Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Normandy Hotel, Renfrew

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, PA49EJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

74%

J Noon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Exceptional value for money. Will be booking again. Everthing was as it should be. Well done.

Mary Sheila MacRae said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2019

Excellent deal! Room clean and comfortable but needs upgrading. Food first class.

MARGARET HUNTER said...

30%
0%
80%
10%

Stayed 2nd June 2019

The two receptionists on check in we the most sullen unwelcoming people I have ever experienced. Barely spoke and never smiled. Dinner was very poor. Bread roll was so stale and hard you couldn’t eat it. Mini Eton mess was a pool of strawberry liquid and practically no meringue. Tried to order a tail only to be told they were all off the list apart from one as no ingredients. Room was stifling hot. Had to sleep all night with the window wide open and suffer a noisy sleepless night. Room was drab and in need of refurbishment. Definitely don’t recommend this hotel

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2019

Had a really great time at the Jy Notes Tribute night. Hotel was as always very good and staff excellent big shout out for Karin and the rest of the staff. DJ was amazing. Food and service again first class. Room could be doing with some TLC but for one night can’t really complain

Terry Flynn said...

60%
70%
50%
60%

Stayed 16th March 2019

The night was absolutely shambolic. Due to a large scale riot within the suite what resulted in the fire alarm sounding in the middle of the night . This resulted in me and my partner leaving and getting a taxi home . The only plus was that the tribute was good .

Catherine Blunt said...

37%
0%
50%
60%

Stayed 13th October 2018

Room 128 must be one of the tiniest also chipped furniture and double bed when it should have been twin beds We weren’t complaining as it was only for the one night .entertainment was great and food good service good Just the dingy room

Vicki McLaughlin said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2017

Stayed for an overnight and tribute night. The entertainment was fantastic, food was served hot and delicious with fast service (impressive considering the size of the room). Bar queues were really long so bought double rounds to save waiting too often. Room was tiny, cold and run down (furniture old and worn, carpet dirty, pics missing from the wall). Shower was cold. Nowhere to keep toiletries. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable. Room served its purpose but loved the evening entertainment and breakfast.

A guest said...

50%
70%
0%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2016

Great hotel if you enjoy noise. Under the flightpath of Glasgow Airport during the day and evening and serving as the local centre for 'Hen Nights' until 2.00am when the screaming drunks pass out (and that was after the fire alarm was set of at 12.30 causing a full evacuation o guests and a miserable time standing in the rain until the Fire Brigade gave the all-clear). I'll NEVER be back.

Caroline Kane said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th June 2016

Enjoyed our night at 70s party only thing I have to say which is negative as soon as our food got put down the music was turned up really high this happened with every course very off putting apart from that we had a nice time

Fiona Campbell said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2014

We had a great time here as was a Neil Diamond tribute night. Food and service was great, only one complaint would be that the DJ after the tribute act didn't cater to all ages and played silly party games which were not to our taste. Overall lovely time thank you. Fiona

rodger cathie said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2015

Perfect for our purpose

J Latta said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2015

Excellent good staff and great atmosphere at night

Georgia Gowans said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 24th January 2014

fantastic value for money - apart from the bar prices which were rather high

mary mclean said...

67%
60%
90%
50%

Stayed 11th January 2014

would have liked a choice of meal

Jane Ogilvie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th January 2014

Phoned hotel prior to booking date and was advised payment already taken from card. Was ok with that as hotel was purchased as a gift for parents. When parents arrived at the hotel they had to pay costs. I phoned hotel again where I was then advised payment had not been taken prior to parents arrival. The hotel then accepted payment over the phone and reimbursed parents. Was unhappy that I had been advised that payment had been made when it had not and parents had to pay on arrival.

agnes cairnie said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2013

the entertainment was,nt very good and only 2 people serving behind the bar the service in the dinning was ok

Mrs McFarlane said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2013

normandy hotel is a great night for tributes only thing was the keys of the rooms kept geetting stuck and wouldn,t let you in had this problem all night and the magageress was to helpful but would defo book with classic britain again

M McManus said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2013

very enjoyable overnighter,great value for money have and would use again

anna flynn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2013

the hotel was excellent value staff very friendly will definetly be going back and have recomended it thank you

patricia mccolm said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Normandy.Great hotel,well presented & friendly staff.Good food and service.Good bus link to Braehead shopping centre.Will definately return.

Eric Hughson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2013

Two nights bed and breakfast with tribute and dinner on the Saturday night at the Normandy Hotel in Renfrew in Glasgow. Staff very helpful, room excellent, food also. Very good value for the money. Only comment was the "Grease" tribute was pretty feeble.

mary mclean said...

34%
10%
50%
40%

Stayed 10th September 2012

fine for what it was need ed for

Catherine Evans said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2012

Great value hotel, rooms could do with a bit of modernisation but clean and comfortable.

A Blyth said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2012

enjoyed our stay dinner and breakfast very good. Place was jumping ABBA tribute night with over 500 for the meal and tribute. Nex time we go it will be on a tribute night so we can join in!!!!!!!!!!!!!