Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Normandy Hotel, Renfrew

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, PA49EJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

71%

carol mcneill said...

0%
N/A
0%
N/A

Stayed 9th November 2019

Booking cancelled 24 hours before due to medical emergency. Hotel met with no compassion and didn't even listen to explanation. Totally disgusted with hotel and sent email direct. They have not even had the decency to reply. The email sent on Saturday 9th November merely stated my dissatisfaction at the way the situation was handled by the hotel in the event of a medical emergency, absolutely no compassion was offered and in fact the receptionist was extremely unhelpful towards myhotelbreak agent. I am sure with 24 hours' notice of my cancellation the room would almost certainly have been able to be rebooked.

J Noon said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2019

As usual we have nothing but praise for management and staff at The Normanday Hotel. They are all very helpful and considerate.We booked four days altogether. Even though the main restaurant was being refurbished The Argyle suite was good and the young staff were excellent.

Andrew Neill said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2019

We have used this hotel several times before when flying from Glasgow airport. It is perfect for this as it is a 15 shuttle ride and you can book the shuttle at anytime day or night. We had dinner and a bottle of wine, as part of our deal, I had also managed to double book the room via another site, this was supposed to be non-refundable but after contacting the hotel they were happy to work with us to get this deal as it was much better value and a refund on the other deal. The only issue we nearly encountered was the fact there was aboxing competion on, the car-park and hotel were very busy and while we struggled to get parked we foiund a space and the staff were very helpful in helping us make sure the car was in a safe place and moved while we were on holiday when space became available. We were concerend about the noise but even though we were close to the event there was no noise in to our room. The meal was excellent value, we had £35 which covered everything and the bottle of wine in our room was a chilled Rose and was avery pleasant way to start our holiday. I would book the Normandy again without any reservation.

Karen brown said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Fabulous tribute night and food was great good service.I will be booking again great value for money.

N Traill said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Had a fantastic time at this hotel the staff were superb and the tribute night great

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd September 2019

Great deal. Room small decoration tired but clean. Food lovely. Staf nice. Airport transfers great and both drivers fantastic

Isabel TAIT said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2019

Food was very good. Room was the smallest I have ever been in and needing upgraded. Overall food value for money.

Andrew Henry said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2019

Great value for money, fantastic good, tribute night very well organised.

Kirsty Frew said...

64%
30%
90%
70%

Stayed 17th August 2019

Had a fab day/night with friends at an 80's night. Food, drinks and entertainment were good. But rooms are in need of updating!

William ROSS said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th August 2019

Satisfactory but unexciting. Receptionist not very welcoming.

Graham Macdonald said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2019

Absolutely brilliant day and night. The hotel was excellent, food superb and the entertainment outstanding. Well done to all the sdtaff.

L Andrews said...

67%
60%
50%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2019

Breakfast was a real shambles everything had run out and the woman doing the eggs was left feeling embarrassed when she had to keep asking finally the other staff member shouted at the guest thay everyone was to go and sit down and the food would be replenished in 10 mins her attitude was really bad there was no glasses for the juice despite a guest asking her 3 times I myself had to have my juice in a teacup I'm hoping this is not usual and am willing to give the Normandy a second chance sometime

J Noon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Exceptional value for money. Will be booking again. Everthing was as it should be. Well done.

Mary Sheila MacRae said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2019

Excellent deal! Room clean and comfortable but needs upgrading. Food first class.

MARGARET HUNTER said...

30%
0%
80%
10%

Stayed 2nd June 2019

The two receptionists on check in we the most sullen unwelcoming people I have ever experienced. Barely spoke and never smiled. Dinner was very poor. Bread roll was so stale and hard you couldn’t eat it. Mini Eton mess was a pool of strawberry liquid and practically no meringue. Tried to order a tail only to be told they were all off the list apart from one as no ingredients. Room was stifling hot. Had to sleep all night with the window wide open and suffer a noisy sleepless night. Room was drab and in need of refurbishment. Definitely don’t recommend this hotel

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2019

Had a really great time at the Jy Notes Tribute night. Hotel was as always very good and staff excellent big shout out for Karin and the rest of the staff. DJ was amazing. Food and service again first class. Room could be doing with some TLC but for one night can’t really complain

Terry Flynn said...

60%
70%
50%
60%

Stayed 16th March 2019

The night was absolutely shambolic. Due to a large scale riot within the suite what resulted in the fire alarm sounding in the middle of the night . This resulted in me and my partner leaving and getting a taxi home . The only plus was that the tribute was good .

Catherine Blunt said...

37%
0%
50%
60%

Stayed 13th October 2018

Room 128 must be one of the tiniest also chipped furniture and double bed when it should have been twin beds We weren’t complaining as it was only for the one night .entertainment was great and food good service good Just the dingy room

Vicki McLaughlin said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2017

Stayed for an overnight and tribute night. The entertainment was fantastic, food was served hot and delicious with fast service (impressive considering the size of the room). Bar queues were really long so bought double rounds to save waiting too often. Room was tiny, cold and run down (furniture old and worn, carpet dirty, pics missing from the wall). Shower was cold. Nowhere to keep toiletries. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable. Room served its purpose but loved the evening entertainment and breakfast.

A guest said...

50%
70%
0%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2016

Great hotel if you enjoy noise. Under the flightpath of Glasgow Airport during the day and evening and serving as the local centre for 'Hen Nights' until 2.00am when the screaming drunks pass out (and that was after the fire alarm was set of at 12.30 causing a full evacuation o guests and a miserable time standing in the rain until the Fire Brigade gave the all-clear). I'll NEVER be back.

Caroline Kane said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th June 2016

Enjoyed our night at 70s party only thing I have to say which is negative as soon as our food got put down the music was turned up really high this happened with every course very off putting apart from that we had a nice time

Fiona Campbell said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2014

We had a great time here as was a Neil Diamond tribute night. Food and service was great, only one complaint would be that the DJ after the tribute act didn't cater to all ages and played silly party games which were not to our taste. Overall lovely time thank you. Fiona

rodger cathie said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2015

Perfect for our purpose

J Latta said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2015

Excellent good staff and great atmosphere at night

Georgia Gowans said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 24th January 2014

fantastic value for money - apart from the bar prices which were rather high