Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunmuir Hotel , Dunbar

11 Newhouse Terrace, Dunbar, EH42 1LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

David Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2022

Fantastic service from this hotel. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and excellent meals and service. Highly recommend.

Diane Temperley said...

85%
70%
N/A
100%

Stayed 25th November 2022

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2022

I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel. The staff were friendly, welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our too. Was comfortable and clean. The grill restaurant was exceptional and highly recommended. We will definitely keep it on our list to return in the future.

Janice Teece said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2022

Lovely hotel good food and friendly people ?

Sandra Mitchell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2022

The only one thing I could say about my stay was the windows in the room need replacing other then that we had a very delightful stay staff were amazing nothing was any bother for them and so friendly ?

Arthur Sheldon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Spotless hotel in a great location with delicious food and pet friendly rooms

colin lyle said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th November 2022

Staff friendly , service and good food . Rooms clean , enjoyed our stay

H McKnight said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2022

Nice hotel handy for being a short walk to Dunbar town. Friendly staff and lovely food. Would stay again and recommend

Patrick Kelly said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2022

Had a great stay at the Dunmuir Hotel. Room spotless. Food was very good. Staff were great too. And our Labrador Zooey was made extremely welcome. Would definitely recommend

Alistair Duff said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2022

Great stay. Staff were polite and courteous. Hotel is a five minute walk to the town centre and going on opposite direction a five minute walk to the shore front.

Susan Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2022

First class hotel.food excellent Breakfast to die for Staff very polite and helpful Can’t get mutch better

Rhona Dunsmore said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2022

This family run hotel was excellent on all counts. Food, service and cleanliness top notch. Would return without hesitation and plan to do so!

Lance Gordon said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2022

Lovely hotel, staff attentive and smiling. There has been a lot of investment in the hotel with the restaurant refurbished to an excellent standard. Food was fantastic and thoroughly enjoyed! Stayed overnight and really enjoyed our night, would do it again!

vanessa hutchinson said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2022

It was fantastic. Staff, hotel and food both dinner+ breakfast were excellent. There was room to do dinner too ?? was amazing. We will be back ??

Lyn Donnelly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2022

The hotel was very clean and staff were lovely. Our room had everything you need. Good food, best breakfast I’ve had in a long time. Would definitely go back.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2022

An enjoyable relaxing stay. Comfortable room and bed. Very clean. We particularly enjoyed dining in the restaurant. The food and service was excellent. Enjoyed some drinks in the friendly bar area. Would definitely recommend and return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2021

A most enjoyable weekend stay at Dunmuir Hotel, despite Storm Arwen raging outside. A comfortable, well-appointed room with king-size bed and all necessary modern facilities; first-class breakfast (generous & excellent choice) and tasty dinner too, all utilising quality local produce. The warm, friendly and on-point staff are the stand-out feature of our stay in this characterful, well-located small hotel (5-10minute walk from Dunbar High Street) which offered a cosy and festive-feeling haven (tasteful Christmas decorations in bar and restaurant) from the stormy winter weather. A big thank you to all the lovely, hard-working staff, some of whom had to contend with storm damage at home/difficult local conditions, yet remained smiling and highly professional throughout: we take our hat off to you and certainly plan on returning!

Janice Teece said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Lovely hotel with comfortable rooms good food and friendly staff everything you need for a good break

Lindsey Thomson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Very friendly, attentive staff. A very nice room with a super comfy bed. Breakfasts were lovely - perfectly cooked poached and scrambled eggs! Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2021

Lovely hotel, well run. Staff were very pleasant and professional. Like the way the breakfasts were pre-ordered, got exactly what you wanted and piping hot. Well located. The bathroom was large and well fitted, however the room was a bit dark but very quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

Colin Prow said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2021

Warm welcome, comfortable room and very clean all Covid precautions taken. Dinner was very good a great choice of dishes and they even accommodated my wife dietary requirements after a lovely dinner some very nice wine and delicious deserts we could not have been happier. Breakfast was ordered in advance but there was a wide selection both hot and cold all was sympathetically cooked and presented service in restaurant was speedy. Overall our two days were most enjoyable a quiet drink in the bcond day and a couple of sandwiches we didn’t feel like a big meal after the excellent breakfast. Great Value for money professional staff who looked after us extremely well. Would definitely recommend. Score 9 some road noise as the hotel is on a busy road otherwise perfect.

Elspeth Carss said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2021

We had a lovely few days with our friends at the Dunmuir Hotel in Dunbar. The welcome was warm and the staff were helpful and friendly, especially , the resident Dalmatian! The bedrooms were well equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed dining in the 1902 Grill both nights of our stay and had plenty to choose from on the menu. The food was freshly cooked to order and delicious and the breakfasts were great. It was just a short walk into the centre of Dunbar to the shops and the interesting harbour sights. Great place for a break and we will certainly be back.

helen craise said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2021

Stayed at Dunmuir for two nights with my husband and six friends, we all loved it, the hotel staff are all lovely and very hard working. The food is really really good, a limited menu but that’s fine by me, what was on offer was lovely. Everyone of us had a fabulous meal and enjoyed everything we had including breakfast, plentiful, good quality food. We were in a superior room as it was my birthday on the Saturday and the hotel manager very kindly upgraded us. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Would 100% stay again. Can’t wait to go back for the fish and chips alone. Well done to them and keep up the good work x

Charles Duguid said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2021

The Dunmuir is a great wee hotel. Well worth a visit with good food and reasonable prices all round. The staff are very friendly , the bedroom we had was a good size and the bathroom was ptractically brand new. Do give them a visit .

robert allison said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the Dunmuir Hotel, the staff were super friendly during our stay, rooms fine and clean, the food was excellent with a good variety to choose from and very flavoursome, so much so we decided to stay another night and expect to return in the future