Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Piersland House, Troon

15 Craigend Road, Troon, KA10 6HD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2022

Absolutely brilliant service. Well mannered, courteous, friendly, professional staff. Terrific food - the best hotel menu and food our group has had for ages. Lovely decor. Exceptionally clean. We stayed in The Mews and would like to make one suggestion…perhaps consider putting a curtain across the front door to make it more cosy and less obvious that you’re straight outside. Loved it. Thanks for a great stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2022

Fabulous room, excellent service, friendly people, delicious food. Well worth the money and definitely one to go back to.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2022

WONDERFUL....fantastic room, HUGE bed, lovely food, great staff. 10/10 all round. Will be back for sure.

brian bennett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2021

Beautiful hotel and location fabulous. Food was quite outstanding and staff particularly the ones serving evening meals were just so friendly and at tentative.

brian bennett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2021

Beautiful hotel and location fabulous. Food was quite outstanding and staff particularly the ones serving evening meals were just so friendly and at tentative.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at Piersland House Hotel accommodation, food and staff were all excellent. We plan another visit soon.

Neil McFarlane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2021

Excellent Hotel with polite friendly and professional staff. Food first class service first-class

peter forbes said...

60%
0%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2021

Excellent stay, couldn’t fault it.

martin Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2021

One of best breaks we have had.

martin Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2021

One of best breaks we have had.

William O'Neill said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2021

Room was very nice and clean, only complaint was the double bed, too small, prefer a king size or two single beds

john crossan said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2021

This is a must to visit location ideal hotel exceptional staff also exceptional rooms and facilities excellent

Marilyn mccaig said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2021

I had a very pleasant 2 day stay at the Peirsland in the Mews.

Mrs Davison said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 15th November 2021

had an excellent stay at piersland beautiful room v grand hotel all little extras made a difference good quality items in room staff v friendly food excellent and lots of it good variety even meet up with owner a true gentleman who gave us a little bit of history regards hotel would def. recommend this hotel to anyone and will return ourselves

Jean Aiston said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2021

Had a lovely stay. Room and food were super and staff very pleasant and helpful. Will certainly visit again.

Hotel reply...

Dear Ms Aiston, thank you for your lovely feedback we shall pass this on to the staff and management and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Joyce Black said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2021

Our second visit to this beautiful hotel, the staff are all lovely, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our breakfast and dinner both days, very substantial portions. The weather was excellent so we had a drink on the decking area overlooking the garden. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days at the Piersland House Hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2020

Excellent stay everything professional, food amazing, staff so friendly. Such a good trip. Thank you

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing couple of nights in a hotel we will visit again.

helen quigg said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Had a lovely Relaxing break at Piersland house hotel for 2 nights. Hotel was well deserved as 4 star, room was lovely very clean, food delicious, staff were very friendly. COVID 19 restrictions were well in place, keeping us all safe. Will definitely go back again.

Peter Brockie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th September 2020

Great mini break. Hotel is set in a lovely garden area. Nice and quite. Found all staff to be friendly and helpful. Upgraded to a Superior room and found this to be great too. Food was out of this world, large portion size and great choice on the menu too. Well worth another visit.

Violet Gourlay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel which we soon discovered was built for the whisky empire of Johnnie Walker. We were welcomed at the door and asked a few simple questions about our health then guided to reception where we booked into our room. The room was really lovely with everything you need for your stay. The bathroom had a lovely big shower as well as a very big bath tub. One thing we noticed about the bed that there were none of the usual cushions and covers - obviously these had been removed due to the coronovirus. We always have to remove them anyway, especially the cushions as they just get in the way! Anyway; next is food. What can I say other than absolutely delicious and very well served. None of your tiny, fancy plates but just a good honest plate of food. And, so much choice. At breakfast time, your cutlery, napkins, dishes etc were brought to your table on a tray, minimising the risk of infection. The lady in charge of the dining room at breakfast time was so welcoming and VERY efficient as well as being friendly (in fact, she was the only one who actually asked if we had enjoyed our stay). At lunch, we don't eat much and we were offered soup and sandwiches which were delicious (one serving of sandwich was enough to share). The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. What else can I say other than that this is one hotel which we will definitely return to.

John Paterson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

Very nice hotel. Comfortable and very conscious of dealing with guests during this Covid period. Food was also very good, ate there both nights of our stay. Would recommend it

Nicola Butler said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2020

Another brilliant stay. Enjoyed it so much we booked another night. Staff so friendly, food fantastic and the room was spacious and quiet.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely feedback we look forward to welcoming you back Regards Samantha McCahill Front Office Manager

Margaret Grieve said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

We had a great stay at this hotel, rooms spotless and very comfortable. Food was excellent and staff so attentive nothing was to much bother . Will definitely book another weekend in the near future.

William Baxter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2019

Excellent choice of venue. Highly recommend this hotel.i will definitely return