Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crown Hotel, Boroughbridge

Horsefair, Boroughbridge, YO519LB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2016

This is a very welcoming and friendly hotel. Very clean and comfortable and nothing is too much bother for the staff. The public rooms are clean, warm and comfortable and the bedroom although not large was very comfortable and warm. Food was excellent and the service very good. Reception staff were very helpful when we asked about the local area.

steve parkin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2015

We booked this hotel to celebrate our daughters birthday. In total there were 7 adults and 1 baby. Very friendly and wecoming staff. Very patient in the dining area and the food was excellent, just as previous comments. Breakfast was equally as good, lovely food and attentive staff. We did use the pool and steam room and wish we hadmore time. Lovely hotel, lovely area and yes we would stay again without hesitation.

Jean Whitaker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

A relaxing comfortable break with excellent meals and service. We will come again

Marie Newey said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2014

We had a lovely Twixmas break. The hotel was in a lovely position and the staff and service were second to none.

W Starforth said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th August 2013

Very friendly staff and a great place to stay

Anne Thomson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2013

Excellent food with friendly service

Joan Makin said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with the standard of this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly the restaurant and bar staff. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean, showers were excellent.

Nicola Brown said... Hotel has replied

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th May 2012

The welcome when we arrive was lovely. Super Customer service. We were very impressed with the room in was very spacious, however there were no drapes on the four poster bed, which was dissapointing. Our evening meal meal was nice and again could not fault the service. We also used the gym and the pool,was on the smaller side however it had all machines we wanted to use. We would stay at the Crown again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your review left on the Classic Britian website I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I took the drapes down in room 52 as once it was decorated I felt that they did not match. I would hope that in the future these can be replaced. Thank you once again for your time. Emma Lee HOTEL MANAGER