Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree By Hilton Sheffield Park, Sheffield

Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield, S8 8BW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Joanne Bryant said...

17%
30%
20%
0%

Stayed 9th June 2021

Booked an overnight stay and rang direct to precook to use the swimming pool. However when we arrived they said that they had not received the booking and they were full. Went to the restaurant for our evening meal which was appalling. My chicken was burnt, over cooked and inedible. Will never stay here again

Kathleen Smith said...

60%
60%
70%
50%

Stayed 30th October 2020

It was a good value for money hotel. Breakfast was nice, dinner was a little disappointing. They didn't automatically upgrade our room, on asking they charged us until we showed them proof that it should be free. The luxury king that we ended up in was nice but nothing outstanding and I think I would have been a bit disappointed if I'd had to pay for it but getting it for free was lovely.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2020

Stay at this hotel few times but this time was only a 1 night stay staff was helpful asked for a fan for my room and got it drop to my room quickly which was good had breakfast to my room and was nice, unfortunately didn’t have time to use the pool but I do know it’s a nice pool.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Under the current cirstances the staff did all they could to make our stay safe and comfortable. Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast and we ate in the Marco Pierre White restaurant on site, which was good value for money. Food very good.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

Lovely hotel with very welcoming staff. Excellent quality of rooms, very clean, lovely food at the restaurant - what else would you want? That is exactly the standard all hotels should be aiming for. I would come back both for business and leisure

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2020

I’ve stayed here before but not for about a year. It’s a very reliable, pleasant hotel with nice staff. My room was comfortable, the shower was good, breakfast was excellent. I’m not sure what else a solo traveller would look for? Absolutely fine, a solid good (but not overwhelmingly great!)

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

We stayed at this hotel for just night had a king-deluxe was a good size, great bed and shower, everything we needed and comfortable. We had dinner with a friend in the restaurant which was very good, bit slow because of Covid, but no great problem. Nice welcome and helpful staff. Would stay here again

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 29th July 2020

The room was clean, staff were polite. The hotel was easy to find and there were enough parking spaces. There was a nice restaurant area, but we did not dine there, I imagine if would have been nice, will try that next time if we stay again.