Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunmuir Hotel , Dunbar

11 Newhouse Terrace, Dunbar, EH42 1LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Lovely hotel, staff were pleasant & efficient, room was extremely comfortable & breakfast was very good.

Neil Anderson said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Stayed in a "wee double room" which was well named! Not a lot of room but sufficient and clean with a good view. Shower was good. We liked pre-ordering the breakfast which was always excellent. We also had dinner a couple of evenings and the food was great, especially accompanied with some brilliant and different wine selections. The multi-tasking staff were friendly, attentive and hard working. Overall a very enjoyable stay in a nice hotel. The area as well deserves some recognition. Lots of nice towns, villages and scenery making it worth another visit.

irene blue said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2021

Two day break in Dunsmuir hotel. Accommodation and food excellent. Friendly and very efficient staff at reception and in the dining room.

Andy Davis said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Great last minute stay at the Dunmuir Hotel Dunbar. Room was a bit on the small side but was clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Staff were excellent from check-in to check-out. Dinner and breakfast were fabulous. Would def recommend.

David MacDonald said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2021

Had a very pleasant two day stay here. Would recommend to anyone looking for a break in Dunbar - good location close to the A1 and 5 minutes walk from the beach and the main town. Pleasant and professional staff too.

A guest said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Great hotel and very well organised to cope with the restrictions. Felt very safe. Helpful,pleasant staff. Would definitely return here.

kavanagh margaret said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2021

Lovely weekend spent again at the Dunmuir Hotel. Rooms spotless, service spot on & food excellent. All safety measures in place for Covid. Would highly recommend.

David Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2021

Fantastic overnight stay. Friendly staff and excellent accommodation. The choice of food was great and very tasty. Would highly recommend.

elaine faulds said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2020

Lovely traditional hotel, large rooms, such a comfy large bed, staff so attentive without being in your face, couldn't have done anymore. We'll certainly my e back. The place was spotless. Well done!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Had a lovely overnight stay with my partner on Sunday, which was a last minute booking. Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was lovely too. Dunbar is a lovely wee place and we will definitely return for another stay, hopefully for more than 1 night.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2020

The staff were friendly and engaging. The facilities were beautiful as well as the setting. The food was beyond delicious also the staff advised me on the best way to cook my picanha and the advise was well received and also correct. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for both food and somewhere to stay.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2020

Location, great,nice size of hotel. Very clean and obviously well managed.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2020

Breakfast was excellent, excellent choice and freshly made. Our room was perfect, clean, spacious and fresh. Dinner in the hotel was fab, excellent choice on the menu, we ate in the hotel both nights, must have an excellent chef.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

From the minute we turned up (early), to the minute we left, we were exceptionally well looked after. The food is excellent, both evening meal and breakfast, and there is a really well stocked bar. But the big winner in the hotel are the staff: friendly, efficient, nothing is a problem to them. I have no qualms about recommending the Dunmuir and I hope I can return soon.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Spotlessly clean, nice bar, room cosy with a nice comfortable bed, en-suite excellent Staff very helpful and pleasant and friendly. They will even carry your bags to your room. a proper cooked breakfast, made with local ingredients, the best haggis we have tasted. A little gem found by chance would definitely recommend it and revisit.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2020

I have stayed at various hotels in Dunbar but this is by far the best one. On arrival I received a warm welcome and was shown to my room. Myself and some colleagues ate at the hotel in the evening, the service was great and the food very tasty, also prices very reasonable. I had a good nights sleep, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast, wow, so much choice. I’ll definitely be back when I’m in the area