Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, Liverpool

Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

John Cahill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2022

Stayed bed and breakfast and one night dinner all great and service was spot on . Got to book in early , their parking £11.50 a day just a short walk away put car registration at reception and that's it Room was ideal 10th floor looking straight at Liver building Shower great pressure Air con in room to keep it cool Ideal for short break

chloe sands said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Lovely view from our room, staff very helpful and friendly and food was gorgeous! Good location very central would definitely stay again!

Gordon MacPhail said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd July 2022

Very well located hotel close to bars and restaurants.

A guest said...

44%
70%
50%
10%

Stayed 5th July 2022

Dining room was chaos at breakfast! Had to ask for plates, spoons and cups (paper cups were being used for tea/coffee). We had dinner included the first night which was the worst food we've had in a Myhotelbreak property. Also requires a total makeover in the dining room. The views are great which is a shame as it's not a pleasant place to sit. The rooms are fine and comfortable, bathroom very small!

alan ross said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2022

Had a fabulous 2 day break at Mercure Liverpool. Lovely friendly staff with a special mention for Freda in the restaurant and Saskia at reception. Room fab although carpet could do with changing. Fab shower and the view was fantastic. Great breakfast and our evening meal was superb. So central to everything and will definitely return!

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd June 2022

Reception area is very modern Dinning room needs a revamp Bedroom small, bathroom very compact, and no dressing table or mirror but very large comfortable bed Breakfast on Friday morning was chaos and very poor food choices, Saturday morning was much improved. Evening meal, sirloin steak was very fatty, otherwise food was pleasant. Hotel is well situated, 10 minutes walk to town and attractions. Staff were very friendly. Limited space in car park at £11 pound for 24 hours alternative car park is £16 for 24 hours

A guest said...

44%
50%
60%
20%

Stayed 26th May 2022

Room was very basic could do with a complete makeover, no shower gel provided, two rust stains in bath. The food in restaurant was a joke, no table cloths and chips and scratches on table. We had to set our own table for breakfast, could do with more attentive staff. Don't know how this is classed as 4star.

David Noel said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd May 2022

Had a lovely stay at the Mercure Atlantic Tower Hotel. Room was adequate for a two night stay, clean and a good view. Restaurant was lovely. Our waitress was Suzie, she was very friendly and. professional. Food was beautiful. Would stay here again.

PETER WARHURST said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2022

Found the hotel to be very clean and the staff were both efficient and polite. We had an issue with the air conditioning and on reporting this at reception they had someone look at it quickly and when they could not fix it they offered to move us to another room. The food and choice was also very good. Our room had a great view of the My and a couple of ships so well pleased. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

A Round said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Had a great stay, comfortable room, lovely view, great service. Had excellent evening with ABBA tribute act and meal. Such a good location, lots to see and do all very close by. Can’t wait to come again.

Rhiannon Day said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

We had a great time I stayed in this hotel over 30yrs ago so was great to re visit. It is tired and needs a revamp but clean tidy amazing views great food great staff and was a bargain we will be back. Thanks my hotel break and Atlantic towers

Simon Rafferty said...

37%
20%
70%
20%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Staff are warm friendly and helpful. Hotel is worn and tired. Riddled with black mould. It has had a superficial makeover, but beneath it the cracks are starting to show. Will never stop here again.

beverley jephcote said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2022

Lovely hotel pleasant staff / natalie miles Was a fountain of ideas for things to do 2nd visit will be coming again

Victoria Dovaston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2021

Lovely hotel very clean. Breakfast was lovely and staff very helpful and polite.

Jordan Leckie said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2021

Great hotel. Exterior does not provide kerb appeal, however the interior makes up for it. Rooms are not the biggest but absolutely does the job for a short break. Would return again.

Laura Sian Hanby said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2021

Just spent a delightful 2 nights here - fantastic location, delicious food and excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, comfy restaurant, rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for every member of staff working here - I really wish more hotels were like this makes such a difference when the hotel ambience is nice and relaxed with professionalism - would definately stay again when in the area - highly recommended!

Peter Young said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2021

Excellent hotel with superb views of the My and Liver Building. Great service and good food. Hotelbreak vouchers gave us best room which was unbelievable. Thank you. Service was friendly and cannot really fault anything. As always Mercure Hotels have lived up to their promise. This voucher was the best. Thank you again and again.

isabel white said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2021

Great position with view of ferries etc on princes dock. 10/15 walk to Albert Dock.Staff excellent. Stayed 3 nights and no room service so a bit disappointed that they didn’t automatically top up towels, toilet roll or coffees etc.

Emma Moore said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2021

Great value for money, easy check in and out, good location, nice food, rooms quite small and dated but comfortable

Anna Millward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2021

A fantastic central hotel for a short break, or longer stay. This hotel has very clean hotel rooms and the staff could not be more helpful during your stay. The food in the restaurant was delicious and not badly priced. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Dianne Robinson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Absolutely lovely hotel. Very central clean and friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Claire Birtwistle said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2021

All Staff were very helpful couldn't fault them. Evening meal and breakfast was fab and all round good value!! But...... I feel the cleaning was very poor I myself are a cleaner and maybe it makes me look at things too much skirting boards dusty and tea stained,fittings on shower dirty they wiped of easily. Waste paper bin was sticky and disgusting inside. The worst bit of it was the shower hole I lifted top off to check it and it was thick of hairs and gunk. Yes I could of came and complained but this was our first night away in 2 years and just wanted to enjoy it.

Glenn Richardson said...

77%
90%
50%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

Nice hotel,parking a bit of a issue, lots of road works going on around hotel.food good,staff very pleasant

YVONNE LATHAM said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2021

We had a fabulous break and was really happy with our room. the staff are so friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

70%
70%
N/A
70%

Stayed 21st July 2021

The room was nice and the breakfast was nice. Parking was expensive. Dinner was completely lacking in atmosphere. It wasnt cheap either and the food was Ok. The dinner experience reminded me of eating in a transport cafe