Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Piersland House, Troon

15 Craigend Road, Troon, KA10 6HD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

97%

John Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2022

Really great hotel at a very good price for quality accommodation and conveniently located for the Ayrshire Coast. Chalet accommodation which we booked was very good with all facilities at hand. Meals were excellent and service while dining and at bar was very good with staff attentive to our needs No problem with booking in or parking while we visited and the hotel is well situated with all local beauty spots close by and for golfers the hotel is immediately adjacent to local courses.

janis bailey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2022

Had a lovely couple of day here for our 47th wedding anniversary we stayed in one of the Mews they are gorgeous lovely and comfortable and cosy would definitely recommend to all our family and friends staff were all amazing

James Beck said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Hotel beautiful, food great, staff amazing! Could not fault it!

Lorraine McLaren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2022

From checkin to checkout we had a Superb stay in Piersland House Hotel, we stayed in the lodges which were beautiful, very well furnished, warm and very clean. Hotel staff were fantastic, plenty of staff available at breakfast and dinner times, and also in the afternoon for drinks service. Food was fantastic, we had breakfast and dinner. Will visit again soon.

John Kinlan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2022

Everything at this hotel was excellent what more can I say

Angela Drennan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2022

Wonderful hotel very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. I couldn’t have asked for more . I was staying in this hotel for a family wedding and it was perfect.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2022

We had a lovely break. Staff were very nice and made every effort to make us comfortable and welcome. We ate both nights in the restaurant and dinner was lovely. Great experience.

Margaret Baillie said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Had a lovely break at Hotel, staff, room and food faultless. We did have a problem with our toilet advised the receptionist but didn't feel this was dealt with properly - it happened early hours of morning and put a damper on our break. But was a lovely hotel and would recommend.

Hugh Allan said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 10th February 2022

Fantastic short break at this fabulous hotel, weather was not great but there was roaring fires in the public areas and very cosy. We stayed in one of the mews rooms and could not fault anything.Staff were all excellent, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Robert Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2022

We had a very pleasant staying in one of the lodges. The room was very comfortable, pristine clean and well appointed. We had very tasty food in the restaurant and were very pleased with the value for the price we paid. The staff were attentive and friendly. Overall it was an enjoyable break and we will certainly use ‘my hotel break’ in the near future

Geraldine Kyle said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Bathroom small with no facility to store toiletries. Food and service excellent.

Brian Tighe said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th January 2022

Lovely hotel and would recommend the Mews cottages as they are spacious and modern in style. Staff are exceptional in all areas of service. Dinner and breakfast very good. All in all a great stay!

kenny martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2022

Beautiful hotel excellent location

Andrew Romer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2022

Great place to stay , food was great staff couldn't have been any nicer both at breakfast and at dinner. First time we have stayed here won't be the last excellent

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2022

Absolutely brilliant service. Well mannered, courteous, friendly, professional staff. Terrific food - the best hotel menu and food our group has had for ages. Lovely decor. Exceptionally clean. We stayed in The Mews and would like to make one suggestion…perhaps consider putting a curtain across the front door to make it more cosy and less obvious that you’re straight outside. Loved it. Thanks for a great stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2022

Fabulous room, excellent service, friendly people, delicious food. Well worth the money and definitely one to go back to.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2022

WONDERFUL....fantastic room, HUGE bed, lovely food, great staff. 10/10 all round. Will be back for sure.

brian bennett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2021

Beautiful hotel and location fabulous. Food was quite outstanding and staff particularly the ones serving evening meals were just so friendly and at tentative.

brian bennett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2021

Beautiful hotel and location fabulous. Food was quite outstanding and staff particularly the ones serving evening meals were just so friendly and at tentative.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at Piersland House Hotel accommodation, food and staff were all excellent. We plan another visit soon.

Neil McFarlane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2021

Excellent Hotel with polite friendly and professional staff. Food first class service first-class

peter forbes said...

60%
0%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2021

Excellent stay, couldn’t fault it.

martin Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2021

One of best breaks we have had.

martin Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2021

One of best breaks we have had.

William O'Neill said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2021

Room was very nice and clean, only complaint was the double bed, too small, prefer a king size or two single beds