Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Piersland House, Troon

15 Craigend Road, Troon, KA10 6HD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Joyce Black said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2021

Our second visit to this beautiful hotel, the staff are all lovely, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our breakfast and dinner both days, very substantial portions. The weather was excellent so we had a drink on the decking area overlooking the garden. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days at the Piersland House Hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2020

Excellent stay everything professional, food amazing, staff so friendly. Such a good trip. Thank you

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing couple of nights in a hotel we will visit again.

helen quigg said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Had a lovely Relaxing break at Piersland house hotel for 2 nights. Hotel was well deserved as 4 star, room was lovely very clean, food delicious, staff were very friendly. COVID 19 restrictions were well in place, keeping us all safe. Will definitely go back again.

Peter Brockie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th September 2020

Great mini break. Hotel is set in a lovely garden area. Nice and quite. Found all staff to be friendly and helpful. Upgraded to a Superior room and found this to be great too. Food was out of this world, large portion size and great choice on the menu too. Well worth another visit.

Violet Gourlay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel which we soon discovered was built for the whisky empire of Johnnie Walker. We were welcomed at the door and asked a few simple questions about our health then guided to reception where we booked into our room. The room was really lovely with everything you need for your stay. The bathroom had a lovely big shower as well as a very big bath tub. One thing we noticed about the bed that there were none of the usual cushions and covers - obviously these had been removed due to the coronovirus. We always have to remove them anyway, especially the cushions as they just get in the way! Anyway; next is food. What can I say other than absolutely delicious and very well served. None of your tiny, fancy plates but just a good honest plate of food. And, so much choice. At breakfast time, your cutlery, napkins, dishes etc were brought to your table on a tray, minimising the risk of infection. The lady in charge of the dining room at breakfast time was so welcoming and VERY efficient as well as being friendly (in fact, she was the only one who actually asked if we had enjoyed our stay). At lunch, we don't eat much and we were offered soup and sandwiches which were delicious (one serving of sandwich was enough to share). The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. What else can I say other than that this is one hotel which we will definitely return to.

John Paterson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

Very nice hotel. Comfortable and very conscious of dealing with guests during this Covid period. Food was also very good, ate there both nights of our stay. Would recommend it

Nicola Butler said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2020

Another brilliant stay. Enjoyed it so much we booked another night. Staff so friendly, food fantastic and the room was spacious and quiet.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely feedback we look forward to welcoming you back Regards Samantha McCahill Front Office Manager

Margaret Grieve said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

We had a great stay at this hotel, rooms spotless and very comfortable. Food was excellent and staff so attentive nothing was to much bother . Will definitely book another weekend in the near future.

William Baxter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2019

Excellent choice of venue. Highly recommend this hotel.i will definitely return

A guest said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Very nice room. Service fairly good, apart from the guy that insisted on telling everyone that he was 54, single and had no kids. Excellent breakfasts and tasty rib-eye steak but seafood grill was lacking in seasoning/flavour.

debbie campbell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2019

this hotel was fantastic and the staff were very very friendly. we were in the mews room No 26......on arrival they said to me and you have a small dog with you but I left her at home at the last minute and was so sorry I did this as troon is very doggie friendly. The only thing that was wrong was the sofa was very very hard and so uncomfortable and the floor boards were very squeaky from the livingroom into the bedroom but on thinking back I think the reason for this would have been because they thought we were bringing the dog along and decided to put us in that room. This was a very slight issue as I was still sleeping and my husband was walking about and woke me up. overall it was a good weekend and will definetly return .

Barry Garnett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Really good hotel room had a twin walk in shower and large bath Shame the shower wasn't thermostatic as when one shower adjusted it affected the other! Small point in an excellent hotel

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2019

Staff were fantastic very helpful nothing too much bother. Food was amazing DBB for 1st night only but food was that good ate in hotel 2nd night also. Would love to mention individual people but think all staff deserve a mention. Can't wait to return for another stay

joe rose said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2019

deserving of 4star status.Food was great,staff very helpful.Only blip was location of our room,air ducts and vents just outside the window,and they could be noisy.

Laura Roma Caldwell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2019

Our deal was for three nights bed and breakfast with dinner on the first night and a complimentary bottle of wine in our room. Our room was small but fresh and clean with tea making facilities and toiletries in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and fresh white fluffy towels changed every day. The food was excellent and staff extremely helpful. The lodge is in the old fashioned style which is very appealing and charming and in summing up our stay was delightful and very suitable for our short stay. The hotel is about a 10 min drive to the town of Troon and is also near Ayr, Kilmarnock and Irvine for visits.

A Murdoch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2019

Had a great 2 night stay staff were very attentive and friendly, food was excellent room was very comfortable.

A guest said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Nicely decorated room however the bathroom and bedroom were tiny. Barely room to move. Breakfast a bit disappointing.

Janette Faulkner said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

We had a great two night break here after the festivities. The hotel is a lovely old counrty house set in beautiful grounds. The staff were all lovely and friendly and made us feel so welcome. They are all a credit to the hotel. The food was excellent at breakfast and dinner and was some of the best food we have had on a break away. Will definitely go back again.

Sheila Modrate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2018

Another lovely stay at Piersland.

Marie Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

lovely hotel. Room, food and staf excellent.

john hamill said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2018

Excellent staff, spotless hotel, lovely stay....the reason I gave a 7. for the room was the size of the bathroom really small ,the other room my sister had was excellent

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2018

Very much enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel. The mews rooms which are the only dog friendly ones are very comfortable like having our own wee cottage! Staff very helpful and friendly. A couple of small issues The dining room was very bright indeed with their lighting. On our first night the manager dimmed the lights, which made such a difference to the atmosphere. The second night however this did not happen, in spite of asking 3 times and being told each time they would do it shortly. We were surprised that while the deal we were on included a bottle of wine in the room, they did not allow us to take this into the dining room, so to have wine with our meal we had to pay for it separately. Have not had this in similar deals at other hotels.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2018

Excellent location within walking distance of Troon and easy driving distance to other Ayrshire seaside towns. Hotel was lovely and very well maintained. Food was very good and staff were friendly and efficient

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th August 2018

Traditionally old-fashioned - hasn't changed in years! But the Lodge room was great and the food as good as ever. Staff very friendly. Terrace area great for a G+T before dinner - especially as the sun was shining. Perfect location for a stroll along the beach or a walk into the little town.