Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Harrogate, Harrogate

Kings Road, Harrogate, HG1 1XX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

ursula Hart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chester and booked to go again in August as we had such a great time . Our break in Harrogare was amazing too food very nice when we went down for our evening meal the staff were on hand straight away and were very attentive especially Neil in the Bar who served us a lovely tail and nothing was too much trouble and made us feel very welcome . We are wanting to do some travelling if possible and our aim is to book only a Crowne Plaza Hotel really highly recommend them .

Stuart Bowes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

We had a wonderful stay lovely room up on the 6 floor great views food was gorgeous good value for the room and dinner and breakfast will definitely go back

Mavis Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Amazing hotel great service and value for money. Reception staff and waiters all very helpful and polite.Deal included antipasti and drink and 3 course meal with large glass of wine and breakfast. Room very clean and bed very comfortable. Would highly recommend and definitely would come back.

Jackie Dowson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Excellent stay staff very attentive food lovely and fresh

Gwen Whiting said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2021

Fantastic location and the staff were so welcoming and efficient. Would definitely recommend and will go back next time I visit Harrogate.

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2021

Really great value for money Wonderful location staff helpful and friendly Will be sure to stay here again

Joan Dodd said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 7th June 2021

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms and bathroom functional but nothing special. Shampoo and shower gel not replaced for second day of visit. The anti pasti was very nice but the food in general,although plentiful, lacked presentation. Plates were overloaded and chips looked and tasted as having been cooked, recooked and cooked again. Barely palatable and most left on plate. Wine was typical of a house wine,

Peter Hall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2021

A lovely clean and modern hotel in the centre of Harrogate next to the Conference Centre Would go back again. Quality of food very good and everything piping hot. Assisted buffet worked very well Enjoyed 30% off our drinks .

Hazel Manderson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd June 2021

We recently returned from 3 nights at Crowne Plaza Harrogate. The deal through myhotelbreak was:The Great Escape: Dinner, Bed & Breakfast + Glass Of Wine, tails, Antipasti Platter, 30% Off Food & Drink & Late Check Out. Overall I’d score it 9/10. Here are my comments and a few photographs ( They’re not great, I always forget) The hotel is large, spacious,modern and very clean. All of the staff are lovely, going out of their way to look after guests. The standard room was fine, clutter free, a decent size and clean ,with plenty of towels,toiletries,tea etc supplied. COVID measures were in place throughout the hotel. The antipasti and tail included were both really nice. Breakfast was good. Lots of choice in the continental selection and buffet style cooked breakfast with chef serving. The 30% off extra food and drink was also welcome as there’s a nice terraced area for afternoon drinks! Dinner is the only area where I felt there could be improvement. On DBB, there was a 2 for £39.99 with wine choice, or £23 each towards the main menu. The problem was that the menus were so similar and so, by the 3rd night we were struggling to choose something different. Also, most of the items were either fried or grilled so we were a tad disappointed and kind of regretted going DBB as there are so many lovely restaurants nearby. Harrogate is a lovely town to visit and only 40 minutes by train to York which is worth a visit. I look forward to visiting again.

Terence Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2021

Great Hotel right in the middle of Harrogate.Easy parking and quick book in by very helpful and friendly staff.The room was spotless and tastefully decorated.We had a antipasti and tails in the Brved by a very friendly and helpful barman. After going into town we returned for our evening meal. The restaurant was smart and well laid out,straight away staff apologised re a possible 20 min delay re evening food, the drinks and starter came within 15 mins,Good quality,there was then a 1hr 10 mins delay for the main meal,the staff appeared flustered and apologised often ,offering complemenry drinks.When the food came is was hot and of good quality,desert came 10 mins after.A very enjoyable night with pleasant staff who couldn't do enough for us and never stopped apologising. Breakfast was of a good quality. Overall we had an excellent stay with great food ,but the staff made it memorable and enjoyable.We will return. A Gem

Alan Neal said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Stayed on the Antipasta and tail deal. No brainer really, Dinner, Bed & Breakfast thrown in too. Food and drink were very good, room clean and spacious. Great location a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town. The only a slight issue was the long wait for the covid restrictioned-served breakfast bar. Maybe 2 staff serving? It's possible the issue was just down to the hotel being very busy that day. Would I stay again, you betcha.

Christine Liptrott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2021

The hotel was COVID safe, plenty of sanitiser around the building. The restaurant was well organised and served an excellent breakfast. Every member of staff was pleasant and helpful, from reception on check in to the restaurant and bar staff.

Joanne Webster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd May 2021

Absolutely fantastic stay . Staff were very attentive and covid tiles were adhered to. Room clean. Brilliant value for money.

Susan Iyayi said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2021

Fantastic value for money deal at Crowne Plaza Harrogate. Hotel Covid safe , lovely room and excellent customer service from all their staff. Really enjoyed the breakfast and evening meals on both day/nights. Can not fault this hotel at all

Miriam Saunders said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 21st May 2021

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in very friendly food outstanding can't wait to go back

Miriam Saunders said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 21st May 2021

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in very friendly food outstanding can't wait to go back

Miriam Saunders said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 21st May 2021

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in very friendly food outstanding can't wait to go back

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th May 2021

Lovely hotel good welcome. Choice of two tails included, luckily we liked one of them. antipasti sharing plate good.Room excellent although bath water was only Luke warm, tried to ring down to reception but phone was broken. Went down to report and it was rectified straight away. Dinner in a very cold dining room but asked to be moved to another table and we were. Items missing off the menu. Lovely sleep in a very comfy bed. Breakfast top class with plenty of choices. Would definitely recommend ?

Kath Lynn said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 27th December 2020

We arrived and were turned away. Hotel policy not to allow Tier 3 guests. We were not advised of this and have fed back to my hotel break .com as this is unacceptable. The hotel said they didnt have our contact details to inform us but this is surely not the case as my hotel break will have shared this

Ann Pagan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th December 2020

Travelled during COVID to Crowne Plaza. Used the Winter retreat offer. Excellent value for money. Lovely hotel comfy bed and quite central. Food was good. We also received a food platter and drink delivered to our room. Overall a lovely hotel and a great value deal.

A guest said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Spent 3 nights here. Hotel has adapted well to COVID restrictions, and we felt safe and secure. Breakfast requires booking ahead, and for Sunday was full, unable to get a suitable slot. Good weather allowed a comfortable stay

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

The location is perfect for all local amenities we required. Under the present restrictions the breakfast was superbly organized and excellent quality. Hope to be back soon.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2020

Stayed one night, room very nice, 9th floor, well located not far from town centre, bed comfortable although a tad hard for my liking, bathroom clean and functional. Decent price paid for a decent hotel room. Would definitely stay there again

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2020

Very professional and friendly staff made this 2 night stay with friends memorable. We all felt very safe, with the covid measures in place very reassuring. Breakfast was excellent and one of the highlights. We spent over 1-1/2 hours in the restaurant on Saturday morning. Beds and pillows so comfortable, surprised any of us got up. Harrogate is a beautiful and very green town to visit.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2020

Friendly staff great service and well informed, the room was very clean and made you feel safe in this present environment, ideally situated for town and shopping and also for restaurants on the evening. Harrogate is a great town and good to see that a high majority of people are adhering to the covid restrictions.