Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

The Address, Glasgow

39-45 Renfield Street, Glasgow, G2 1JS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Suzanne Ramsay said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2024

We had an overnight stay that included breakfast & a glass of Prosecco. The hotel is gorgeous, the room had everything we needed. The breakfast was lovely, not a massive selection but more than enough to choose from. The staff were all lovely & the location is fab, right in the centre of town with everything you need on your doorstep.

Colin Smith said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th June 2024

Hotel is lovely and staff very nice great location breakfast very good all and all a lovely night away will be back

Ryan Yule said...

77 %
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2024

Stayed previously and had an amazing experience in a modern, well kept hotel. Returned to a room which was half the size of the one we had previously, the toilet was ridiculously small so much so that I wasn’t able to sit on the toilet properly due to my knees touching the sink. Coffee machine had mould around the dispensing head, and the wellness package we opted for was not worth the additional £40.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2024

Arrived early and was able to check in staff were all really nice and helpful ,Steve in the restaurant went above and beyond

Jim hutchison said...

70 %
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2024

Not the greatest stay room had dust over floor spa is nothing special THEN TO TOP IT OFF THE CHARGED NE ANOTHER £44.50 TWO MONTHS AFTER WE STAYED THEY DID NOT EVEN TELL ME WHY THE DID THIS I PAID THE FULL BILL BEFORE WE LEFT NOT EVEN AN APOLOGY FROM THEM SO PLEASE CHECK YOUR BANK STATEMENTS

A guest said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2024

Great atmosphere

Linda Mclaren said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2024

Excellent hotel very well situated in the centre all the staff were all very attentative and helpful very modern feel to the hotel rooms were really comfy never used spa food was very nice for dinner and breakfast we will be booking again thanks for great stay

Heather Easton said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2024

First time at this hotel it was fantastic can’t fault anything. Central for everything, we got a Complimentary tail which was delicious. Breakfast was very good also.

A guest said...

54 %
10%
100%
50%

Stayed 20th April 2024

Had a lovely overnight at the Address hotel celebrating hubby's birthday. Room was lovely, bed was so comfy and great pillows.

Wendy Banks said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2024

We had booked dinner, bed & breakfast in Wellness room and paid for 1pm check in. Arrived just before 1pm but room wasn’t ready. We checked in and left luggage, went elsewhere for lunch and returned 2.20pm but room still wasn’t ready. We had our free signature tail in the bar which was lovely. Our room wasn’t ready until 3.10pm, the key fob didn’t work so we had to go back down stairs. The wellness room we were allocated was nice but felt very clinical, and cold. We decided we didn’t want to stay in the room and were allocated another twin room which had a much better feel. We were not charged for early check in. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was lovely as was our server Hannah. Staff were very attentive. We didn’t use the wellness hub during our stay for personal reasons, but speaking to other guests found out that the sauna wasn’t working. Lovely hotel but rooms lack atmosphere, no pictures on walls. There are also stairs to climb before you get to lift which could pose problem if you have mobility issues. Breakfast was nice, but not as much choice as other hotels offer.

A guest said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2024

Everything was so clean and well maintained, staff were lovely, the club room was so cozy definitely would stay again

Rosanna Devlin said...

100 %
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 9th April 2024

We had a perfect stay at the Address. The price was extremely reasonable considering it’s location and comparable to other hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast was delicious and the hot breakfast was kept covered but well signed. I asked for porridge and that was freshly made. The front of house staff couldn’t be any more helpful and we had great chats and banter with them as we came and went. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable. A bonus was the bar was open late for when we returned from our concert. Another bonus was to receive a glass of Prosecco on arrival. Only one tiny difficulty we had was finding our room as to our eyes the room numbers didn’t match the arrows the way we thought they should so we got a bit lost, however, a cleaner helped us find our way. Fabulous hotel and will be back for our next trip soon.

Lynne Mantle said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2024

Lovley hotel in the middle of Glasgow city . Food was good , service was good and I had a great nights sleep . I would use this hotel again

Jennifer Monks said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2024

Great stay at The Address! Easter egg t was great won a few prizes. Lovely rooms, great comfy bed + pillows. Place spotless. Staff very helpful + attentive. Super b.fast + great choice.

Carol Corcoran said...

100 %
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 29th March 2024

Staff very welcoming on arrival. Room very clean spacious and plenty of amenities. Unfortunately we had to leave 2 hrs after check-in due to family emergency but I am sure we would have enjoyed our stay , staff were sorry that we had to leave early.

A guest said...

80 %
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 29th March 2024

Enjoyed our stay! hotel was really nice, wellness spa was just a sauna and a plunge pool but I expected more. tails in the hotel were nice & the food looked great but we had dinner plans elsewhere.

Tracey Davison said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2024

Fantastic stay, staff very helpful and genuine, roo. Amazing and breakfast lovely with lots of choices.definately going back Thankyou

Jacqueline Foy said...

44 %
60%
50%
20%

Stayed 28th March 2024

The hotel is in a great location and the public areas are very chic, however ….. we were overcharged at check in, we had to pay an additional £30 for a late check out, which wasn’t requested, Reception Staff came to our room, knocked once, then proceeded to open our room door. My husband was just getting into the shower so this felt like quite an intrusion on our privacy . Breakfast was sub standard too Is it worth the price? Sadly I’d have to say no

A guest said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2024

The hotel and bar itself is beautiful. I loved the sauna and plunge pool. The room was very spacious with modern decor, just a shame such a big window had to have the curtains closed all the time because of an office building across the lane. The location is perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Callum the bar person who made delicious tails and talked us through all the ingredients. The breakfast was good but near the windows the tables were too close together and resulted in squeezing past touching other guests tables when they were eating, but the rest of the dining area seemed well spaced out. Overall we had a great time and would stay again.

Angela Laird said...

70 %
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2024

Brilliant stay tails amazing Breakfast was outstanding lots of different choice of hot and cold foods Bed very comfy Staff very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you Very central Will definitely stay again

Kirsty Earl said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2024

Modern well proportioned rooms. Big comfy bed. Lovely breakfast, quality food and good choice. Substantial bar area with city centre vibe.

charles collins said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2024

first class overnight stay , hotel beautiful and clean , Staff were very attentive and helpful evening dinner was perfect with quality choices and excellent food breakfast had everything you wanted for everyones choice , will definatley be back

anne marie mcgarry said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2024

I have to say what a lovely hotel ideal location and fabulous staff! Thank you for making my birthday fantastic would highly recommend xxxx

PATRICIA TAYLOR said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2024

Absolutely, awesome sublime couple of nights in The Address. The whole hotel immaculately clean. All the staff were very attentive,customer service was one of the highest I have experienced in the hotel industry. My coeliac dietary needs were met without any problems. Would Absolutely recommend this hotel definitely will use again. The high standard of the staff should be used in many other hotel groups,the standard at The Address is the one to follow.

Catherine Hunter said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2024

First time visit to this new hotel. Was very impressed. Decor lovely, bedroom had everything you would need and very comfy beds. Had dinner in restaurant and breakfast next morning, food was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back again, keep up the good work.