Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cairn Hotel, Edinburgh

10/18 Windsor Street, Edinburgh, EH7 5JR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Alexander Gillespie said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th October 2019

Good location

Robert Crabtree said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Nice clean hotel good breakfast and two minutes walk to Edinburgh centre

Sharon Nelson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th April 2019

What an absolute bargain, room was beautiful big comfy beds and so close to the theatre and good restaurants. Staff were great, very helpful. Free breakfast included in price and really good quality in lovely surroundings. Would definetly stay again

Fiona McDougall said...

85%
100%
N/A
70%

Stayed 18th April 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Lovely big comfortable bed. Microwave and fridge which would be very handy if you were staying for a few days. Ideally located for Playhouse and Princes Street. Will definitely be back and would recommend.

Shelley Cinar said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 16th April 2019

Had a lovely stay at the cairn hotel in Edinburgh, we were in a one bedroom apartment across the road from main hotel and couldn't fault it. Will definitely be back ??

Lorraine Speirs said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 15th April 2019

Friendly staff, clean large room. Good breakfast and excellent location for Edinburgh Playhouse and on bus route into Princes Street.

elizabeth mulhearn said...

75%
60%
90%
N/A

Stayed 13th April 2019

Hotel staff very friendly. Decor and cleanliness also very good however our room 408 was very small with literally only a few inches separating the bed from the wardrobe. The room is also directly above the very large main door so can be very noisy with everyone going in and out. Lovely hotel but this room certainly shouldn’t be considered an executive room.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Nice hotel, great location and a bargin at £55 a night b&b...

SUE HEWITT said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Fantastic!

Lauren Logan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2019

Great apartment. Clean and modern. Close to town centre. Friendly staff and enjoyed the breakfast.x

Susan Fotheringham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Lovely hotel in a great location. 10 minute walk from Waverley Station and a 2 minute walk from The Playhouse. Lovely room with welcome hamper with tea, coffee, biscuits, water and crisps. Would definitely go back to this hotel again and would recommend to family and friends.

Linda Adam said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Great central location and friendly efficient staff. Room very modern and clean with comfy beds but "small double" is extremely small, nowhere to place cases without fear of tripping over them unfortunately. Only power sockets are either side of bed so too far away from mirror for use of hairdryer/ straighteners. Bathroom same, very tight, great shower and fittings but no hooks for dressing gown/fresh clothes etc which would make a big difference. Breakfast (continental) was very good, with lots of choices. Overall great value for this location but although my hubby and I are pretty average in stature we would need to consider upgrade cost to standard size room in future.

Debbie Muir said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Hotel was lovely, very central and were looking forward to going back.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Excellent accommodation in an upgraded room with a good breakfast. Staff helpful and hotel well situated off London road handy to buses or even walking to central Edinburgh.

Caroline Scott said...

90%
100%
N/A
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

We stayed in one of the apartments... Plenty of room there were 3 adults we were upgraded on arrival and we all had our own rooms.Only downside was steps down to apartment which was difficult for my mum. Service at bar was good. Central location. Would definitely recommend.

Derek Withers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Lovely clean spacious room 327. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Excellent hotel. Brilliant value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Lovely 2 night stay...rooms were very clean.. We will be back

Aileen Yule said...

45%
10%
80%
N/A

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Lovely big room. Myself and my 2 friends had a lovely overnight stay. Would recommend without hesitation and would definitely go back again. Great central location

jacquie orr said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Great location,staff very friendly and attentive,room although small was perfectly adequate for one night...clean,modern and loved the wee hamper in room...lovely touch.Would recommend if going to The Playhouse literally 5mins away.

dave burza said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2019

We were surprised to get a room just across the road from the hotel in Cairn apartments but pleasantly surprised by the room. It was small but clean and bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good, would stay there again and would recommend, as it was close to the Playhouse theatre as we were going to see Jy Boys.

Jim Scott said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2019

Friendly staff,nice room great breakfast no complaints.

Bobbie O'Donnell said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 10th February 2019

We have stayed her now a couple of times and would definitely stay again. Great location only 10 minute walk from Waverly Bus Station, lovely modern decor, nice bathrooms and everything nice and clean. Great prices as well.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed, good size room, quiet

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 24th September 2018

Nice spacious apartment in city centre.