disgusting with dust and fluff. The tops of all pictures and light fittings definitely hadn’t been cleaned I’d say in a week and the shower head was brown and calcified, when pointing this out to same duty manager she apologised and said again would rectify. The bed got changed and back of fridge and cupboard, everything else still dirty. There is no aircon but two electric fans were already in room, when you turned on larger one it blew lumps of dust onto the bed. These have been reported in person and by email to the hotel. We ate in hotel on Friday evening, it was nice and staff very friendly, breakfasts also very good and different staff but again very pleasant. Housekeeping and reception ( duty manager ) have let this hotel down and spoiled what was supposed to be a memorable anniversary weekend. We have stayed there on at least two prior occasions but not booked through yourselves.

Robert Woods said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2021

Lovely hotel in the most amazing location at the very heart of Newcastle. Staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant offered a great value set menu. Will be looking for the opportunity to return soon.

Robert Woods said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2021

Lovely hotel in the most amazing location at the very heart of Newcastle. Staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant offered a great value set menu. Will be looking for the opportunity to return soon.

Val Booth said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2021

As always a lovely comfortable nights stay at the Vermont hotel. Nice large room and fantastic breakfast. Downside was car park full and very expensive to park outside of the hotel with a 4 hour stay making it quite difficult

Roddy Scott said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2021

What a great hotel ! Situated only five minutes from the train station, and ten minutes from the city centre, lovely rooms and probably the best breakfast options I've ever had. Staff where so friendly and helpful, definitely be going back to the Vermont hotel.

Carol Hurst said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2021

A very enjoyable stay. All the staff were friendly and welcoming, food was excellent and the lounge areas were very relaxing.

Tracey Gilmartin said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2021

Room lovely. Room was noisy though due to the seagulls ( dreds of them) sitting on Tyne bridge day and night. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very attentive. Would return if visiting Newcastle again.

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 16th June 2021

Beautiful hotel in a great location to explore Newcastle. Staff very helpful and happy to assist. Lovely bottle of prosseco on arrival that was delicious. Went to reception with a minor issue at time of arrival and there was not a problem and was rectified. Lovely rooms and breakfast was ok. Will look forward to returning especially once "Above" the rooftop terrace opens. Definitely would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Chris Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2020

Excellent in every way! Lovely friendly staff - great service and wonderful food all delivered during testing times for everyone. Cannot fault the Vermont in any way - Great hotel!

William Vallance said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2020

First time in Newcastle, couldn't have stayed in a better hotel. Staff, accomodation and food faultless.

Paul McDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

First class experience from arrival to departure, will definitely be back.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

We ordered an afternoon tea from the bar, after about 20 minutes we had to ask where it was it then came with out any tea so had to go back and ask again for this, much to the annoyance of the member of staff we got our drinks!!

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2019

We had a lovely short break. Hotel was excellent.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2019

Brilliant service what a fantastic hotel will boom again

maryjane wilson said...

90%
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 11th August 2019

Lovely hotel, large room with everything you need for a nice relaxing night away

Alison Shaw said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Lovely hotel, great location

William Russell said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Hotel was lovely...The room was large enough but abit dusty in corners of furniture. Rooms could have done with air con instead of a plug in fan that was quite noise and room was to warm to turn off during the night. We had to ask for the bottle of bubbles... The full english breakfast had loads of choice but what we had was cold and left only eating cereal and toast.. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

andrew laidler said...

80%
80%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 29th July 2019

Check in, as usual very quick and efficient. Very welcoming, a credit to the hotel.

Jackie Senior said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2019

We booked this overnight stay for our Wedding Anniversary. We had an amazing time the doorman on arrival was so courteous and accommodating, checking in was quick and hassle free with a lovely member of the reception staff explaining everything to us. We dined in the restaurant and the service was impeccable staff were so attentive but not too intrusive and the food was amazing in taste and beautifully presented. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel for a lovely break and we would definitely stay again.

ANTHONY CARR said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2019

Excellent one night stay prior to an appointment in Newcastle, Our comfortable room on 11th floor had superb views of the Tyne and its Bridges The staff were all friendly and efficient, Dinner was very good quality and service excellent but we found the restaurant very dark particularly on a light summers evening, It was much better in the morning for breakfast when the blinds had been lifted. We would highly recommend the hotel for its central location, comfort and food.

Susan Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2019

Very much enjoyed my stay at the vermont hotel . Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms . Very good location and amenities. Breakfast very good my friend especially enjoyed the gluten free choice.

pauline hood said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2019

Everyone very helpful, breakfast was really good . We had dinner which was good too . Room was large and clean but had no view so was quiet dark and close to railway so you did here the trains . Was a really nice hotel and we would go back

sarah paterson said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2019

A really enjoyable over night stay, hotel was lovely staff were really friendly and made you feel welcome, food was first class, hotel was very central walking distance to all areas, would highly recommended and will definitely be booking again in the future.

Tracey Maving said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2019

Great stay with lovely staff and food. Room had excellent view. Mix up over our late check out time but otherwise really enjoyed it.