Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Harrogate, Harrogate

Kings Road, Harrogate, HG1 1XX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

98%

Marshall Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2021

This was our best ever my hotel break stay. From checking in to checking out. What a deal, great room, food and the staff very friendly and helpful. Can't reccomend this enough and Harrogate is a great place for a couple of days. ???

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2021

Excellent hotel

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2021

Excellent hotel

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2021

Great stay at this hotel, lovely staff, good food and good service. The room and bed very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Food excellent Hotel staff very welcoming.

susan shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My husband and I stayed here this weekend, for my birthday. We have never stayed at all his hotel before , but we definitely be returning, as food was delicious , room was really nice beds very big , room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Nothing was to much trouble went above and beyond to help you.

susan shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My husband and I stayed here this weekend, for my birthday. We have never stayed at all his hotel before , but we definitely be returning, as food was delicious , room was really nice beds very big , room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Nothing was to much trouble went above and beyond to help you.

susan shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My husband and I stayed here this weekend, for my birthday. We have never stayed at all his hotel before , but we definitely be returning, as food was delicious , room was really nice beds very big , room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Nothing was to much trouble went above and beyond to help you.

susan shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My husband and I stayed here this weekend, for my birthday. We have never stayed at all his hotel before , but we definitely be returning, as food was delicious , room was really nice beds very big , room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Nothing was to much trouble went above and beyond to help you.

susan shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My husband and I stayed here this weekend, for my birthday. We have never stayed at all his hotel before , but we definitely be returning, as food was delicious , room was really nice beds very big , room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Nothing was to much trouble went above and beyond to help you.

susan shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My husband and I stayed here this weekend, for my birthday. We have never stayed at all his hotel before , but we definitely be returning, as food was delicious , room was really nice beds very big , room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Nothing was to much trouble went above and beyond to help you.

susan shields said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My husband and I stayed here this weekend, for my birthday. We have never stayed at all his hotel before , but we definitely be returning, as food was delicious , room was really nice beds very big , room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Nothing was to much trouble went above and beyond to help you.

rebecca cowley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2021

Thank you for a fabulous stay at the crowne plaza. We loved our afternoon antipasti and tails, evening 3 course meal and breakfast the next morning. The bed was extremely comfortable and all staff made us feel very welcome and attended to every detail. We will certainly be staying here again in the future, we love exploring Harrogate.

ursula Hart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chester and booked to go again in August as we had such a great time . Our break in Harrogare was amazing too food very nice when we went down for our evening meal the staff were on hand straight away and were very attentive especially Neil in the Bar who served us a lovely tail and nothing was too much trouble and made us feel very welcome . We are wanting to do some travelling if possible and our aim is to book only a Crowne Plaza Hotel really highly recommend them .

Stuart Bowes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

We had a wonderful stay lovely room up on the 6 floor great views food was gorgeous good value for the room and dinner and breakfast will definitely go back

Mavis Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Amazing hotel great service and value for money. Reception staff and waiters all very helpful and polite.Deal included antipasti and drink and 3 course meal with large glass of wine and breakfast. Room very clean and bed very comfortable. Would highly recommend and definitely would come back.

Jackie Dowson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Excellent stay staff very attentive food lovely and fresh

Gwen Whiting said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2021

Fantastic location and the staff were so welcoming and efficient. Would definitely recommend and will go back next time I visit Harrogate.

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2021

Really great value for money Wonderful location staff helpful and friendly Will be sure to stay here again

Joan Dodd said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 7th June 2021

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms and bathroom functional but nothing special. Shampoo and shower gel not replaced for second day of visit. The anti pasti was very nice but the food in general,although plentiful, lacked presentation. Plates were overloaded and chips looked and tasted as having been cooked, recooked and cooked again. Barely palatable and most left on plate. Wine was typical of a house wine,

Peter Hall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2021

A lovely clean and modern hotel in the centre of Harrogate next to the Conference Centre Would go back again. Quality of food very good and everything piping hot. Assisted buffet worked very well Enjoyed 30% off our drinks .

Hazel Manderson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd June 2021

We recently returned from 3 nights at Crowne Plaza Harrogate. The deal through myhotelbreak was:The Great Escape: Dinner, Bed & Breakfast + Glass Of Wine, tails, Antipasti Platter, 30% Off Food & Drink & Late Check Out. Overall I’d score it 9/10. Here are my comments and a few photographs ( They’re not great, I always forget) The hotel is large, spacious,modern and very clean. All of the staff are lovely, going out of their way to look after guests. The standard room was fine, clutter free, a decent size and clean ,with plenty of towels,toiletries,tea etc supplied. COVID measures were in place throughout the hotel. The antipasti and tail included were both really nice. Breakfast was good. Lots of choice in the continental selection and buffet style cooked breakfast with chef serving. The 30% off extra food and drink was also welcome as there’s a nice terraced area for afternoon drinks! Dinner is the only area where I felt there could be improvement. On DBB, there was a 2 for £39.99 with wine choice, or £23 each towards the main menu. The problem was that the menus were so similar and so, by the 3rd night we were struggling to choose something different. Also, most of the items were either fried or grilled so we were a tad disappointed and kind of regretted going DBB as there are so many lovely restaurants nearby. Harrogate is a lovely town to visit and only 40 minutes by train to York which is worth a visit. I look forward to visiting again.

Terence Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2021

Great Hotel right in the middle of Harrogate.Easy parking and quick book in by very helpful and friendly staff.The room was spotless and tastefully decorated.We had a antipasti and tails in the Brved by a very friendly and helpful barman. After going into town we returned for our evening meal. The restaurant was smart and well laid out,straight away staff apologised re a possible 20 min delay re evening food, the drinks and starter came within 15 mins,Good quality,there was then a 1hr 10 mins delay for the main meal,the staff appeared flustered and apologised often ,offering complemenry drinks.When the food came is was hot and of good quality,desert came 10 mins after.A very enjoyable night with pleasant staff who couldn't do enough for us and never stopped apologising. Breakfast was of a good quality. Overall we had an excellent stay with great food ,but the staff made it memorable and enjoyable.We will return. A Gem

Alan Neal said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Stayed on the Antipasta and tail deal. No brainer really, Dinner, Bed & Breakfast thrown in too. Food and drink were very good, room clean and spacious. Great location a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town. The only a slight issue was the long wait for the covid restrictioned-served breakfast bar. Maybe 2 staff serving? It's possible the issue was just down to the hotel being very busy that day. Would I stay again, you betcha.

Christine Liptrott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2021

The hotel was COVID safe, plenty of sanitiser around the building. The restaurant was well organised and served an excellent breakfast. Every member of staff was pleasant and helpful, from reception on check in to the restaurant and bar staff.