Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gables Hotel, Bristol

Bristol Road, Bristol, GL12 8DL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Peter Smith said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2021

Very pleased with all aspects of our visit. The staff were very friendly and helpful (especially in the bar and at breakfast), the food excellent (the evening meal was exceptional), and the room very comfortable.

Alan fryett said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Good location attentive staff excellent food fair bar price

John Prette said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2020

The Hotel was very clean and tidy, the staff were all very nice and friendly and the food was excellent.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2020

Had a great night there was one member of staff on the full time he done the check in sorted our meal which was fab he served at bar and served us breakfast he was fab the food was delicious room basic but spotless first overnight since before lockdown it was great

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2020

Had a great night there was one member of staff on the full time he done the check in sorted our meal which was fab he served at bar and served us breakfast he was fab the food was delicious room basic but spotless first overnight since before lockdown it was great

Julie Summers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2019

A wonderful stay welcomed early Our room was warm and comfortable and our little dog was very welcome a dog bed and feeding bowls and treats for him. The food was lovely and a good variety. Staff really pleasant and ready to please you. Would stay again.

Janet Baren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

Spent 2 nights at The Gable Hotel last week for my husband's birthday and it was perfect. The room & bathroom were spotless. We ate in the restaurant both nights & the food was wonderful. The staff couldn't do enough for us & were all really pleasant. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a special stay.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

A comfortable bed and good sized room. We were treated well by all the staff who were cheerful and helpful

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Handy for motorway as we were in our way to Devon. Staff very friendly.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2019

The hotel is clean, new and has a nice welcoming atmosphere. There was plenty of parking, it's easy to find and close to the motorway. The room was spacious, clean and very tidy. The bathroom was large. The bar was pleasant with very friendly staff and offered food, even late in the evening. There was a nice seated area outside the bar which was lovely on such a warm evening. The young lady who checked us in and out was charming. And the bar staff professional and efficient. Breakfast finished late for a weekend which is also a bonus.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Stayed for two nights at the Gables and want to say how lovely this hotel is. Staff were all helpful and friendly. The room was clean and we'll equipped and the food was delicious- breakfast was especially good. Would love to stay again . Great bus service to Gloucester Quays if you fancy a rest from driving and a lovely location. So glad we booked this deal Thank you

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st July 2019

On our return to the midlands from touring the west country we stopped over at the Gables and this turned out to be a good choice. Close to the M 5 and easy too find.The check in was quick and the room very good and had every thing we needed.A nice bathroom with a good shower. You can eat in the main dining room or several bar areas the menu being the same.Both are meals were enjoyable and reasonable priced.The bar drinks were has is normal in hotels overpriced.The breakfast itself was good with a self service style. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I would use the hotel again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2019

We loved this hotel.Modern but unpretentious.Clean and comfortable and lovely staff.We enjoyed the food and the breakfasts were some of the best that we have experienced in a hotel of this standard.Beds and rooms were comfortable and the bar and outside area very relaxing