Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kingston Lodge Hotel, Kingston Upon Thames

94 Kingston Hill, Kingston Upon Thames, KT27NP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th June 2019

A good sized room, clean, quite and tidy, the staff were really helpful. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, nice food and the breakfast was also good. A good place to stay if you need to visit somebody in Kingston Hospital just a short walk. We would definitely stay at the Brook Kingston Lodge if we need to stay in Kingston again

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2019

We stayed here for one night prior to a college reunion in Roehampton. We arrived at lunchtime but we told that we could leave the car while we went out for the pm. Caught the bus just outside the hotel for the short ride into Kingston itself, where we swapped buses to go to Kew Gardens for the afternoon. Got back about 5pm, checked into our lovely spacious room. Heater, hairdryer, kettle, tea/coffee making things and CD player all included in the room. We overlooked a small courtyard which had the restaurant on one side. Comfy bed! We had breakfast in the morning and were impressed with how well the staff looked after everything. The buffet area was replenished often, tables cleared and reset quickly and people welcomed and seated promptly. Every member of the team was constantly looking for something to do! Excellent. A very pleasant stay. We would not hesitate to return if we are in the area.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st May 2019

Location was excellent. Relaxed atmosphere . Great food

A guest said...

85%
70%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Very lovely helpful staff. Really nice. · The deco was a bit tired but ok

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th May 2019

Location great. Hotel very attractive, bar area very appealing. Lovely outside Courtyard. Staf lovely without exception, being helpful at breakfast despite our moans.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2016

Good service. Clean. Good food

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th July 2016

The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

A guest said...

85%
70%
100%
N/A

Stayed 1st July 2016

We often stay overnight in Kingston but our usual hotel had put its prices up by 50% so we decided to look around. We found this hotel on offer and gave it a try. It's well located for us allowing us to avoid driving through the centre of Kingston. The hotel has plenty of parking. The room was good - we both slept well. We were having brunch with family so didn't try the restaurant though the central courtyard looked very inviting in the sunshine. The staff were very welcoming when we checked in and pleasant when we checked out.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th July 2016

Brilliant stay! Booked a few nights at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel to explore the area and also have the advantage to easily travel into London. Staff were more than accommodating, making sure they went the extra mile in their service. The hotel itself celebrated its historical heritage and was incredibly bespoke in design. My room was modern and comfortable. The best part though was definitely the food. The menu was div, professional and good value for money. Personally, I recommend the Kingston burger! Overall, a very enjoyable trip that was made better by the ease of a brilliant hotel stay.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2016

I would easily recommend this Hotel to anyone. Staff are incredibly helpful, it was lovely being served by them. I was particularly impressed by the bar staff, my pint of Carlsberg was served up in a frozen glass. It was the best I have had served me in this country.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2016

We stayed this weekend at the Kingston Lodge Hotel as were looking to visit Hampton Court Palace and London. We found the hotel online for a good price and were very happy with our choice. Great check in and welcome forma young gent on the reception. He was efficient and very friendly. When we got to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised. Most London rooms are small, but this had lots of space for all our gear, clean, nice decor, free wifi was a bonus and the bed was massive and comfy!. We were out all day so didn't really get the chance to check out the hotel to the fullest, but it was only 15 mins to the Palave which was great. We were going to London in the evening, so got the train from Norbiton I think which was only a few minutes walk from the hotel. In about 20 minutes we were on the tube so it really is very convenient. Had a great breakfast in the morning. Sam who was in the restaurant was very kind and thoughtful and really got us what we needed to soothe a few sore heads! We will defiantly be back as for the price it beats staying in London. Big thanks to all the staff.