Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Manor House Hotel, Alsager

Audley Road, Alsager, ST7 2QQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful food was excellent. We will be booking again 9 given for the room because of a small hiccup but quickly dealt with by maintenance.

Christine Turner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

What a lovely place! Lovely and clean. Spacious rooms. Excellent service. Delicious food. Friendly helpful staff. Can’t wait to go back! One of the best weekend breaks we have had.

Christine Turner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

What a lovely place! Lovely and clean. Spacious rooms. Excellent service. Delicious food. Friendly helpful staff. Can’t wait to go back! One of the best weekend breaks we have had.

Carolyn Clark said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2021

Enjoyed our stay. Staff very welcoming and food lovely. Will definitely go back again. Only downside room was very warm on first night. But sorted by opening a window for the 2nd night

Angela Wilson said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Loved this hotel, food was delicious. Reception staff upon arrival were really lovely. Breakfast on the first morning was delightful, and we were served by a lovely friendly lady. The second morning for breakfast however, food was still lovely but staff member waiting our table seemed more interested in chatting with two colleagues at the waiting station at the top of the stairs the whole time we were at breakfast. Had to ask 3 times for the tea and coffee we ordered initially. It finally came after we had finished our breakfast! Toast was served with no plates to put it on and we also had to ask for butter and cutlery. It was 10am on Sunday and empty upstairs where we were seated so it's not as if it was busy, just they appeared to have clocked off already!!! Disappointed with this service as the hotel was lovely in every other way!

Steven Chapman said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2021

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Everything was great from the hotel food and staff. Room lovely covid restrictions taken seriously Beautiful outdoor areas for having a nice drink and food. Restaurant tables well spaced out and food excellent and well priced. Will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone wanting a lovely break in a fantastic and well run hotel.

Karen Steward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2019

Booked our break after seeing facebook advertisement and we were not disappointed. From start to finish our break was superb. The welcome was first class. Our hotel room was immaculate as was the whole hotel. Brvice, dinner and breakfast was fabulous. A perfect base for our holiday and will definitely be back. Keep up the good work

Nicola Lake said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Fantastic from start to finish. Friendly helpful staff, comfy clean rooms, great tasting food what else do you need? Such a lovely well organised hotel a credit to all the staff.

Katie Rodgers said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2019

Hotel lovely and clean and staff very approachable and helpful. Bedroom of a very good standard and very clean, just a little dated, spotless bathroom area. The food is stunning with a good selection for both the evening and the breakfast! Very happy would stop again!

James Hall said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2019

We stayed 16th August for 2 nights We loved the hotel very nice All the staff were fantastic and I do mean ALL. Lovely meal in the restaurant and really nice Breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. But the staff are a credit to you.

Kelly Louise Holder said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Had the most amazing time here, everyone is so friendly and welcoming and the little extras such a being able to get toiletries like disposable razors etc if you forget to bring them is a brilliant touch. The outdoor area is stunning and so relaxing and the restaurant and food was the best iv ever had in a hotel. Thankyou so much we cannot wait to come back :)

Eileen Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Everything about this hotel is amazing

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2019

The hotel is only a short distance from the M6 but far enough away so as to have no noise from the motorway. The edge of town setting gives a country side feel but with walking distance into town. The service is friendly but efficient and the recent refurbishments that have taken place were all for the better. I have stayed here before and I will be staying here again.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2019

I like this hotel in its calm location on the edge of Alsager. The rooms are comfortably well equipped and clean. The hotel has a light, airy character and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet serves fresh fruit, fresh bread and cooked or continental breakfasts. There is a good sized swimming pool and sauna as an added bonus. The restaurant serves tasty food at reasonable prices and service is efficient and polite. Easy access to M6 and local cycle routes. Well worth a stay. Recommended.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2019

Enjoyed a 1 night stay last week which was excellent, and had dinner in the Stables Restaurant which was also excellent.The choice of food on the menu was very good. The breakfast was also very good with a wide choice

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2018

Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Well furnished room and bathroom. Excellent value. Spacious reception with computer access. Lovely outdoor seating and courtyard.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2019

I was really impressed with everything - the staff, the room, the bathroom, the clenliness, I had a meal in the bar which was really good to. ·

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2019

What a lovely hotel - fabulous staff - both in reception and in restaurant. Included breakfast buffet was absolutely first class. The building feels old but has been given a marvellous refurbishment and the bedroom was modern, clean and very comfortable. We will stay here every time we visit our son at university in future - it's just 8 mins away and two straight roads; very easy to find. Thanks for looking after us so well!