Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cairn Hotel, Newcastle

97-103 Osborne Rd, Newcastle, NE2 2TJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

eleanor McLaughlan said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2022

The rooms were not the most luxurious. No bath mat on first night. Had to get one of the towels changed on arrival as it was stained. That said we would go back. The area we enjoyed the bar/restaurant was good. Breakfast was lovely and the servers were very polite. For the price we paid with a free bottle of proseco it was an enjoyable weekend.

Vera Degnan said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 5th March 2022

Great price for busy location, plenty going on...Rooms adequate for overnight stay.. Stairs a bit steep, no lift but definitely would stay here again.

Fred Wonders said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2022

We had an enjoy able stay here the staff are all very friendly and nothing is a problem. The hotel has two lovely bar/restaurants but if you want to eat out there are plenty places just a short walk away. Breakfasts are served in one of the restaurants where you had a large choice of continental, cereal, full English. This is a great choice of hotel for a night in Newcastle or a shopping trip to the Metro centre or a visit to the coast

Vicki Hannah said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2022

Didn't get room upgrade which was a shame as the room we were in was smaller than we expected. Also there was no air con or circulation so was very stuffy, windows constantly had condensation and had black mold. We were only there 2 nights and only had breakfast at the hotel but that was the standard buffet style with variety of options.

Patricia Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2021

We booked this very last minute as stranded with no trains home. Excellent had a few drinks in the bar at side of hotel loved the do on in the afternoon, tails fab. We were in the overflow part of hotel accross road, very noisy not hotels fault, room was lovely and clean. Real fast next morning was delicious, loved the china cups. I manage a hotel so takes a lot to impress me but we’ll done guys great job.

Emma Lilley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Beautiful room amazing value for money.

Freda Watson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2021

Very pleasant hotel, staff were extremely helpful.

Sean Upex-Jenney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2020

Comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend. Going for food at SOHE is a must which is situated in the hotel

Robert Crabtree said...

67%
40%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th February 2020

All good enjoyed the stay

Paul Todd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Excellent hotel, had a problem with electric going off and our room was changed within minutes, the room were really clean and the shower red hot, the bar area was excellent as were the staff and the food in the Thai restaurant was lovely. breakfast was continental with plenty off choice, will we stay here again, to right we will and hope to see you all in the new year, thank you for our stay

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th January 2019

Really loved my stay here. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Really good food in the bar and Thai restaurant attached. Real good atmosphere in the bar every evening and always some deal on drinks or food. Breakfast is continental and basis. Maybe they should look at this

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Lovely hotel , spotlessly clean ,staf very friendly, will definitely go again , night life was good plenty of bars and eating places , very close to dene park which is a lovely place to go for a walk

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th April 2019

Friendly staff comfortable room

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2019

Everything! Fantastic value for money. Great size room, perfect location

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2019

Lovely great value room, that was upgraded on arrival. very helpful staff. Lovely restaurant and sitting area