Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kirkhouse Inn, Strathblane

Glasgow Road, Strathblane, G63 9AA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2024

Nice enough hotel and food was nice. Very friendly staff. Just needs a bit of maintenance.

Ted McBride said...

54 %
40%
50%
70%

Stayed 11th February 2024

Breakfast was poor service had to sit in big bar and was not comfortable or relaxing. The occasions when we had been before was great in the small bar. Paid for dinner on the night, however, on checkout asked for a copy of the bill but was advised that this couldn’t be provided.

Derek Davie said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2024

Busy with Ramblers,staff very helpful, nice place would go again, prices reasonable

Billy Hare said...

77 %
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2024

Staff fantastic location good food was nice

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2024

Food was lovely & staff friendly

Stuart Cairns said...

87 %
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th January 2024

Enjoyed our stay. Bar and restaurant areas are nicely decorated and welcoming. Dinner was delicious and gluten free options were available. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help make it an enjoyable stay. Room was a little tired but clean and comfortable. Overall excellent value. Information given regarding Glengoyne distillery being “a short walk away” is totally misleading. It is actually a minimum of an hour’s walk! The hotel organised a third party taxi for us which proved to be extremely expensive as apparently the taxi had to come from Milngavie! Overall great staff and stay. Distillery tour was excellent too.

Stuart Cairns said...

87 %
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th January 2024

Enjoyed our stay. Bar and restaurant areas are nicely decorated and welcoming. Dinner was delicious and gluten free options were available. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help make it an enjoyable stay. Room was a little tired but clean and comfortable. Overall excellent value. Information given regarding Glengoyne distillery being “a short walk away” is totally misleading. It is actually a minimum of an hour’s walk! The hotel organised a third party taxi for us which proved to be extremely expensive as apparently the taxi had to come from Milngavie! Overall great staff and stay. Distillery tour was excellent too.

Stephen Webster said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2024

A great hotel loved our night away staff were great atmosphere was friendly will go back again in a heartbeat great value for our money

Teresa Reynolds said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2023

Lovely hotel food was amazing staff very attentive room was very spacious sep living area with tv will definitely be back ??

Rosemary Johnston said... Hotel has replied

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2023

Love this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff are very attentive and happy to help . The hotel is beautiful with the stunning lounge which is a please to sit on. They had a real fire and a Christmas tree up which added the overall experience. This was our 2nd visit and would definitely go back.

Hotel reply...

Hi Rosemary, Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon!

jennifer gardiner said... Hotel has replied

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2023

Had a lovely stay here and staff very friendly and breakfast was very good

Hotel reply...

Hi Jennifer, Many thanks for your review, glad you had a lovely stay.

Patricia McKinlay said... Hotel has replied

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2023

This was the first time in a long time since I visited the Kirkhouse Inn, and what an experience. The hotel has been beautifully and tastefully renovated. The staff were so friendly and the food was amazing. We will return very soon.

Hotel reply...

Thanks Patricia, we hope to welcome you back really soon.

Jim Colliar said...

90 %
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2023

Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again .

Bryan Matthews said...

90 %
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2023

Spent one night here. Nice hotel with friendly staff and lovely food. Our room was huge, clean and comfy but was a little dated especially the bathroom., toilet seat wouldn't stay up itself (not handy for a man who has the decency to lift the seat), badly cracked wash basin which looked like it had been painted over to hide it, but the worst was the shower which only dribbled so was unusable. If I had been staying longer the shower issue would have had to be resolved. All in all enjoyed our stay and apart from the small niggles wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2023

Hi all , I have just spent a lovely 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff are all very friendly and the room we were in was lovely. There has to be a special mention about the breakfast, it was totally amazing, everything was cooked to order which I think is quite a unique and amazing. Loved our stat and will definitely be back.

A guest said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2023

Stayed at the kirkhouse Hotel Glasgow on the 11th November Hotel was lovely had a lovely room meals were great and the staff were lovely very helpful

Ian Williamson said...

80 %
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2023

Had a great “Murder Mystery” event/stay. I gather that was the hotels 1st time hosting this type of event and it was very enjoyable. Food was excellent, both in the evening and the cooked breakfast (non cooked options were quite limited). The bedrooms are adequate. Comfortable beds, quality carpet and towels. Just a bit dated, as other reviews had noted, so as expected. The hotel public areas are are tastefully done and are obviously invested into.

Elizabeth Kenny said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2023

Lovely hotel decor,rooms a bit dated old futniture,food great lovely staff,bit remote area,but a relaxing stay and very clean and comfy

A guest said...

87 %
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2023

Had a lovely stay. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Food was excellent. Rooms could do with an upgrade. Will be back.

Fiona Thomson said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2023

Excellent hotel and very efficient staff who were very helpful.

Keith Wilson said...

67 %
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th October 2023

Stayed here for the night in October, reasonable food for dinner and breakfast, room was clean and warm. Very quiet but we enjoyed it.

Stuart Duncan said...

60 %
70%
50%
60%

Stayed 13th October 2023

Nice hotel / nice rooms . Clean , food was good . Staff were all welcoming , manager had time for a chat and made us feel very welcome . Sadly one female member of staff was not great at her job. Overall a good stay !

Ian Robison said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2023

Comfortable room in need of a freshen up. Signs of a leak which had been painted over but was quite apparent. Food was excellent and staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was of a high quality and well presented. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Sandra cashmore said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2023

Lovely hotel very clean staff friendly

Zena Rowland said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2023

What a fabulous hotel. So relaxing with lovely staff and the breakfast was amazing as was dinner the night before. We both had fish and chips which were delicious.