Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilcroft Hotel , Whitburn

East Main Street, Whitburn, EH47 0JU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Elizabeth Bradley said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2022

Great weekend hotel room nice but very hot , meals were very good, staff very helpful, would book again .

Steven Nish said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2022

Excellent reception staff very pleasant and cheerful, Stayed here on the 16 April 2022. room was great food was good Barstaff and waitress service was excellent could not fault them in any way breakfast was good.10 out of 10. Bernadette & Steven Nish

Lesley Murray said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Lovely hotel, welcoming staff, very helpful, would stay here again.

Mandy Wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Lovely room, toilet was spotless! Staff were very attentive and helpful. Food was delicious. Only negative comment would be that I had a slip in the bath, it was very slippy when the shower was turned on. Caused a bump on my head and a massive bruise to my leg. Maybe bath mats would be an idea?

Sadie Gillan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2022

Was lovey hotel staff very friendly and breakfast was lovely but a bit nosey at night with with main road outside bedroom room was lovely and hot

Vivian Higgins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2022

We had a wonderful stay. Hotel was lovely, very comfortable and clean, bathroom sparkling. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Can’t praise high enough. Very happy to recommend.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st April 2022

had a good weekend hotel wasgood and the staff were good

John Ogg said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th March 2022

Hotel very nice, meal and breakfast very good.staff helpful.

keith williams said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Stayed at the Hilcroft Hotel for two nights to attend a Golden Wedding celebration. Couldn’t fault the hotel, nice room very comfortable and clean. Food was excellent and the hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. All in all a very enjoyable weekend.

ann adams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2022

staff very welcoming food very good rooms were very warm

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2022

Excellent hotel food v good would return.

Susan Macallister said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Our room was lovely and clean, the only problem being that it was small. Would have liked a bit more room, Food was served good and hot and portions were plentiful. The staff were all lovely and attentive. Enjoyed our stay.

William McVey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Lovely hotel - staff fantastic. Food was great. Definitely recommend this place for a wee break

Gillian McNeil said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

We booked a 2 night DBB break with a tribute night included. We have stayed at the Hilcroft once before and it was lovely. Once again it didn't disappoint us. Our evening meal on the Friday night was delicious. Breakfast on both mornings was also delicious and plentiful. The waitresses do a fantastic job , nothing is ever any trouble to them . I had asked for a croissant as there were none on the self service table. The girl said she didn't think there were any , I said ok it's not a problem. I ordered my breakfast , when it came she brought a warm croissant with her. She said I asked chef to make you one. How lovely. Our meal at the tribute night was first class, the soup & main meal once again was piping hot and plentiful, the cheesecake was delicious too. All the staff at the hotel are very professional and extremely friendly & helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean , although if you stay for 2 nights there's no housekeeping done which means if you need more tea, coffee , milk biscuits etc or more towels you need to contact reception. Which really isn't a problem. we will definitely be having another visit to the Hilcroft soon.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Enjoyed a 2 night DBB& tribute break at hotel. Easy check in. Staff able to accomodate our advance room and meal time requests. Room large, bright and very clean. Bathroom with walk in shower fab. Hotel very clean, food great, service prompt, staff so helpful and friendly. Tribute night was great and would do another sometime soon. Bar prices reasonable and hotel good mix of people staying or visiting for day.

Renata Stephen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2022

Lovely hotel. Great friendly, helpful staff. Gorgeous food. Will be back

evelyn hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2022

From arriving to leaving staff were brilliant room was good as was the food ample car parking will definitely stay again

M Patterson said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Was in a party of 8, we had a great time, thank you. Staff were very very pleasant & helpful. Have marked the room down due to toilet seat being broken in the accessible room toilet, not enough handrails in wc (especially on both sides of the wc) and the mirror at the dressing table being far too high to see in whilst sitting down/or in a wheelchair.

Gillian McNeil said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2021

We have an amazing weekend at The Hilcroft. We had a group booking , this was a surprise weekend for my husband's 60th birthday. He had a fantastic time as did the rest of the group .From check in to check out everything was first class. The food was tasty, well presented and plentiful. Our waiter Pedro was so helpful and funny, nothing was any trouble for him . He is a credit to the hotel. We had a small hiccup with our starters on Saturday evening but it was professionally and quickly rectified. Our room was clean , airy and spacious. We will definitely be returning to The Hilcroft soon. The hotel is very easy to get to from the M8 motorway .

Una Mckay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean with plenty room. Food very nice. Would definitely recommend and will be back soon.

Michael feeley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Great rooms and staff very helpful would definitely go back.

elizabeth burns said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Enjoyed our overnight stay. Luxuriated in their deep bath (we only have a shower at home) which was very pleasant. Couldn’t fault the hotel, it was clean and very comfortable and the food was excellent. Would certainly recommend it.

Mary Williams said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Booking in dealt with quickly at reception. Room lovely and clean with good facilities. Had evening meal and breakfast and both meals were really good. Only disappointment was the Wifi connection, or lack of it. When questioned, the receptionist advised that it wasn't compatible with iPhone/Ipad. Otherwise a most enjoyable stay.

Ian Kirk said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2021

Booked a late deal at the Hilcroft, staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was spacious, well furnished and spotlessly clean. Booked for afternoon tea which was quite superb, lovely selection of sandwiches and wraps, scones and cakes; excellent value for money. The breakfasts were also very good, wide choice and good portions. Dinners were a bit of a mixture, some meals a bit bland but others, including blackened chilli cod were excellent. Overall, very pleased with the staff, food and accommodation. Unfortunately, our room was near the main entrance and there were parties in the function room on both evenings. On the first night in particular, there was a lot of noise, shouting, doors banging, etc after midnight. Fortunately, the second evening was not quite so rowdy. If we were to book another stay here it would be on condition that our room was well away from the reception area.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2021

A very pleasant visit, stayed 2nights, visited restaurant both nights for meals and drinks….1st class . All staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful, from reception to bar staff. Room and bathroom a bit on the small side but adequate , clean and plenty of sundries available. Would stay here again.