Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Warwick Honiley Court Hotel, Honiley

Meer End Road, Honiley, CV81NP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

75%

Dawn Louise Bramley said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2019

Really enjoyed our stay.. Evening meal was very enjoyable. happily stay again

A guest said...

20%
50%
10%
0%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

Arrived around 4pm. Only car in carpark. 2 members of staff were right outside entrance door smoking. They followed us into reception to check us in, poor first impression. Room average, both bedside lamps not working. Replaced door handle unit left on toilet shelf. Oh this was privilege room. Dinner night 1, Went for dinner at 6.30, waited 5 minutes for member of staff to greet us as no one was there. My wife and i were only ones in the restaurant the entire time. Menu had a choice of 4 options within starters, mains and dessert. Presentation ok but very obvious it looked like it was bought at supermarket and cooked on premises. Breakfast day 1. Had to ask for cups, find more cutlery. Evening meal day 2. The menu option was exactly the same as night before so we decided to go to marks and Spencer and get sandwiches and eat in our room. Breakfast day 2. Arrived at breakfast 9.30. Finishes serving at 10. I had buffet full english. Sat down, had to get more cutlery, again. No tea bags , no bread, no orange juice. Tables had not been cleared. Started eating full english and it was cold!! Noticed all the heaters had been turned off to keep food hot. Thats 30minutes before breakfast finishes. So had toast. Left breskfast and walked past reception and the breakfast girl was actually sat up, legs crossed on the unit behind reception chatting with receptionist, very professional. Not an experience we wish to repeat. As notified at time of booking, this was our 25th wedding anniversary, so you could say we wont forget it. To me it felt like they had a very busy week and because it was very quiet when we were there then they could do whatever they wanted.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 23rd January 2017

The reception area is beautifully decorated. Easy to find with plenty of parking

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2017

Location was good and the food was nice and well presented.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2017

After a problem with another hotel we looked on the Internet for an alternative and found the Honiley Court hotel. It was within a few miles of Warwick which was ideal. The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff friendly. It was set in a lovely rural area with nice views of the local countryside . We ate in the hotel just the one night out of the three that we stayed as we wanted to sample the local cuisine. The service could have been better but the food was really good. Enjoyed our stay and we were well within striking distance of Stratford and the Cotswolds.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2017

Beautiful hotel set in beautiful surroundings....decor is truly stunning food in the hotel is excellent. Lovely helpful staff....the room was so comfortable two double beds all amen you need. Will definitely return had a wonderful time.

A guest said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2015

We have just spent a few fab three days at the Honiley Court Hotel for the Kennel Club Championships run by Leamington DTC. Fantastic, The hard working and friendly team of staff were just brilliant and a particular thanks from me to Alf and Kevin who were fab even providing music so we could dance again on Saay night, thanks so much! And most important for us lot, dog friendly with walk nearby, super.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2015

Went here for an overnight stay with evening meal and breakfast. Reception was friendly and efficient. Room was superb with massive bed cleaned to a very high standard. Our evening meal was absolutely fantastic and the staff gave a friendly efficient service and meal arrived very quickly and cooked to perfection.. Breakfast is buffet and the quality is outstanding. Would definitely go back.

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th October 2015

We are relocating to the area and needed somewhere to stay for a week while we looked for property. I was concerned after reading the bad reviews but it really wasn't that bad and certainly wasn't cold, if anything it was a bit too warm but we could open the window and turned the radiator off. We got it for a really good price and you definitely get what you pay for, it was adequate for out needs. The room was an ok size and had everything you need (although the ironing board was very worn and the iron left marks on my clothes). The decor was tired and could do with a better clean, our floor wasn't vacuumed for the whole week we were there. I felt it just lacked attention to detail. The bed was comfortable and huge, even though it was two joined together but that was fine. Our biggest frustration was we didn't have a phone signal and the wifi signal in the hotel was very poor.