Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City, Glasgow

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Valerie Rushford said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2024

Once again had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Glasgow could not fault anything. However there was one member of staff in particular the young girl Duty Manager / Bar Manager who went above and beyond her hospitality was outstanding and Hilton I have to say what an Asset she is to your company Unfortunately I did not get her name

Marie Kelly said...

100 %
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 9th June 2024

Our overnight stay was well worth the money and we had a fantastic time. We booked as we were going to a gig in the Hyrdro. After we arrived we got our bottle of wine that came with the deal and relaxed outside by the river. After the gig we sat at the bar and had a few more drinks before bed. The atmosphere was really welcoming and relaxing. Staff were really nice and welcoming. Breakfast was so good was a great selection and again staff were really helpful and welcoming. Our room was a good size and had everything we needed. We will definitely just stay here everytime we have a gig.

Kathryn Drummond said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2024

Excellent stay at Hilton Garden City Hotel Glasgow, food, service, room, everything was spot on, will definitely be back Thanks to Ionela at reception, very helpful and polite, as were all the staff J & K Drummond

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2024

Fab hotel in a great location across from ovo hydro will defo use again if have a night out at the hydro only downside was the bar last orders were at 11.30

A guest said...

84 %
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2024

All the staff were lovely, the room was a little on the small side but we did get a river view. The restaurant was busy due to a concert at the hydro but there were plenty of staff that helped. Food was delicious and a great portion. The bed was so comfortable. The buffet breakfast was delicious and it was nice to sit outside in the sun at the terrace with a coffee. My daughter and I had a lovely stay. Two small issues, one was there was a camping bed in the room and I phoned reception at 4pm asking if they could remove it. It took them until 11pm when I had to ask again. They did then take it away thou. Other issue was when all the guests returned from the concert, we all stood in a queue at the bar to order food and drinks. I waited 20 mins to get told they weren’t taking orders over the bar and to phone room service. When I did that I got told quite rudely that they stopped room service at 930pm. If I knew they weren’t serving food before I queued I wonder have understood. It was the fact that the staff didnt communicate to each other. The two issues didn’t effect my stay overall as I did get a great deal!

Gail Day said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2024

Great value for money break at this hotel. Room was compact but perfectly equipped with all you would expect for a comfortable overnight. Room was spotless. The hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly offering a warm welcome from when we arrived to checking out. The bar area was inviting and comfortable making it a lovely area to enjoy our complimentary bottle of wine. If the sun had been shining the outdoor area would have been great. Breakfast was plentiful with good choices of continental and full Scottish breakfast. The location is ideal for a visit to Glasgow if you are attending any musical events being in walking distance from the major arenas. It's a pleasant walk to explore the West End with nice bars to keep you refreshed along the way. If you take a stroll along The Broomielaw, the city centre is a twenty minute walk away. My Husband and I have already booked another stay here shortly. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a great budget deal in Glasgow.

A guest said...

74 %
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th May 2024

The receptionist provided the wrong information regarding breakfast so we went down too late. The restaurant staff did accomodate us but not happy. Also the bar manager closed the bar early 'just because she could' . This was on an evening where there had been a show in the Ovo and it was busy but she said 'it was her decision'. Disappointing.

D Campbell said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st May 2024

Had our usual excellent stay.

Pat Jackson said...

64 %
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 19th May 2024

Staff were all friendly and helpful. Service marked down because of the service at dinner. When we went in for dinner there were a few people in but it wasn't full. The starters and drinks arrived but then they seemed to forget we were there. Waited a while for our main course then sat with the dirty dishes in front of us for at least 20 mins. We eventually gave up on the coffees we had ordered and left. Receptionists were all very helpful.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2024

had an absolutely amazing stay . this was for no purpose but to just have a night away . we had dinner bed & breakfast, couldn’t finish dinner as it was so substantial. thought it couldnt get better until we got breakfast, just wow , i never eat breakfast and there i was trying a little of everything. staff are amazing, kind and helpful from entry to leaving i was so happy and will most certainly be back

A guest said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th May 2024

great stay for show at the hydro - less than 5 mins away - two great outdoor seating areas. Great deal with a bottle of wine, 20% off food and beverages, breakfast and free parking. Lovely room - bathroom very dated especially the shower Breakfast was good - very busy but I think because a lot of guests there for the show the night before.

