Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, Bolton

Bromley Cross, Bolton, BL7 9PZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Hayley Wilde said...

57%
80%
40%
50%

Stayed 28th May 2021

We stayed in Oct last year and loved it so booked again. Very disappointed this time though. Had a table booked for 9pm and my starter came at 9:43. Husbands starter didn't come at the same time as they hadn't taken his order. 10 mins later it came. Mains were OK and we didn't bother with desert. Had a choice for breakfast so ordered cereal before a full brekkie. No sooner had we poured the milk, the breakfast came!! Eggs over cooked and the bacon had seen better days. Clearly not as fresh as we'd like. Didn't bother using the spa we had booked so just got off home instead. A real shame but we do think we'll try it one more time considering Oct was great.

Christina Sheldrake said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Stayed here on the 30 of August 2020,hotel lovely and big, the beds are very comfortable. The staff very friendly. The spa facilities are excellent. We will come here again

Marian Barker said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

A great 'Fizz Friday Break'. Looking forward to many more breaks.

Lindsey Singleton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Fabulous Spa, great treatments, friendly staff, lovely food and pleasant stay - would highly recommend for a girly night away!!

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2019

My daughter and I have just had an overnight stay, including use of spa facilities, two course evening meal and breakfast. For what we’ve had it was a bargain and couldn’t fault the food at all. I found our room a little dated, the carpet needed a good clean. The bathroom also needed updating. Spa facilities are great We couldn’t fault the meals and the staff were very friendly. I wouldn’t like to have paid full price. We would definitely return again on the same kind oer but next time would request to change room

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2019

Just returned from our latest overnight spa break at Last Drop. We absolutely loved it! The spa facilities are fabulous, so relaxing! We had the three course meal in the restaurant, the food is fantastic and the service is amazing, our server Sarah couldn’t do enough for us, her professionalism and attention is fantastic and rarely seen in restaurants anymore she is an asset to your team as I told her she was one of the reasons for our return! This is our second spa break package and certainly won’t be our last, if I had to find any negative at all then the bar prices are a little pricey other than that our overall package is definitely value for money

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2019

Love everything about this place. We come a couple of times a year to chill out.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2019

The set up, grounds, location, on site amenities and staff were all excellent

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2019

clean open planned interior with attentive staff and nice view

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd September 2019

Spa was great, very quiet first thing, room was large and comfy. Food and drink good, friendly and helpful staff. Fitness centre is public, so I got chatting to some really friendly members. Hotel was nicely laid out, with lots of different styles of buildings. Very pretty.