Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Imperial Hotel, Fort William

Fraser Square, Fort William, PH336DW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Malcolm Benzie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

We had a fabulous weekend the breakfast and evening meals were excellent staff very friendly over all a great place to stay highly recommend

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Was here last weekend fantastic clean hotel food was great and the staff could not do enough for you very helpful with any questions asked 10/10 from me I would recommend and would return again thank you imperial hotel fort William ?

Laura Smith said...

90%
100%
N/A
80%

Stayed 15th January 2022

Very good value for money.

Bev Williams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2021

Lovely hotel really good staff food brilliant in need of referb in places

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2021

Just recently returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel, everything was just perfect, staff so friendly hopefully be returning soon. Thank you for a lovely stay.

James Hampsey said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2021

Great hotel rooms where good food was really nice staff really friendly

C Wood said...

34%
0%
20%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2020

Extremely disappointing and disgusting stay, very tired hotel! Needs an absolute overhaul! To say the least. I could go on and on. Only nice thing was the food

A guest said...

27%
0%
0%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2020

Just back today from a 2 night stay at the Imperial hotel Fort William, only good thing about it was the food! The hotel is extremely tired! We had to ask for a change of room after we found a hole in the frame of the window in the bathroom and there was toilet paper stuffed in the whole, it was mouldy and absolutely disgusting. They gave us another room, but this really isn’t the point! They just should not be aloud to rent this room out! How on earth can they even this this is acceptable! Just shocking. I will also be emailing the chain of hotels to complain to them as the staff didn’t seem to be bothered about it at all! We will never be back

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2020

Stayed while on a cycling trip.Very professionally run hotel with a clean and comfortable room,excellent location,bike storage,extensive menu choice and friendly attentive staff. Would definitely stay here again

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2020

Had a lovely time, staff very friendly, lovely food, rooms clean.. They made it very safe for all, making sure we all abide to the rules. Just a shame of the new laws the government have imposed. As most has spend majority of the times in their rooms.

annmarie blaney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Hotel was lovely staff Fantastic food was amazing and location in the town centre great few days would definitely go back

Kenny Wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Room was very nice, jacuzzi bath was unexpected but welcome Staff in this hotel are second to none, nothing was too much trouble, a real credit to the establishment Food was very good and varied Won't hesitate to return or recommend to others

Tracey Inglis said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 28th November 2019

Rooms clean tidy staff are all lovely and very helpful great deal for dinner bed and breakfast. Meals are ok would recommend off the curry menu they are amazing breakfast needs a little work but is ok

Christopher Guyll said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 10th November 2019

Friendly welcome at the hotel. Pity we were up on the top floor with no lift. Especially as it seemed quite quiet. Food was good for the break price we paid and the drinks were cheap compared to elsewhere in the area.

Annmarie Gorrell said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2019

rooms clean tea and coffee with biscuits. hotel bar really nice restaurant serves good food breakfast was very disappointing sausages cheap quality and me and lady in next table got pouched eggs which where hard the hotel is in the perfect area to see fort William right next to the main street and there is parking in all I booked this hotel then read the reviews and was feeling a ner about our trip but I was pleasantly surprised good hotel great food fab location just ashamed about the breakfast

M Elizj Sparrow said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Very comfortable room, thanks

val melrose said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2019

spend 2 nights at the imperial hotel dbb this was great value for the money and dinner and breakfast were both very good the staff were all friendly and helpful including bar staff, waitresses, receptionists and cleaning staff. We were in room 25 and was this was adequate clean and warm nice fresh towels and complimentary toiletries provided. Negatives parking was not great at the hotel and pot luck if you get a space but there is a paying carpark across the road but it is costly. The net curtain pole in the room was broken but the room had nice thick heavy dark curtains. Overall id give the Hotel a 8/10

catriona degnan said...

80%
80%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 29th March 2019

Lovely hotel,Spotlessly clean,Lovely helpful staff my only complaint would be that the hotel has a bad smell of curry which is fine if you like the smell of curry.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2019

Apart from the overpowering smell of paint in the bedroom, another very enjoyable stay at the Imperial. I'll be back soon!

Elaine Arthur said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2019

Great hotel very central location for the town centre. Comfy rooms although the shower lacked any pressure. Staff were welcoming & friendly. All in all good value for money

Jean Logan said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Lovely staff, nice room great food shame about the weather but hey ho we stay in Scotland

Alan Austin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2018

The Imperial is a well run hotel located right in the heart of Fort William. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. My room was more than adequate for my needs and had a great view looking onto Loch Linnhe. I dined 5 nights at the Imperial and the food was great . The range of menu's was impressive. If your looking for a hotel to explore the area or as a stop off on a longer journey then I can easily recommend this hotel as it offers a high standard of accommodation and represents incredible value for such a popular location.

ROY BROWN said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st January 2018

Nice clean hotel staff very friendly , Good location for exploring.

ina o'brien said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th March 2017

Pleasantly surprised, room although small did what was required, toilet with shower looked new, toiletries good, staff very approachable and friendly, breakfast and dinners good value for money. Cosy bar lovely restaurant to have dinner, only drawback, TV in restaurant?why. On feedback hotel form suggested it was removed couldn' see the point. Ladies toilets spotless. Looks like upgrade is going on, hotel has no lift but don't let stairs put you off maybe when we go back these will have been refreshed. Won't hesitate to suggest this hotel to friends and family. Pity about the weather

Edward Somerville said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th February 2017

Large clean rooms.Staff very nice.Good location right next to main street.