Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Haydock Hotel, St Helens

Penny Lane, St Helens, WA11 9SG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Emma Moore said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Great deal, friendly staff, lovely room and the meal was good value. We used the gym, pool and sauna/steam and all were great. Would defo recommend

shaun rooney said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th December 2020

Room was lovely, staff were great, food was delicious, will definitely be back soon

shaun rooney said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th December 2020

Room was lovely, staff were great, food was delicious, will definitely be back soon

Char Brown said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2020

We had a lovely last minute 1 night break at the mercure hotel in September. Great value for money and the staff (especially Sam) were extremely friendly and did everything to make us comfortable in the current situation with Covid 19. They stuck to the government guidance and it was still a relaxing break.

A guest said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Stayed here to break our long journey in half. The check-in process was a breeze and the staff was great. We had dinner & breakfast included. The dinner options were scarce & if you’re a healthy eater there isn’t much options. Breakfast was good though and the service was impeccable. Now to the room... thankfully we disinfect everything just to be cautious and we are glad we did because the room was not properly cleaned. Under the current cirstances cleanliness is everything. Maybe this was a one off but I wouldn’t feel comfortable staying here again unless the rooms are properly cleaned.

A guest said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Stayed here to break our long journey in half. The check-in process was a breeze and the staff was great. We had dinner & breakfast included. The dinner options were scarce & if you’re a healthy eater there isn’t much options. Breakfast was good though and the service was impeccable. Now to the room... thankfully we disinfect everything just to be cautious and we are glad we did because the room was not properly cleaned. Under the current cirstances cleanliness is everything. Maybe this was a one off but I wouldn’t feel comfortable staying here again unless the rooms are properly cleaned.

Turney Logan said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 19th September 2020

Lovely room - upgrade given. Pizzas were great, but fish wasn’t too great. Didn’t enjoy breakfast in a bag but COVID has obviously had an effect on staff levels. Generous check in and out times. Overall really enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

50%
80%
60%
10%

Stayed 27th August 2020

I appreciate that we are in difficult times but the food was sub standard for a 4star hotel, also breakfast was packed to go which was not stated in the booking details.

A guest said...

50%
80%
60%
10%

Stayed 27th August 2020

I appreciate that we are in difficult times but the food was sub standard for a 4star hotel, also breakfast was packed to go which was not stated in the booking details.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2019

A hotel I regularly use for business and stayed in recently with my wife on way to the Lake District, a really nice stay as usual and great food in the restaurant, special mention to Alice who dealt with our order, she is an excellent addition to the staff there.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2019

Visited this hotel several times. The staff are lovely, particularly Alice, who went out of her way to serve us. Great base for Haydock racecourse. Food is good value for money. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2019

Good room, lovely old place with nice grounds and conservatory. Had dinner and it was good. Breakfast was pretty good for the price, all self serve and decent quality. Staff are great. This place is a hidden gem. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2019

Loved our stay whilst attending Haydock racecourse will definitely make this our place to stay in future visits.staff very polite excellent facilities everything was perfect for my 40th birthday weekend.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th January 2020

Staff were professional, helpful & friendly. Service was efficient. Room was comfortable & clean. Grounds & car park were fairly well maintained.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th February 2020

Excellent staff made this stay amazing. The hotel is lovely and the reception and bar area is like a warm comfortable front room. The restaurant is inviting and food was good enough.