Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gretna Chase Hotel, Gretna

Sark Bridge, Gretna, DG16 5JB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

William Smith said...

87 %
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th January 2024

Hotel clean and tidy. All the staff we spoke too very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

70 %
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 2nd January 2024

Lovely hotel with lovely grounds and within walking distance of designer outlet village. Disappointed with dinner as was given a bar menu instead of restaurant menu with limited options. Staff apologised as hotel had been closed for 4 days, also advised there would be no salad with any dish as they didn't have any even tho one of the 2 starters was a caesar salad, and strangely my burger came with lettuce and tomato on it. I specifically chose this hotel as it was a £25pp off the menu which I preferred rather than a limited set menu

Barbara Holmes said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2023

Dinner bed and breakfast offer with late checkout and room upgrade. Couldn’t fault the hotel, spotlessly clean, food very good and staff friendly. Barmaid charged for desserts by mistake but quickly sorted out and refund given.

Ann Morgan said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2023

Was a beautiful hotel very clean, staff very helpful and pleasant, food was lovely good value

Archie Williamson said...

87 %
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th November 2023

We stayed in a lovely room. The breakfast on the first morning was served on a very cold plate. The food wasn’t that warm because of that. The coffee was the same, only stayed warm for a minute. The dinner was lovely apart from my wife’s sweet was quite hard . The waitress Karrie? was very good in the cirstances

Andrew Schofield said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2023

We loved our stay at this hotel. Friendly and efficient staff, lovely location. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Meals were lovely, the Indian menu on Sunday evening was an added bonus. Great value for money. We'll definitely go back.

Richard Wilson said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2023

Our 2nd stay at this well run hotel. Really friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Cannot fault it.

A guest said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2023

Excellent Hotel, Room was spotless and staff superb,

M Maxwell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2023

Nice big room. Very comfortable. Food excellent.

A guest said...

80 %
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2023

Noisy plumbing from room above

Thomas McCallum said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2023

Had a great time at the Chase and the service was great , came away after having really relaxing time . Looking forward to going back.

A guest said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2023

Located on the English side of the River Sark, with Gretna Outlets only a short walk from it. Well kept gardens, including beer garden. Despite being located next to a busy road, I found the room to be quiet. Could not fault the food offering in the bar. Excellent food and generous portions.

Kathleen Kendall said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2023

Second time we've stayed here and excellent each time. Staff really helpful and polite

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2023

Lovely Hotel lovely food staff nice and helpful. Will definitely stay her again.

Lynne Wilson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2023

We had a lovely two night stay at the Gretna chase hotel. Great service , attentive staff and friendly. Rooms were spotless , fresh soft towels . Large tv .we had a de luxe room which was very big and cosy We dined in the restaurant on our first night as we had £25 per person towards meals . Food was really tasty and well presented . All in all an excellent well needed break and we will definitely stay here again Well done to all staff

Carol Thomson said...

94 %
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2023

Everything about the hotel was excellent. Staff were lovely, room was fab and the food excellent. It was excellent value for the money, I would recommend for sure.

Dawn Moyes said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2023

Lovely hotel friendy staff great food. And value for money

A guest said...

74 %
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 2nd August 2023

Dinner was good although had to eat in bar as there was a wedding on. Breakfast ok but better on second morning when it was made to order.

Archie Williamson said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2023

Nice break. Hotel very friendly. Could do with an extra staff member at breakfast

Barry Tait said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2023

This was a lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff. Our food was lovely and reasonably priced. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable although bathroom could do with some updating. The shower had some mould around the walls and the bath had some mould around the plug hole. The sink taps were running very slow. But this didn't affect our stay but we would return again.

audra baxter said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2023

A lovely comfortable hotel with lovely staff .

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2023

Some slight noise from main road if leave a window open, but generally traffic eases off in evening and so didn't disturb us. Food was excellent and their 'Steak Night' was really good value for money. Lovely setting in Gardens with well tended borders etc

Elaine Steel said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2023

Excellent two night break. Friendly, attentive staff. Spotless and well cared for bedrooms and public areas. Beautiful gardens. Nice food.

Tom Kiggins said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2023

Lovely stay food excellent will return

miriam Godfrey said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2023

We had a lovely stay- all staff were friendly and helpful. The room was airy and bed incredibly comfortable- the decor was dated but nothing wrong with it. The meal on Friday night was good, and I really enjoyed breakfast although I found having to be down before 9 was a little early.