Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunmuir Hotel , Dunbar

11 Newhouse Terrace, Dunbar, EH42 1LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Lyn Donnelly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2022

The hotel was very clean and staff were lovely. Our room had everything you need. Good food, best breakfast I’ve had in a long time. Would definitely go back.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2022

An enjoyable relaxing stay. Comfortable room and bed. Very clean. We particularly enjoyed dining in the restaurant. The food and service was excellent. Enjoyed some drinks in the friendly bar area. Would definitely recommend and return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2021

A most enjoyable weekend stay at Dunmuir Hotel, despite Storm Arwen raging outside. A comfortable, well-appointed room with king-size bed and all necessary modern facilities; first-class breakfast (generous & excellent choice) and tasty dinner too, all utilising quality local produce. The warm, friendly and on-point staff are the stand-out feature of our stay in this characterful, well-located small hotel (5-10minute walk from Dunbar High Street) which offered a cosy and festive-feeling haven (tasteful Christmas decorations in bar and restaurant) from the stormy winter weather. A big thank you to all the lovely, hard-working staff, some of whom had to contend with storm damage at home/difficult local conditions, yet remained smiling and highly professional throughout: we take our hat off to you and certainly plan on returning!

Janice Teece said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Lovely hotel with comfortable rooms good food and friendly staff everything you need for a good break

Lindsey Thomson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Very friendly, attentive staff. A very nice room with a super comfy bed. Breakfasts were lovely - perfectly cooked poached and scrambled eggs! Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2021

Lovely hotel, well run. Staff were very pleasant and professional. Like the way the breakfasts were pre-ordered, got exactly what you wanted and piping hot. Well located. The bathroom was large and well fitted, however the room was a bit dark but very quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

Colin Prow said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2021

Warm welcome, comfortable room and very clean all Covid precautions taken. Dinner was very good a great choice of dishes and they even accommodated my wife dietary requirements after a lovely dinner some very nice wine and delicious deserts we could not have been happier. Breakfast was ordered in advance but there was a wide selection both hot and cold all was sympathetically cooked and presented service in restaurant was speedy. Overall our two days were most enjoyable a quiet drink in the bcond day and a couple of sandwiches we didn’t feel like a big meal after the excellent breakfast. Great Value for money professional staff who looked after us extremely well. Would definitely recommend. Score 9 some road noise as the hotel is on a busy road otherwise perfect.

Elspeth Carss said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2021

We had a lovely few days with our friends at the Dunmuir Hotel in Dunbar. The welcome was warm and the staff were helpful and friendly, especially , the resident Dalmatian! The bedrooms were well equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed dining in the 1902 Grill both nights of our stay and had plenty to choose from on the menu. The food was freshly cooked to order and delicious and the breakfasts were great. It was just a short walk into the centre of Dunbar to the shops and the interesting harbour sights. Great place for a break and we will certainly be back.

helen craise said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2021

Stayed at Dunmuir for two nights with my husband and six friends, we all loved it, the hotel staff are all lovely and very hard working. The food is really really good, a limited menu but that’s fine by me, what was on offer was lovely. Everyone of us had a fabulous meal and enjoyed everything we had including breakfast, plentiful, good quality food. We were in a superior room as it was my birthday on the Saturday and the hotel manager very kindly upgraded us. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Would 100% stay again. Can’t wait to go back for the fish and chips alone. Well done to them and keep up the good work x

Charles Duguid said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2021

The Dunmuir is a great wee hotel. Well worth a visit with good food and reasonable prices all round. The staff are very friendly , the bedroom we had was a good size and the bathroom was ptractically brand new. Do give them a visit .

robert allison said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the Dunmuir Hotel, the staff were super friendly during our stay, rooms fine and clean, the food was excellent with a good variety to choose from and very flavoursome, so much so we decided to stay another night and expect to return in the future

Andrew Chalmers said...

57%
50%
60%
60%

Stayed 28th October 2021

Staff were polite. Room was ok. The heat though was unbearable. Every radiator on full. Turned ours off and slept with the window open but difficult sleeping with heat. Even at breakfast, extremely warm and mo ventilation.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Lovely hotel, staff were pleasant & efficient, room was extremely comfortable & breakfast was very good.

Neil Anderson said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Stayed in a "wee double room" which was well named! Not a lot of room but sufficient and clean with a good view. Shower was good. We liked pre-ordering the breakfast which was always excellent. We also had dinner a couple of evenings and the food was great, especially accompanied with some brilliant and different wine selections. The multi-tasking staff were friendly, attentive and hard working. Overall a very enjoyable stay in a nice hotel. The area as well deserves some recognition. Lots of nice towns, villages and scenery making it worth another visit.

irene blue said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2021

Two day break in Dunsmuir hotel. Accommodation and food excellent. Friendly and very efficient staff at reception and in the dining room.

Andy Davis said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Great last minute stay at the Dunmuir Hotel Dunbar. Room was a bit on the small side but was clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Staff were excellent from check-in to check-out. Dinner and breakfast were fabulous. Would def recommend.

David MacDonald said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2021

Had a very pleasant two day stay here. Would recommend to anyone looking for a break in Dunbar - good location close to the A1 and 5 minutes walk from the beach and the main town. Pleasant and professional staff too.

A guest said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Great hotel and very well organised to cope with the restrictions. Felt very safe. Helpful,pleasant staff. Would definitely return here.

kavanagh margaret said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2021

Lovely weekend spent again at the Dunmuir Hotel. Rooms spotless, service spot on & food excellent. All safety measures in place for Covid. Would highly recommend.

David Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2021

Fantastic overnight stay. Friendly staff and excellent accommodation. The choice of food was great and very tasty. Would highly recommend.

elaine faulds said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2020

Lovely traditional hotel, large rooms, such a comfy large bed, staff so attentive without being in your face, couldn't have done anymore. We'll certainly my e back. The place was spotless. Well done!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Had a lovely overnight stay with my partner on Sunday, which was a last minute booking. Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was lovely too. Dunbar is a lovely wee place and we will definitely return for another stay, hopefully for more than 1 night.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2020

The staff were friendly and engaging. The facilities were beautiful as well as the setting. The food was beyond delicious also the staff advised me on the best way to cook my picanha and the advise was well received and also correct. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for both food and somewhere to stay.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2020

Location, great,nice size of hotel. Very clean and obviously well managed.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2020

Breakfast was excellent, excellent choice and freshly made. Our room was perfect, clean, spacious and fresh. Dinner in the hotel was fab, excellent choice on the menu, we ate in the hotel both nights, must have an excellent chef.