Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilcroft Hotel , Whitburn

East Main Street, Whitburn, EH47 0JU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Ian Kirk said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2021

Booked a late deal at the Hilcroft, staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was spacious, well furnished and spotlessly clean. Booked for afternoon tea which was quite superb, lovely selection of sandwiches and wraps, scones and cakes; excellent value for money. The breakfasts were also very good, wide choice and good portions. Dinners were a bit of a mixture, some meals a bit bland but others, including blackened chilli cod were excellent. Overall, very pleased with the staff, food and accommodation. Unfortunately, our room was near the main entrance and there were parties in the function room on both evenings. On the first night in particular, there was a lot of noise, shouting, doors banging, etc after midnight. Fortunately, the second evening was not quite so rowdy. If we were to book another stay here it would be on condition that our room was well away from the reception area.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2021

A very pleasant visit, stayed 2nights, visited restaurant both nights for meals and drinks….1st class . All staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful, from reception to bar staff. Room and bathroom a bit on the small side but adequate , clean and plenty of sundries available. Would stay here again.

M Brown said...

60%
40%
N/A
80%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Very nice staff, spotless, good value

PATRICIA LOGAN said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2021

Lovely hotel. Friendly staff, spacious, clean rooms. Check in and check out no problems.Food was acceptable. Very comfortable beds.

Alison Anderson said...

74%
90%
80%
50%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Very nice clean and spacious rooms. Very nice friendly staff. Only let down was that food wasn't brilliant, it was okay, nothing special. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again but would choose to have our evening meal elsewhere.

Catherine Marsh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Fantastic hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, smooth check in and check out. Food was amazing. Spacious room. Very comfortable beds.

Derek Lynch said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Had a great stay room was big.. comfy bed ...and shower was refreshing in the morning will be back

russell bradley said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th June 2021

great stay at the hilcroft hotel. food was good ,breakfast amazing. only slight negative was the tenents lager needed to be colder, and cheaper,, will be returning soon

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2019

Stayed here before, it was lovely then but been decorated since. A lovely hotel with amazing staff. The room was perfect, spotless and very comfortable. I'd recommend to anyone needing to book in this area.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Breakfast was excellent - there was plenty of choice and lots of it when it came. All freshly cooked and hot. Staff were superb throughout - very helpful and friendly. I was made to feel safe during this Covid crisis. All the staff wore masks and everything was cleaned before use.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2019

Everything is absolutely above Customer Expectations including restaurant 108 all meals excellent. Amazing ALL STAFF beyond believe - PERFECT- Scottish heritage walks by the streams in heritage parks.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2019

Arrived here after a long drive from the midlands. Receptionist was lovely and welcoming and explained where everything was etc. I took the option of room service which was very speedy and more importantly very tasty. Rooms and nice clean but, very warm. Would definitely stay here again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2020

We’ve just spent 4 wonderful days at the Hilcroft Hotel. The staff are exceptionally friendly and the customer service is excellent. The bedrooms are spacious and very good value for money. The breakfast is superb and I can highly recommended the Eggs Benedict which is delicious. We will definitely be returning to the Hilcroft very soon.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st December 2018

The room was clean and comfortable. It was warm. The bed was large with a great mattress. The staff were warm and friendly. We had a lunch time meal, the food was good. Breakfast was even better. A good selection of food that was well presented. There is plenty of free parking on site. The hotel is not far from the M8.