Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Vermont Hotel, Newcastle

Castle Garth, Newcastle, NE1 1RQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Jennie Stanley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Lovely clean room and facilities. Staff were very friendly and accomedating. Breakfast was good quality and extremely filling. Absolutely faultless stay!!

Annette Lennon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Stayed at the Vermont, 8-10th March,with my daughter for a birthday treat. Had a fabulous time. Staff were second to none polite, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Room was so comfortable and clean. Breakfast excellent, with great choice. Also had afternoon tea, scrumptious. Location excellent for both city centre and Quayside. Will definitely be back.

Susan White said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2019

Lovely hotel, staff very welcoming and room was great, clean and comfortable. Great selection at breakfast, had the full English and thoroughly enjoyed it.Would definitely recommend this hotel and will plan to go back again.

A guest said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th December 2018

Stayed for one night in December bed breakfast and a bottle of prosecco in the room.The staff on reception were polite and friendly and very helpful but the room was a bit tired especially the bathroom and our main concern was just how cold the room was blowing a gale through the window and small radiator in the room had very little effect to heat a large room breakfast ok but not great wouldn't return to this hotel again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Booked late at a good price. Welcomed by the concierge who let us park out front. Room not ready till 3. Nice room 811. Bit too hot with Dyson fan. Lovely, classy hotel with really friendly staff. Nice bar 6th floor but 1st floor bar too loud for me. Just my age I think! A very wet evening in the toon. Just our luck as mot rained for weeks. Nice bar/pub the bridge I think. Nice plentiful breakfast, again nice staff. Would have like to have seen roof terrace but they wouldn't let us as a wedding was on.would stay again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2018

The room, staff and food are all very good and being in the centre of Newcastle it is just perfect for shopping, theatres and restaurants. I arrive by car so the parking is a big added bonus. It is hard to beat on price so I never stay anywhere else. Getting The Metro from the Airport leaves only a short walk to the hotel from the mainline station, so car train or plane The Vermont is a good choice.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2018

Hotel was central for getting into the town centre and room was comfortable. Staff were very friendly too

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2018

We booked a cheeky little night away and loved everything about it. The hotel, location, service, absolutely amazing stay

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Clean, friendly staff and a lovely restaurant. Good tail bar on the ground floor serving the most fun drinks ever

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Everything from start to finish about this hotel is great, concierge checking in to concierge checking out, 1st class