Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Rusacks Hotel, St Andrews

Pilmour Links, St Andrews, KY169JQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Mrs Marley said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 18th April 2014

Enjoyed our stay

M Haggart said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2014

Very nice hotel.Great location.would not upgrade again as no sea view.Car park view so not worth the money of an upgrade.Food excellent as was the service.Only thing they need to sort out is the drainage as smell in bar of sewage did not make you want to stay.

Ewan McNeil said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th March 2014

Was good pleasant stay. The fact of major roadworks outside making parking difficult and scaffolding on hotel detracted from overall experience. Although was still enjoyable woudl have been nice to know of tis before booking.

Donald Leitch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2014

Very pleasant short stay, with Rusacks living up to our previous experiences. Clean, comfortable, well presented room. High quality dinner with good choice of food, well served by friendly staff. Good breakfast, although noted some other guests having to wait for a table. car parking a bit haphazard, not helped by current building work. Dissapointed that We could not benefit from our Macdonald Club membership with this offer.

Edward Noble said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2014

Good hotel but is overpriced for what is available

John Macfarlane said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2014

The hotel was very good - in a great location only 2 minutes from the stunning beach. Food was excellent and staff were friendly and welcoming. One of our party had a minor medical incident and the Manager and reception staff were great - they helped us out and we cannot praise them enough. Will defintely go back there.

Duncan Smith said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2014

Great location overlooking the golf course and for the town centre.

kathleen kennedy said...

64%
40%
60%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2014

Food in restaurant was excellent though bedroom was not as expected. The room had no opening window and felt very stuffy, when asked for assistance from reception only option to resolve situation was to upgrade to another room which would've been

Iain McPherson said...

54%
80%
30%
50%

Stayed 15th February 2014

Lovely hotel right beside the eighteenth green. Fantastic views. They seem to have a strange poor drainage smell in the lobby area. Breakfast service can be poor on busy weekends. Staff are a bit uppity when you make reasonable Requests. A bit overpriced because of the location.

J Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent staff, and great location.

M Mccarthy said...

64%
90%
100%
0%

Stayed 14th January 2014

Enjoyed our stay - Staff very good.

James mcgown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2013

Excellent hotel thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rusaks staff very friendly and welcoming.The only downside from our stay was the shower it was not very powerfull in fact there was no pressure at all but apart from that everything was perfect.

David Sutherland said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2013

this hotel was absolutely a joy to stay in would recommend this to any of friends and colleagues

Mrs Rae said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 22nd October 2013

Due to sudden illness we were unable to use our break and lost our payment in full

George Stewart said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th October 2013

asked for room to old course not provided. Choose hotel for tradional scottish upmarket established hotel. Ended up in annex. The room provided was fine, could have been any hotel though....Feeling a bit mislead, I would not have booked on the basis of hotel accommodation provided.

Alexander Martin said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2013

Stayed for one night and found the hotel very comfortable. Dinner was excellent although breakfast was slightly disappointing. Service throughout was excellent and overall well worth a visit. Great location and would recommend if you're planning a visit to Saint Andrews.

Deborah Willoughby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2013

Very enjoyable stay with very friendly staff. Well situated for getting about .

Karen Sedgwick said...

44%
0%
60%
70%

Stayed 4th May 2013

We booked a 2 night B&B deal for

paul rainey said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 4th May 2013

a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at the hotel

Roderick Davidson said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 20th April 2013

great friendly staff fantastic views of the Auld Course a first class hotel

Jacqueline Martin said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2013

Lovely hotel with great view of Old Course and the Sea. Enjoyed cream tea on arrival. Paintings of past golf champions added to the atmosphere of this hotel.