Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hilton Edinburgh Carlton, Edinburgh

19 North Bridge, Edinburgh, EH11SD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

John Slaven said...

67%
30%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Good deal well priced..room a bit small but OK as out and bout all day..would definitely use my hotel break again.

John Slaven said...

67%
30%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Good deal well priced..room a bit small but OK as out and bout all day..would definitely use my hotel break again.

A guest said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Lovely hotel, ideally situated for exploring the city

A guest said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Lovely hotel, ideally situated for exploring the city

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

From start to finish a great stay. At first sight, it is a great, historic building. But once you step in it is a modern, functional and 'corporate' hotel, typical of Hilton. The location is perfect (all sites of Edinburgh are within walking distance, as also the train station) and while very central, the windows are soundproof so there was no issue with the street noise Overall, we loved this hotel. It was a case where you really feel welcomed in a hotel. We will definitely return soon.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 1st May 2021

We stayed here just as everything opened after the lockdown and were certainly not disappointed. Check in was easy and the staff friendly. The room was spotless with chocolates and 2 bottles of water left for us. Everything appeared to have been properly sanitised. On our last night when we arrived back after dinner, the bridge works had migrated to outside the hotel and we were expecting to be awake hearing them all night but fortunately we didn’t hear anything. Hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of the high street, Princes street and other attractions. The restaurant wasn’t open when we went unfortunately but there are plenty of places to eat in Edinburgh.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2021

Fantastic breakfast, food excellent, staff very atentative and friendly, lovely area, great location

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Nice room, nice view, nice facilities, friendly staff at checkin

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2021

Great location and helpful staff

Helen McColl said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th March 2014

enjoyed our 2 night stay despite seeing a mouse scurrying under tables in bar area on last night alerted bar staff who apologised and said pest control? were due in next day,apart from this rooms clean and hotel very central for theartes and sightseeing.

Margaret Chapman said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2014

Enjoyed the short break. Very central hotel with good amenities. Great value for money.

William McFarlane said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th March 2014

we like this hotel, it's very central and has always provided good service and accomodation

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Carlton in the near future. Keep a look out for our special offers. With Warm Regards. S Cauwels-Wigan General Manager

Peter Alexander said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2014

Rooms a little tired, good base for the Capital, high tea was delightful, bar service a little slow

marie mallon said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd January 2014

staff were lovely food lovely room clean and spaciousx

Catherine Shaw said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much as hotel is so central. Would like to see cheaper deals being offered as we had workmen in at home and we had to stay an extra night to let them finish, felt the deal we were offered was rather expensive.

Graham McHardy said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2014

A very comfortable, centrally located Hotel. The standard of service was absolutely faultless throughout our stay. Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff in all departments.

A Toland said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2014

Great-very comfortable and great food.

R Macdonald said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

very enjoyable

C Ritchie said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

found room noisy on first night due to facing street but was given a quiet room for second night which staff were happy to help relocate to.

Lorraine Docherty said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2013

I booked a stay an overnight stay < Dinner Bed and Breakfast as a treat for my daughters 21st birthday, I paid

John Ferguson said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 10th April 2013

Room a bit dusty but bathroom clean and room very spacious with adequate tea and coffee facilities and good wifi access.

William Duncan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Fantastic two night break, great value for money and top location for access to Edinburgh attractions by foot.

david gilchrist said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2013

Had a great time at Carlton hotel especially as we were upgraded to a better room.Only disappointment was that on both nights the restaurant was very cold and you were hurrying up so you could get back to your room for a heat,I spoke to reception regarding this on checkout but she didn't seem roo bothered.

M Brown said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 12th March 2013

Housekeeping could have been better as we had to ask for towels and our teas & coffees weren't always replenished and I wasn't impressed by my Facial treatment at the spa but overall I really enjoyed my stay.

Joan Wilson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2013

Lovely hotel,great facilities.Good food.Excellent service.