Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Piersland House, Troon

15 Craigend Road, Troon, KA10 6HD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

joe rose said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2019

deserving of 4star status.Food was great,staff very helpful.Only blip was location of our room,air ducts and vents just outside the window,and they could be noisy.

Laura Roma Caldwell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2019

Our deal was for three nights bed and breakfast with dinner on the first night and a complimentary bottle of wine in our room. Our room was small but fresh and clean with tea making facilities and toiletries in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and fresh white fluffy towels changed every day. The food was excellent and staff extremely helpful. The lodge is in the old fashioned style which is very appealing and charming and in summing up our stay was delightful and very suitable for our short stay. The hotel is about a 10 min drive to the town of Troon and is also near Ayr, Kilmarnock and Irvine for visits.

A Murdoch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2019

Had a great 2 night stay staff were very attentive and friendly, food was excellent room was very comfortable.

A guest said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Nicely decorated room however the bathroom and bedroom were tiny. Barely room to move. Breakfast a bit disappointing.

Janette Faulkner said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

We had a great two night break here after the festivities. The hotel is a lovely old counrty house set in beautiful grounds. The staff were all lovely and friendly and made us feel so welcome. They are all a credit to the hotel. The food was excellent at breakfast and dinner and was some of the best food we have had on a break away. Will definitely go back again.

Sheila Modrate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2018

Another lovely stay at Piersland.

Marie Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

lovely hotel. Room, food and staf excellent.

john hamill said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2018

Excellent staff, spotless hotel, lovely stay....the reason I gave a 7. for the room was the size of the bathroom really small ,the other room my sister had was excellent

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2018

Very much enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel. The mews rooms which are the only dog friendly ones are very comfortable like having our own wee cottage! Staff very helpful and friendly. A couple of small issues The dining room was very bright indeed with their lighting. On our first night the manager dimmed the lights, which made such a difference to the atmosphere. The second night however this did not happen, in spite of asking 3 times and being told each time they would do it shortly. We were surprised that while the deal we were on included a bottle of wine in the room, they did not allow us to take this into the dining room, so to have wine with our meal we had to pay for it separately. Have not had this in similar deals at other hotels.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2018

Excellent location within walking distance of Troon and easy driving distance to other Ayrshire seaside towns. Hotel was lovely and very well maintained. Food was very good and staff were friendly and efficient

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th August 2018

Traditionally old-fashioned - hasn't changed in years! But the Lodge room was great and the food as good as ever. Staff very friendly. Terrace area great for a G+T before dinner - especially as the sun was shining. Perfect location for a stroll along the beach or a walk into the little town.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2018

Bed was super comfy. Staff very friendly. Good sized car park with plenty of spaces. Nice decor, and decent sized rooms. Breakfast very tasty!

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th June 2018

We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite, it was amazing! The bar staff were very friendly and accommodating too!

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2018

Exactly what we wanted in a place to stay to attend a nearby wedding with the bonus of comfy bed and excellent breakfast and friendly, charming staff.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2018

Ideal for pets. Room service for breakfast and dinner meant we didn’t have to put the dogs in the car