Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Normandy Hotel, Renfrew

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, PA49EJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Lynn Brown said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had another great time at your tribute night even after the little confusion with no having a table at first but was sorted out very fast and also a we free drink for our inconvenience another we thing was it was advertised as a 3 course meal no one got any desert will deforestation be back though great night for a great price

A guest said...

54%
40%
70%
50%

Stayed 28th February 2020

My friend and I had booked for the tribute night and overnight with breakfast. The tribute night was fab, however, the 2 course dinner wasn't much to rave about, quite mediocre. The rooms also are much to be desired, very dated and low quality furnishings. There were only 2 plug sockets, one of which had a lamp in as there was no main room light. We spoke to reception 3 times and eventually got another light and an extension cable. The room was very clean however, and for the price we paid weren't expecting much. The breakfast the next morning was lovely though.

les BALMER said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2020

Well located for Glasgow Airport and used for travellers accordingly but we used the hotel to visit Glasgow and area. Small room but adequet and only minimum noise from aircraft experienced. Restaurant staff very capable and friendly food great, both for evening meal and breakfast, adding to an enjoyable stay.

Pauline Hamblett said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Had a brilliant time at the motown tribute night ran by Normandy hotel. The hotel is lovely, rooms very clean, staff were helpful and friendly. The meal at the tribute was tasty and the atmosphere all evening was great. Would definitely stay at the hotel again and attend another tribute night.

Hugh Stevenson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Had a good time. Party night was good. And the accommodation fine as expected

Marie Bernadette Lavelle- Berry said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

My Husband Arthur and I had a brilliant time at the Normandy Hotel, and would definitely go back.

Thomas White said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2020

Had a lovely break. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely. Would stay again.

Patrick gallagher said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Myself and my wife had a brill night at 80s tribute,first time we visited here,nice bar area,reasonable prices and no complaints with food,fantastic value for £85 bottom line for 2 people for Dinner,entertainment and bed and breakfast,that is superb value and we will be back,top notch!!!!

Richard Houston said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Your website and the Booking email suggested the offer included a 3 course evening meal. At the hotel we were given a menu and told we could have up to £17.50 per person then pay for anything over this. It would have been impossible to have a 3 course meal for this price the minimum being about £20.00. Our 2 course meal was £17.50 per head on the menu but staff still tried to charge extra till a senior member of staff confirmed the prices on menu rather than till were correct.Disappointing compared to previous bookings through my Hotel Break.

J Noon said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2019

As usual we have nothing but praise for management and staff at The Normanday Hotel. They are all very helpful and considerate.We booked four days altogether. Even though the main restaurant was being refurbished The Argyle suite was good and the young staff were excellent.

Andrew Neill said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2019

We have used this hotel several times before when flying from Glasgow airport. It is perfect for this as it is a 15 shuttle ride and you can book the shuttle at anytime day or night. We had dinner and a bottle of wine, as part of our deal, I had also managed to double book the room via another site, this was supposed to be non-refundable but after contacting the hotel they were happy to work with us to get this deal as it was much better value and a refund on the other deal. The only issue we nearly encountered was the fact there was aboxing competion on, the car-park and hotel were very busy and while we struggled to get parked we foiund a space and the staff were very helpful in helping us make sure the car was in a safe place and moved while we were on holiday when space became available. We were concerend about the noise but even though we were close to the event there was no noise in to our room. The meal was excellent value, we had £35 which covered everything and the bottle of wine in our room was a chilled Rose and was avery pleasant way to start our holiday. I would book the Normandy again without any reservation.

Karen brown said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Fabulous tribute night and food was great good service.I will be booking again great value for money.

N Traill said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Had a fantastic time at this hotel the staff were superb and the tribute night great

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd September 2019

Great deal. Room small decoration tired but clean. Food lovely. Staf nice. Airport transfers great and both drivers fantastic

Isabel TAIT said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2019

Food was very good. Room was the smallest I have ever been in and needing upgraded. Overall food value for money.

Andrew Henry said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2019

Great value for money, fantastic good, tribute night very well organised.

William ROSS said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th August 2019

Satisfactory but unexciting. Receptionist not very welcoming.

Graham Macdonald said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2019

Absolutely brilliant day and night. The hotel was excellent, food superb and the entertainment outstanding. Well done to all the sdtaff.

L Andrews said...

67%
60%
50%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2019

Breakfast was a real shambles everything had run out and the woman doing the eggs was left feeling embarrassed when she had to keep asking finally the other staff member shouted at the guest thay everyone was to go and sit down and the food would be replenished in 10 mins her attitude was really bad there was no glasses for the juice despite a guest asking her 3 times I myself had to have my juice in a teacup I'm hoping this is not usual and am willing to give the Normandy a second chance sometime

J Noon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Exceptional value for money. Will be booking again. Everthing was as it should be. Well done.

Mary Sheila MacRae said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2019

Excellent deal! Room clean and comfortable but needs upgrading. Food first class.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2019

Had a really great time at the Jy Notes Tribute night. Hotel was as always very good and staff excellent big shout out for Karin and the rest of the staff. DJ was amazing. Food and service again first class. Room could be doing with some TLC but for one night can’t really complain

Terry Flynn said...

60%
70%
50%
60%

Stayed 16th March 2019

The night was absolutely shambolic. Due to a large scale riot within the suite what resulted in the fire alarm sounding in the middle of the night . This resulted in me and my partner leaving and getting a taxi home . The only plus was that the tribute was good .

Vicki McLaughlin said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2017

Stayed for an overnight and tribute night. The entertainment was fantastic, food was served hot and delicious with fast service (impressive considering the size of the room). Bar queues were really long so bought double rounds to save waiting too often. Room was tiny, cold and run down (furniture old and worn, carpet dirty, pics missing from the wall). Shower was cold. Nowhere to keep toiletries. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable. Room served its purpose but loved the evening entertainment and breakfast.

A guest said...

50%
70%
0%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2016

Great hotel if you enjoy noise. Under the flightpath of Glasgow Airport during the day and evening and serving as the local centre for 'Hen Nights' until 2.00am when the screaming drunks pass out (and that was after the fire alarm was set of at 12.30 causing a full evacuation o guests and a miserable time standing in the rain until the Fire Brigade gave the all-clear). I'll NEVER be back.