Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hall Garth Hotel, Darlington

Coatham Mundeville, Darlington, DL13LU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st January 2024

Booked D,B,B for 2nts.New years day night in restaurant was lovely with excellent service.Next night disappointed to find dinner served in bar area, although menu seemed same as dining room felt more like bar meal and prices seemed to have risen considerably from previous night although allowance was still the same.Liked the hotel and would return depending on prices.

Tracey Routledge said...

70 %
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th August 2023

Nice spacious rooms,but beds are uncomfortable.

A guest said...

57 %
50%
60%
60%

Stayed 6th May 2023

We enjoyed our stay but would not come here again as we have visited other hotels in the area that are far better. The room was very small & warm even though we kept window open. Breakfast was adequate

A guest said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2023

Not long back from a lovely three day break here, really nice hotel, friendly staff who can’t do enough for you, food was excellent,the spa is spotless & treatments were fantastic, the boys loved the golf course & will return to play again.

Amy Hindmarch said...

54 %
40%
40%
80%

Stayed 16th December 2022

Feel the hotel needs updating, was served cold coffee twice in a row. Booked a table for tea when turned up was told the table had not been booked. Different menu available to what was shown online. 5/10

A guest said...

70 %
30%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2022

Not what i expected

Karen Miller said...

90 %
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2022

Nice hotel in a quiet setting. Food and service very good. Pool a bit dated but staff very helpful.

A guest said...

67 %
70%
60%
70%

Stayed 2nd October 2022

We had a very pleasant stay with just a few little niggles

alison kelly said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2022

I stayed here for 2 nights 22-24/9/22 all the staff especially mandy on front desk made me feel so special as travelling alone ? not my choice they made sure I was well looked after and felt safe and all my needs were met beyond call duty I'd definitely recommend this hotel it has great facilities to cater for everyone needs and will be returning when get chance thank you again for great stay.

Elizabeth Walker said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2022

Lovely hotel. Reception staff very helpful. Our room was in stables building and was lovely. Food was fantastic . All round great hotel and great staff. Evening meals were delicious so complements to the chef. Swimming pool was lovely as was jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Gym was adequate for those who would like to use it. All in all fantastic value for money and would definately recommend this hotel.

Robert Kirk said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2022

Staff were lovely and the food was delicious. The pool area, stream room and sauna were all working great. Being an old building the room was a bit wonky but that added to the charm. Would go back again.

Elizabeth Currie said...

77 %
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 10th March 2022

Room clean comfortable but need upgrade. Meals nice but a more varied menu would be better. Breakfast great staff very friendly helpfull. Location very nice.

Jo Dobson said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2021

An amazing stay, great staff, especially Mandy on reception, nice quirky room, good food, will definitely return.

A guest said...

80 %
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 26th October 2021

Pretty setting. Rooms old fashioned as expected due to age of property. I guess it adds to the character of the building. Leisure Center clean . Staff friendly & welcoming.

A guest said...

84 %
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th May 2021

Very pleasant staff, quiet, comfortable room and a very picturesque location (fully appreciated the following morning as I checked in when dark) I would happily rebook at this hotel.

A guest said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Hall Garth Hotel. Excellent location, lovely golf course and spa facilities Breakfast was very good, first class local cheese board A special shout out for Ashleigh and Aimee on reception and the cleaning team.