KAREN WATSON said...

34 %
80%
10%
10%

Stayed 11th May 2024

Terrible Service at the bar during the day was shocking. In the evening we had to wait ages for our meal. Only 1 person serving and when it came it was terrible. It wasn’t even busy, only 10 people in the restaurant. Manageress told us 3 staff had walked out, not what you want to hear as a customer. Blood stains and rips on our duvet cover - disgusting. Showed the pictures to reception and got offered a complimentary drink but as we were checking out there was no point Breakfast was lovely

Iain Hurst said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th May 2024

Our stay was comfortable and uncomplicated. Staff were all very friendly. Parking is convenient.

Iain Hamilton said...

40 %
N/A
N/A
40%

Stayed 10th May 2024

Very good stay room was good Breakfast was spoiled with keeping the lids up on the food with air con on food was cold pity Quality was good

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2024

Lovely stay at this hotel. Clean and comfortable, Great customer service on reception, bar, restaurant and breakfast. Good location and parking facilities. Would recommend and would stay again .

Kenny Owens said...

70 %
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2024

Our stay at the hotel was ok but since you requested a review then I have submitted this. The staff at reception were polite and friendly. Rooms were ok and clean. The big problem was understaffing at the bar and in the restaurant. To be fair they worked their socks off but with only 2 barmen at the bar, their weee very long queues and long delays to get a drink. The restaurant was just as bad,having pre booked a table , once seated, we waited over an hour to be served (even for a drink) . When we finally got our meal it was fine, nothing special but very nice and reasonably priced. . We were going to a concert that evening and staff blamed this for it being so busy but it must be like this most weekends due to its vicinity to the Hydro arena.

A guest said...

77 %
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 21st April 2024

Pleasant stay and no complaints. Staff were very obliging and courteous. Nice hotel,comfy beds

Colin Burns said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2024

Excellent stay once again, never had a complain when staying at this Hotel.

Lynne Mitchell said...

87 %
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2024

Modern hotel. Amazing view from river view rooms. Very friendly staff. Breakfast choice was very good. Only downfall was an extremely hard bed. I had the worse sleep ever.

Lynda Hutton said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2024

We thought the hotel was ideal and staff were so friendly and attentive. Only downside was a very strong odour in the accessible room we stayed in, coming from the en-suite but I requested an air freshener which staff were happy to provide which did help. Otherwise ideal location.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2023

Room was great, wish I had paid extra for river view. Service was fantastic, their was a venue on but that didn’t stop from getting a great service from staff. Food was absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a fantastic stay.

mary findlay said...

77 %
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2024

Nice hotel , nice food , ? all the staff where very pleasant

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2024

Great deal with B&B and free parking for £89. Room lovely and spotlessly clean, breakfast delicious and staff lovely.

William McEvoy said...

87 %
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2024

Stayed at this hotel as it is a few dred metres away from the Armadillo and Hydro. It’s 5 minutes walk from Finnieston with its bars and restaurants. Would stay here again if going to a gig. Staff were friendly and polite.

JACQUELINE MCANDREW said...

84 %
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2024

Absolutely cannot fault hotel staff. Everyone we met were fantastic, helpful and friendly. We stayed on a deal that included 2 course dinner with wine, breakfast and free parking. Incredible value. All meals were quality produce and would give restaurant full marks. Unfortunately I cannot give the whole hotel full marks as the cobbled car park is totally unsuitable for a wheelchair user like myself. Also accessible room has to be the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever encountered in a hotel. Plus the green light constantly shining through a screen between bathroom and bedroom all night didn't help. I loved so many aspects of this hotel but am afraid that bed would probably stop me from returning. Shame as it is fantastic in so many ways