Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

County Hotel, Newcastle

Neville Street, Newcastle, NE1 5DF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Linda Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2019

Great location just across the road from the train station

A Macdonald said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Lovely hotel in a great location.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2019

Having stayed over in Newcastle before, we booked on this occasion into the County Hotel which is in a Handy Location being directly across from the Main Train Station,yet handy for all the Shops,Bars,Restaurants,and Amenities around the Centre of Newcastle. Check in was relatively easy and as we were earlier than the Check in time stated,it was a pleasant surprise when told that our Room was already prepared and we could unpack. The Room was most Spacious and had all the usual Amenities,and the Bed was one of the most comfortable which we had slept in. The Breakfast area was very good too,with some little Alcove type areas if Fortunate to find one Vacant,and there was a Good Assortment of items from Both the Hot Buffet or Cold Breakfast Selection,including cereals,Yogurts,Pastries,Croissants,Fruit,Juice,Muesli,Hams,etc,whilst all the Usual you would expect from the Hot Buffet of Bacon,Sausage,Eggs,Beans,Mushrooms,Tomato,s,Black Pudding,etc,including Different Breads and Toasting Facility. Overall this was a Most Comfortable stay and one in which I have had the Pleasure in staying some years ago.A Good Hotel in a most Handy Location to almost everywhere within the Centre of Newcastle.!!

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Great location right opposite the Railway Station. Beautiful Victorian building that has retained its elegant features. On business trip so some of us had very big bedrooms other smaller but all these rooms had been refurbished. All the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. Only had breakfast its was OK. Bars areas very nice with great choice of beers and tails. Plenty of choice in walking distance of the hotel for restaurants, bars,nightclubs just what you expect from a wonderful city like Newcastle. Its sister hotel the Vermont is even better but more expensive

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2019

Stayed here in February for my birthday after receiving a two night stay as a gift. We arrived early and went into the hotel to ask if we could store out luggage, we were very surprised when the friendly receptionist told us our room was actually ready and we could check in. Hotel is in a great location for the train station, local bars and restaurants and the quayside. Our room was a standard room and we were surprised at how spacious this was. Despite the hotel being in such a central location we were not disturbed by noise at all during our stay. After the first night we realised our radiator was stuck on full and could not be turned down or switched off, we reported this to reception in the morning and this was swiftly dealt with. The only slight negative point during our stay was on the morning of check out. Our confirmation stated that check out was at 11am, at around 9:45am we had a housekeeper knocking on our door to see if we had checked out yet then when we did make our way out the room the housekeeper was in the corridor asking what room we had just come out of. I work in a hotel myself and understand the pressures the housekeeping team can be under but I think the team should wait until they are informed who has checked out rather than going round knocking on doors and entering on the morning of checkout. Despite this all other staff we encountered were very friendly and willing to help out. We would definitely stay again and would be interested to see what the other room types are also like

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Room 101 very nice room and recently refurbished. The bed was so comfy we slept like logs. Definately recommend this hotel. Excellent location and staff are so polite and helpful. We are very happy with our stay

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

The restaurant food and service were excellent. room was good and the shower was very good. The location was excellent as we were there to explore the city

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Great value for money. Super-friendly staff. Comfortable Rooms.