Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel, Gretna

Gretna Green, Gretna, DG165EA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Robbie Moncrieff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2021

Lovely hotel ,food was great ,staff were friendly and helpful,room comfortable and well kept ,thoroughly enjoyed stay and would highly recommend for an overnight getaway.

Kevin Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th November 2021

Great 2 night midweek stay. Many years since we stayed here, but will return soon. Lovely modern room. Good breakfast. We ate here both nights.

ian Macdonald said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 28th November 2021

Lovely hotel with very nice staff in all areas. Smith’s was clean and well looked after and lovely and cosy although it was very dark and could do with more lighting in the bedrooms, restaurant and bars. The breakfast was good quality but unfortunately it was cold both mornings.

Janet Scott said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th November 2021

My friend and myself had a lovely stay. All staff were nice and attentive. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The food was also good.

Alison Devlin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Great hotel. Great value for money

thomas napier said...

60%
90%
40%
50%

Stayed 8th November 2021

Very nice hotel and the rooms were to a good standard. The service on our first night was very poor, waited over 15 min. for a drink from the bar, when I complained a surly supervisor told me they were understaffed. NO APOLOGY. The breakfast buffet was well stocked but was lookwarm to cool. At checkout they tried to overcharge me by £30. A supervisor appeared and after 5 min. found the error. The excuse was that she was training new staff and had made a mistake. She did apologise. Would I go back ???

Christine McRoberts said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2021

We had a winter deal, meal with a glass of wine. Dining room staff seemed unaware of this, reception staff at check in said they had no vouchers for the deal. At check out there was some confusion and doubt about drinks we had with dinner. However the bill was waived!. We weren’t trying to get out of paying for a pint that my husband had . Lovely hotel, staff need more training though.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th June 2021

Room was great,very clean ; modern

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

A beautiful place to stay fantastic room wonderful food very warm friendly staff

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Stayed here overnight when myself and my wife got married last Friday and couldn't fault in anyway. Check in was smooth and easy, room was very spacious and the shower was amazing. The bar and restaurant were 1st class and in the current climate took every precaution needed. The food we had for our wedding meal was amazing as was breakfast the following morning. And last but not least all the staff were very professional and friendly. Only place I'd stay if I visited again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Amazing one night, reception and beauty room staff were helpful and polite, service was excellent, staff very friendly and approachable and the room was amazing. My first time in Scotland and this was definitely a great experience. Would highly recommend and thank you for everything you did to make my wedding vow memories so beautiful

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you recently. We had dinner in the restaurant and the meal was fantastic, top marks to the chef, our steaks were perfect. Also we must mention our waitress Angela (from Poland) who was so attentive. The breakfasts were first class. Well done to everyone at Smiths