Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Claymore Hotel, Arrochar

Loch Long, Arrochar, G83 7BB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

72%

elaine isaac said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2022

excellent weekend at The Claymore everything perfect as always.

Rena mcdonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2022

I would give the hotel 10 out of 10 service was excellent everything was perfect from start to finish

James Whyte said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2022

.

Elaine Love said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2022

Another lovely stay. Helpful and accommodating staff. Would highly recommend

Neil Elder said...

44%
80%
50%
0%

Stayed 11th November 2022

We knew the hotel was a coach party hotel and that it needed a bit of tidying up, which was true, it could do with a lot of refurbishment to bring it up to standard. We got a room upgrade to a suite, it was lovely with views out over the loch. The food was absolutely atrocious on Friday night, inedible. Sea bass was sour. We were also put into a side room and mostly ignored for the rest of the night, had to get my own drinks from the bar. Breakfast was average.

A guest said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 21st October 2022

Good weekend friendly staff

A guest said...

37%
10%
100%
0%

Stayed 13th October 2022

Booked for 2 nights and only stayed for 1 the dinner was absolutely terrible had steak served with aunt Bessies frozen toast potatoes and frozen slushy vegetables.breakfast what can I say coffee was stone cold and so was the food.

Frances Fee said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 7th October 2022

Very pleasant hotel with welcoming staff. Excellent location.

ian simpson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2022

Lovely hotel, good food and a very comfy bed. Staff very helpful. Will definitely be back.

David Gillies said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st October 2022

Lovely hotel and staff.grea t location with stunning views entertainment was good too .

Gilian McHugh said...

54%
40%
80%
40%

Stayed 15th July 2022

Dinner was best thing about this hotel. Bedroom was ok but bathroom was disgusting. The seals on the shower door were covered in mould and the whole bathroom felt grimy. Breakfast was absolutely abysmal. Fermenting apple juice, no glasses, milk had run out, hot buffet had obviously been there since 7.30 and by 9am was cold and bacon was like cardboard also some items were missing. Best thing was toast which you made for yourself.

Linda Nunn said...

34%
0%
60%
40%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Very tired and dirty in places.... Hallway to our room was very smelly and dirty.. Room was OK but bathroom had black mould round the bath , skirting boards filthy and stained towels... Food was good and staff friendly ....

Susan Kennedy said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Beautiful location but rooms are very dated and hotel caters more to OAP coach trips. Dinner was nice and breakfast OK but night porter was awol so we were locked out hotel for over half an hour.

Linda Mitchelson said...

67%
50%
60%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2022

Staff were lovely. Hotel can do with an upgrade, evening meal was good as was the breakfast however they can do with a member of staff making sure that everything was replenished as soon as it run out because until you reach the hot food you may already have made a selection then open a hot unit only to find it empty and by the time you get a staff member and they replenished it the the items on the plate was cold, the porridge was also cold as people were leaving the lid off.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2022

Enjoyed our stay at the Claymore Hotel. The Staff were friendly and helpful and it was very good value for money.

Iain Kennedy said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th July 2022

We had stayed at the hotel before so had an idea of how busy it can be, the room allocated was a bit of a disappointment compared to previous stays and no WiFi available throughout our stay. The food was good as was the service , staff were helpful and attentive , we would probably stay again although maybe look at trying to upgrade the room beforehand.

Daniel Carr said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2022

Rooms and hallways are a bit dated but we new that before we went but staff certainly made up for that.

A guest said...

60%
30%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th July 2022

Staff at hotel great very friendly and helpful. Accommodation in the existing house poor. Room dirty with kettle filthy crumbs on the floor . The main house has had water leak which affects most parts of the building some ceiling are down and others about too. New extension is for coach parties and individual bookings are in the main house. Some hand sanitisers empty general hotel appearance shabby. To add insult caught covid !!

Linda Mckague said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 8th July 2022

Had a great time stakk fantastic will be back thank you

A guest said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 25th June 2022

We did not pay a lot of money for the break away and we are not overly fussy people but it could have been a lot better. The room had a cobweb or two but was adequately furnished. We think the chambermaid was just overworked. The hotel needs a bit of money spent in it to upgrade it. Guttering could have been cleared, window sills broken and rotten and the car park like a mud and water pool, some stones to fill up the massive holes would be a benefit. But our biggest complaint was the staff (apart from the chambermaid)generally a lack of interest in the guests. At the first breakfast- finished at 9.30am there was little left ( there had been 2 bus loads in) it was 9 am when the waiter said ‘You should have been earlier’ that was after being cross questioned if we had paid?? The second morning was worse! 3 congealed fried eggs and little else and we sat down earlier. What we did notice was the staff ate what was left and mculously the food was restocked. The constant clearing up and resetting tables for dinner when the breakfast was still on was really annoying, hurrying to get finished to eat! The hotel is in such a lovely setting with fantastic views, it could be improved greatly with a bit of TLC and some staff training. The two nights we were there had ‘entertainment’ for the guests (2 bus loads) it was quite good but very very loud!

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2022

Excellent service, food good although set menu. Buffet breakfast lovely. Walking weekend so great location.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Lovely hotel . Loved the pool table/entertainment. Food was lovely . Staff were friendly

David McArthur said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2022

Brilliant hotel Great service

Karl Pickup said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Lovely hotel, great staff, food very good

Linda Coote said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st March 2022

A comfortable and friendly hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay with you.