Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Normandy Hotel, Renfrew

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, PA49EJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Enjoyed my stay

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 0022

Booked the room with dinner and breakfast rate. Staff and food were excellent. Room was a little small and decor tired. However, for the room rate charged it an observation, not a complaint, I have stayed in worse and paid more. The car park rate confused me a little at booking, it looked like there was a £15 supplement to park, that is only if you are leaving your car for the week, the parking is free while you stay at the hotel. Will definitely stay again

A guest said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Every member of staff was faultless . Kind and no trouble at all

Henry Crossan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2021

Excellent hotel, staff friendly, room great

A guest said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Food and service was very good, the room not do good. Needs some refurb, bed was uncomfortable, toilet seat fell off.

alexander mitchell said...

50%
30%
30%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2021

Room to small and the price for drinks was rediculous I know they have to try and make up for pandemic but was far to high.

stevie easton said...

60%
50%
90%
40%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Stayed in room 341 worst looking room we have stayed in. Needs decorating dirty walls peeling paint dirty carpet. Check in 3pm never got into room till 4.30pm. There was a wedding on so asked for a room away from wedding got put right above function hall. No sleep till 2.30am with noise. We booked Dbb choice not good tomato soup tasted like it was packet. Fish batter overdone. Sticky toffee pud good. Down stairs part of the hotel was nice but our room was tiny and needs refurbishment.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2019

Great Stay

Joe Mccann said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2021

Food was amazing. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was very clean. Rooms a bit dated but we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

M Ferguson said...

67%
30%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay on Friday.food was good and the bar and restaurant were a lovely place to sit.

les BALMER said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Hotel well located for visiting Glasgow and Firth of Clyde areas, next to Golf club and Glasgow Airport. Pleasant lounge/bar area. Enjoyable evening meal and great breakfast.

Sandra Healy said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Last minute overnight stay and value for money. Rooms very warm but a fan was provided if you asked. Wine in room was Red but managed to get it changed to Rose. Appreciated the late check out. Only downside was bar closed at 10.30 even though Scotland moved to level 0 that day, thought it was supposed to be midnight?

Gordon Mcdowall said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Excellent two night stay. Comfortable room. Good food. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2020

Very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly. Food excellent. Slightly spoiled by noisey guests which the duty manager attended to as soon as notified. Highly recommended.

Douglas Murray said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Booked just for a wee night away and very enjoyable it was. The reception girl was really friendly and welcoming. The room was fine, comfy bed and seemed spotlessly clean. Nice bathroom. On the down side the room could do with a coat of fresh paint and the furniture was a bit tatty, but overall it was OK. Quite noisy in the morning but I guess that was people leaving for the airport. Our deal included a bottle of wine which was good, and dinner. The fish and chips were excellent. It's a shame the hotel was so empty except for a coach party who all seemed to go to bed at 9pm. Really nice lounge bar but to be honest, it was bloody freezing. Enjoyed our night away and if they keep the prices reasonable we will definitely go again.

Lynn Brown said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had another great time at your tribute night even after the little confusion with no having a table at first but was sorted out very fast and also a we free drink for our inconvenience another we thing was it was advertised as a 3 course meal no one got any desert will deforestation be back though great night for a great price

les BALMER said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2020

Well located for Glasgow Airport and used for travellers accordingly but we used the hotel to visit Glasgow and area. Small room but adequet and only minimum noise from aircraft experienced. Restaurant staff very capable and friendly food great, both for evening meal and breakfast, adding to an enjoyable stay.

Pauline Hamblett said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Had a brilliant time at the motown tribute night ran by Normandy hotel. The hotel is lovely, rooms very clean, staff were helpful and friendly. The meal at the tribute was tasty and the atmosphere all evening was great. Would definitely stay at the hotel again and attend another tribute night.

Hugh Stevenson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Had a good time. Party night was good. And the accommodation fine as expected

Marie Bernadette Lavelle- Berry said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

My Husband Arthur and I had a brilliant time at the Normandy Hotel, and would definitely go back.

Thomas White said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2020

Had a lovely break. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely. Would stay again.

Patrick gallagher said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Myself and my wife had a brill night at 80s tribute,first time we visited here,nice bar area,reasonable prices and no complaints with food,fantastic value for £85 bottom line for 2 people for Dinner,entertainment and bed and breakfast,that is superb value and we will be back,top notch!!!!

Richard Houston said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Your website and the Booking email suggested the offer included a 3 course evening meal. At the hotel we were given a menu and told we could have up to £17.50 per person then pay for anything over this. It would have been impossible to have a 3 course meal for this price the minimum being about £20.00. Our 2 course meal was £17.50 per head on the menu but staff still tried to charge extra till a senior member of staff confirmed the prices on menu rather than till were correct.Disappointing compared to previous bookings through my Hotel Break.

J Noon said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2019

As usual we have nothing but praise for management and staff at The Normanday Hotel. They are all very helpful and considerate.We booked four days altogether. Even though the main restaurant was being refurbished The Argyle suite was good and the young staff were excellent.

Andrew Neill said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2019

We have used this hotel several times before when flying from Glasgow airport. It is perfect for this as it is a 15 shuttle ride and you can book the shuttle at anytime day or night. We had dinner and a bottle of wine, as part of our deal, I had also managed to double book the room via another site, this was supposed to be non-refundable but after contacting the hotel they were happy to work with us to get this deal as it was much better value and a refund on the other deal. The only issue we nearly encountered was the fact there was aboxing competion on, the car-park and hotel were very busy and while we struggled to get parked we foiund a space and the staff were very helpful in helping us make sure the car was in a safe place and moved while we were on holiday when space became available. We were concerend about the noise but even though we were close to the event there was no noise in to our room. The meal was excellent value, we had £35 which covered everything and the bottle of wine in our room was a chilled Rose and was avery pleasant way to start our holiday. I would book the Normandy again without any reservation.