Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cedar Court Hotel, Bradford

Mayo Avenue, Bradford, BD58HW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Suzanne shuter said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Lovely staff. Couldn’t do enough for you. Would not recommend steak for dinner, cold plate and cold steak. Otherwise lovely place to visit. City Centre £6 taxi ride away.

jacquie sanders said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Disappointed !!! we were told the week before the pool would be open for use, when we arrived and checked in were told it was closed Also restaurants was out of use and had to have evening meal in the bar or beer garden No Prosecco on arrival

jacquie sanders said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Disappointed !!! we were told the week before the pool would be open for use, when we arrived and checked in were told it was closed Also restaurants was out of use and had to have evening meal in the bar or beer garden No Prosecco on arrival

Mark Slater said...

74%
100%
50%
70%

Stayed 27th September 2019

On check in they had no record of the myhotelbreak voucher that I had nor the evening meal i had booked on both evenings. When we went for evening meal i just assumed it would be in the main restaurant, but it just turned out to be a a bar meal that was included., when asked what was included the staff were unsure if it was £25,£22 but came back with £22pppn, after it had been decided what allowance we were entitled to we ordered our meal, 25mins later we were still waiting for our starters. Over the weekend it seemes that the staff could cope with all the events they had on in the hotel which meant they had ran out of a lot of things on the menu and even at breakfast both mornings they'd ran out of the cold meats, fresh fruit, yoghurts and the sunday morning they'd even ran out of frescut bread an pastries, i decided to ask for some poached egg's which surprised me that again it took 25mins to get them. Over all for a 4* hotel I found the service and food standard to be very below what you would expect. On check out yet again they knew nothing about the voucher and the food credit, and when I mentioned my disappointment the girl was very blasé and didn't try correct my comments. I feel that due to the confusion of what was included in my deal and the lack of food i would like to be compensated for my disappointed weekend.

Keith Titcombe said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2017

Had a great 2 night break at Cedar Court Hotel Bradford. Our room was a bit dated.Also the rubber sealer was no good round the window.There was a slight draft coming in.But once the curtains were closed and the heater was on it was very cosy.The food was great and staff very friendly.Also loved the swimming pool. Would definitely stay here again.

R Jackson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2017

very very good , all staff very friendly, and we give Poi a highly commended for his attention, cheerfulness and friendliness. we would not hesitate to use the Cedar Court again or any Best Western Hotel. We were only there for a two night but we were well looked after, Regards Raymond Jackson

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th May 2017

The receptionist that dealt with us was first class, coukdnt have been more helpful. Her name was Tishara.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2016

Enjoyed my stay, would visit again.

Neil Farley said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2016

There was some confusion (on my part) that £20 went towards the meal. The hotel said it was £18.75. Not sure why.

R Regan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd June 2014

My wife and I stated for two nights at this lovely hotel while visiting the nearby city of York. the staff were what made our visit so special from check in to check out every one was so friendly and nothing was to much trouble

ian young said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th September 2013

2 day business trip, ruined by my car being broken into in hotel car park on the first evening. turns out that the hotel has had a spate of break ins recently. car park lighting poor and cctv only covers minimal area. Other than that the hotel staff are friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, food quality good. good value for money. however will not use again owing to financial loss and loss of business during this visit

C Moonie said...

37%
50%
10%
50%

Stayed 8th December 2012

Service was terrible. There was a large xmas party going on, and we were treat like second rate guests.

Mr Holness said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2012

Had a lovely break. rooms clean and warm and well equipped. Staff were very friendly and helpful, Easy to find (at the end of the M606 right in front of you)

Mrs Smith said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

Was a pleasant hotel, and particuarly enjoyed the use of the pool. The staff were friendly and the service was great.

Mr Aslen said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 5th October 2012

The hotel was lovely, the staff kind and caring to all of our needs. However the trip didn't start to well as when we arrived at the hotel they had no details of our stay. The reception did however offer us free drinks and a free upgrade as a result of an error in the booking system.