Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ardanaiseig Hotel, Taynuilt

Kilchrenan, Taynuilt, PA35 1HE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 7th March 2020

While or stay was pleasant it unfortunately was not perfect. The room was very spacious and it had a good hospitality tray, minor faults were it could have done with a good dusting, there were cobwebs in the windows. Bathroom large, clean and had lovely complimentary toiletries. The food was beautifully presented but again slightly disappointing. The main course of Lamb was quite cool and tough, beautiful dessert and cheese board though. Breakfast, buffet was excellent however, again, cooked food could have been hotter . I think the hotel was extremely busy the night we stayed and they also seemed to be short staffed. We could not fault the staff, excellent service and very friendly. The wee disappointment's would not prevent us from staying again !!

Jean Lamont said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

This is a lovely hotel if you want quiet. You need your car to get about it's only 30 minutes to Oban so take your supplies with you

Alison Cochrane said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Beautiful hotel with stunning views. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a wee bit tired looking but still clean and comfortable.

Anne Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Stunning hotel and location. Staff are the friendliest ever and cannot do enough for the customers. I think we may have been upgraded as the room we had was amazing. Would love to go back for more than one night. So watch this space. If I We could score higher that 10 it would have been 100

Antony O’Halloran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Beautiful surroundings and everything you need for a relaxing break away. We had our three dogs along with us and the hotel staff were great with them. Treats of duck breast and playing with them. The loch and woods surrounding are great for dog walks with the dogs then being welcome to dry off by the fire in the lounge area. Great hotel and will definitely be booking again soon.

Moira Harris Ferguson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

A excellent stay in a hotel which has so many positives: wonderful location, superb staff, very good food, and a really lovely country house atmosphere with real fires. Not quite perfect: our room was rather shabby on the surface (e.g. chipped furniture) and rather dark, as it had no true windows, only a glass door which led onto a porch at a higher level. However, it did have a lovely bathroom. Dinner, though good, is expensive. Lots of choice at breakfast and everything cooked very well, though. Certainly somewhere we would like to stay again.

Peter Blackwood said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2019

We stayed here for two nights and were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The 9+ miles of single track road to get to the hotel seems like it is never going to end but is worth every minute when the road opens out to the grounds of the entrance. We enjoyed a fantastic meal on our first night, but only after having a relaxing drink in the cosy lounge bar, made even more cosy by the real log fire. Our room was spacious, warm and comfortable and so quiet throughout the day and night. The excellent choice of breakfasts in the mornings made getting up a bit easier. We cannot say enough about the politeness of the staff and their enthusiasm when answering any of our queries. We wouldn't hesitate to return at some point in the future. What a great place to relax and enjoy.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Ideal location, clean comfortable accommodation and first class food. To a person the staff were courteous and well-trained.

Angela Joyce said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Fantastic overnight stay, the real Downton Abbey experience! Staff could not do enough for us, 1st class service, food was fantastic, loved the breakfast cooked to order, our room was majestic, amazing views over the loch and we had a gorgeous walk in the morning. I can not recommend this hotel enough. 1st Class

GRAHAM WALKER said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 28th October 2019

Great lovely old hotel. The lady at the hotel was a great host. very clean and losts of interesting antiques in the public areas. Great grounds. hotel restored brilliantly. Breakfast excellent, dinner in the evening a bit of a let down. but everything else great.

Veronica Nolan said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Stunning setting, lovely rooms, friendly staff, beautiful grounds. Had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Enjoyed a pleasant relaxing stay in lovely surroundings. Wifi very variable except in public rooms , but overall very good value for money

Heather Davidson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2018

Beautiful accommodation and very attentive staff. Enjoyed a walk through the grounds and meeting red deer on our way.

Hotel reply...

Dear Heather, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you had such a good stay, and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Best wishes David McGhie General Manager

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 9th July 2018

Ardanaiseig is in a fantastic location set in its own grounds on the edge of Loch Awe. The staff were very kind and helpful, and the building is impressive with some interesting art

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2018

Location was literally the middle of nowhere, which was wonderful. Totally disconnected but treated so well and spoiled by the staff. The room was delightful, bathroom was comfortable, parking, wifi,breakfast were perfect. Staff was adorable. We couldn't be happier and we will come back. Many more times.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2018

The staff provided an excellent service. We were very lucky with the weather and the views afforded by the hotel were spectacular.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a night and found the hotel to be a majestic hideaway. The breakfast was astounding and the grounds unbelievably peaceful. I would love to go back and stay at Ardanaiseig Hotel to completely witch off !

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 23rd July 2018

We have just returned from a breath taking weekend away at the gorgeous scenic Ardanaiseig. I booked this as a special weekend away with my wife and our dog for some much needed R&R. We got slightly lost on our way there and did not arrive at the hotel until quite late at night, however we were greeted by Louise who was more than happy to welcome us, depite the late hour. Louise ensured we had everything we needed and left us telephone numbers to ensure should we need anything during our stay, we only had to call.