Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Royal Scots Club, Edinburgh

29 - 31 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

98%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2019

This is in a great location for shopping and the art galleries in Edinburgh. Staff are very helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good with a good range of choices, well cooked and served with a smile. We will definitely use this again if in Edinburgh

Ian Gowans said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th December 2018

Great value for money hotel offering great hospitality in a great central location. The room I chose was the upgraded one with a four poster bed, bath robes and molten brown toiletries. The room itself was huge very comfortable with masses of storage space and even podded coffee machine which was great. Breakfast was lovely with top quality ingredients. The staff were warm and welcoming and even allowed us to leave our bags to enanale is to explore the town before our train home. Will certainly be back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2018

Very comfortable well appointed bedroom. Excellent Public rooms also, staying close to it's roots as a private club, but accessible to all.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2018

The property is in a quiet position in the New Town area of Edinburgh. It is not far from the HopOn-Ho stop which gives access to the Old Town. There are restaurants within easy walking distance as well as pubs and bars.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2018

Great quiet location, very good value for money and friendly, welcoming and informative staff. Hotel has everything you need, is loaded with character and most importantly is extremely clean. Bedroom was a decent size, en-suite had a bath and there is also a lovely large reception room downstairs. Have stayed in a lot of hotels in Edinburgh and for the price this hotel is definitely up with the more expensive ones in terms of quality.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 2nd November 2018

The hotel is fabulous and the staff were so helpful nothing was to much trouble staying here made the weekend so special I would highly recommend staying here just out of the hustle and bustle in a lovely area but close enough to walk to everything

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2018

Very nice location with excellent staff. The Royal Scots Club is directly in the New Town of Edinburgh only few minutes to the Princess Street. It is a real club with a unique atmosphere and excellent service.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 5th November 2018

The Royal Scots Club is a true gem! My wife and I plus another couple stayed for 3 nights, we thoroughly enjoyed everything about this "old school" club. Service was second to none, rooms incredible, location great, price very fair, and one has to love the historic nature of the Club. I have nothing negative to say, highly recommend!