Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilcroft Hotel , Whitburn

East Main Street, Whitburn, EH47 0JU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Derek Lynch said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Had a great stay room was big.. comfy bed ...and shower was refreshing in the morning will be back

russell bradley said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th June 2021

great stay at the hilcroft hotel. food was good ,breakfast amazing. only slight negative was the tenents lager needed to be colder, and cheaper,, will be returning soon

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2019

Stayed here before, it was lovely then but been decorated since. A lovely hotel with amazing staff. The room was perfect, spotless and very comfortable. I'd recommend to anyone needing to book in this area.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Breakfast was excellent - there was plenty of choice and lots of it when it came. All freshly cooked and hot. Staff were superb throughout - very helpful and friendly. I was made to feel safe during this Covid crisis. All the staff wore masks and everything was cleaned before use.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2019

Everything is absolutely above Customer Expectations including restaurant 108 all meals excellent. Amazing ALL STAFF beyond believe - PERFECT- Scottish heritage walks by the streams in heritage parks.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2019

Arrived here after a long drive from the midlands. Receptionist was lovely and welcoming and explained where everything was etc. I took the option of room service which was very speedy and more importantly very tasty. Rooms and nice clean but, very warm. Would definitely stay here again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2020

We’ve just spent 4 wonderful days at the Hilcroft Hotel. The staff are exceptionally friendly and the customer service is excellent. The bedrooms are spacious and very good value for money. The breakfast is superb and I can highly recommended the Eggs Benedict which is delicious. We will definitely be returning to the Hilcroft very soon.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st December 2018

The room was clean and comfortable. It was warm. The bed was large with a great mattress. The staff were warm and friendly. We had a lunch time meal, the food was good. Breakfast was even better. A good selection of food that was well presented. There is plenty of free parking on site. The hotel is not far from the M8.