Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Royal Hotel , Weymouth

90 - 91 The Esplanade, Weymouth, DT4 7AX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Ian Peter Mansbridge said...

70%
40%
100%
70%

Stayed 5th September 2022

Staff were extremely helpful and very polite. Room had a nice view, clean sheets ,towel. Carpet was very tired looking marks on paintwork. Main ceiling light was very dim. Breakfast was great. Restaurant main menu was lacking choice and portion size was quite small. £2 for two slices of garlic bread was a little steep. Steak choice for extra money was very good. Can't fault the staff just a little touch up to the rooms and slightly more menu choices and size would bump up my review.

Graham Sanger said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 10th December 2021

Great hotel position Superior Room, spacious but tired Staff friendly Hotel decoration tired Evening meal OK Breakfast good

Eleanor Walsh said...

40%
40%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 31st October 2020

It was ok but no parking

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2020

My single room had a sea view, it was warm and comfortable and had clearly been recently redecorated. The public rooms were large, well appointed and in a good state of decoration . The dining room and bar enjoying sea views. The buffet breakfast was very good, hot and well presented. Dinner offered a choice of three starters and deserts plus four main courses including a vegetarian option. The evening entertainment was set at the right level for their target clientele (60’s plus) The staff were all helpful and pleasant especially James in the restaurant. I enjoyed my stay

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Stayed here with my brother and sister and brother in law for the weekend.The hotel staff were very accommodating.The food was quite good,the breakfast was extremely good. We enjoyed the Saturday evening entertainment at the hotel.this hotel is just across the road from the beach and it was lovely to walk on the beach at 7.00am to watch the sunrise before breakfast

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2020

This hotel is perfect , staff excellent , the room we were allocated was very good we upgraded anyway , it was overlooking the sea upon arrival the check in was quick .

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2020

The room was overlooking the beach and was modern warm and comfortable with a lovely king size bed.There were plenty of sockets which is not always the case. The shower was immaculately clean

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2020

Excellent breakfast Friendly staff

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Lovely old property with character, a little decorative work required.