Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Muthu Fort William Hotel, Fort William

Achintore Road, Fort William, PH33 6ED, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

78%

robert carlin said...

37%
10%
50%
50%

Stayed 29th March 2022

We didn't receive afternoon cream tea or the bottle of bubbly.

John Joe Renwick said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2021

Beautiful hotel. Excellent staff and very accommodating. Seen my disabled mother was struggling and swapped rooms for more comfort for her and my dad. Staff are polite and nothing too much for them. Only draw back was the room was freezing cold during the night as heating on a timer. Beds are massive and comfortable

A guest said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 8th November 2021

Just recently returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel, everything was just perfect, staff so friendly hopefully be returning soon. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Barbara Holmes said...

67%
100%
50%
50%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Our visit got off to a bad start as the hotel had no record of our booking although we had confirmation email etc. However once sorted the room and facilities were good. Although we did have to wait while they took the welcome tray from our room , we weren’t allowed it as we booked through my hotel break (the managers words!). We were surprised that at breakfast although the waitress took our order for cooked food and drink everything else was laid out buffet style. Not sure how covid safe this is in these current times. Certainly it’s the only hotel we have stayed in since covid where breakfast is still buffet .

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2018

nice rooms, great staff, excellent breakfast

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2018

Staff was helpful and kind. Breakfast was good and with plenty of choices. Very convenient position to get to the city center and every interesting place in town. Convenient parking.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2018

Decor & bathroom were dated Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast & quiet

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2018

Very good hotel to stay while touring the area of Fort William.very comfortable rooms. Also very comfortable Lounge area to relax and make friends over a drink.The restaurant staff very friendly and obliging,food of the highest quality.

A guest said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2018

We stayed recently for one night during a visit to Fort William. As others have noted this hotel is dated and in need of an upgrade, and as such overpriced. However the new management have noted their intentions to undertake a full refurbishment. The positives are it’s great location, it is very clean, nice clean bed, bathroom and towels, nice bar area and friendly staff. Unlike other reviews we were given a warm welcome at reception and would consider a return visit to see the results of the refurb.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2018

I stayed here for a night while touring Scotland on my motorcycle. The staff were really nice, the room was warm, clean and very reasonable on the price too. It wasn't a problem that I arrived at midnight either. I parked my bike right outside the hotel door (literally 20ft from the entrance) I also had one of the best breakfasts ever when I stayed here. The guy working in the restaurant was really good at making you feel welcome and went out of his way to help, even table service was standard, I think it's a great place to stay and will definitely be staying again. I wonder if the receptionist is married ;-)