Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Normandy Hotel, Renfrew

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, PA49EJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

67%

A guest said...

40%
10%
50%
60%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Room was very small and in great need of new decoration. The noise from the central heating kept us awake most of the night. Our deal included evening meal and was advertised as having an al acart menu but when we requested this were told it wasn't available. Choose of menu was limited, breakfast was excellent. Dont think we would visit again especially as when we did get to sleep the noise from the gardeners deciding where to move the tables stored outside was loud to say the least.

A guest said...

40%
10%
50%
60%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Room was very small and in great need of new decoration. The noise from the central heating kept us awake most of the night. Our deal included evening meal and was advertised as having an al acart menu but when we requested this were told it wasn't available. Choose of menu was limited, breakfast was excellent. Dont think we would visit again especially as when we did get to sleep the noise from the gardeners deciding where to move the tables stored outside was loud to say the least.

A guest said...

40%
10%
50%
60%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Room was very small and in great need of new decoration. The noise from the central heating kept us awake most of the night. Our deal included evening meal and was advertised as having an al acart menu but when we requested this were told it wasn't available. Choose of menu was limited, breakfast was excellent. Dont think we would visit again especially as when we did get to sleep the noise from the gardeners deciding where to move the tables stored outside was loud to say the least.

A guest said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Food and service was very good, the room not do good. Needs some refurb, bed was uncomfortable, toilet seat fell off.

A guest said...

17%
20%
20%
10%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Hotel was really understaffed, everything involved a delay. The hotel is quite dated & the menu for food was very limited. I would not intend to stay again.

alexander mitchell said...

50%
30%
30%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2021

Room to small and the price for drinks was rediculous I know they have to try and make up for pandemic but was far to high.

stevie easton said...

60%
50%
90%
40%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Stayed in room 341 worst looking room we have stayed in. Needs decorating dirty walls peeling paint dirty carpet. Check in 3pm never got into room till 4.30pm. There was a wedding on so asked for a room away from wedding got put right above function hall. No sleep till 2.30am with noise. We booked Dbb choice not good tomato soup tasted like it was packet. Fish batter overdone. Sticky toffee pud good. Down stairs part of the hotel was nice but our room was tiny and needs refurbishment.

Karen cosgrove said...

57%
30%
60%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Nice modern communal areas but bedrooms & corridors let this hotel down, very dated & not in a good way, sorry to say I wouldn’t stay here again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2019

Great Stay

Joe Mccann said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2021

Food was amazing. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was very clean. Rooms a bit dated but we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

M Ferguson said...

67%
30%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay on Friday.food was good and the bar and restaurant were a lovely place to sit.

les BALMER said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Hotel well located for visiting Glasgow and Firth of Clyde areas, next to Golf club and Glasgow Airport. Pleasant lounge/bar area. Enjoyable evening meal and great breakfast.

Sandra Healy said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Last minute overnight stay and value for money. Rooms very warm but a fan was provided if you asked. Wine in room was Red but managed to get it changed to Rose. Appreciated the late check out. Only downside was bar closed at 10.30 even though Scotland moved to level 0 that day, thought it was supposed to be midnight?

Gordon Mcdowall said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Excellent two night stay. Comfortable room. Good food. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2020

Very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly. Food excellent. Slightly spoiled by noisey guests which the duty manager attended to as soon as notified. Highly recommended.

Douglas Murray said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Booked just for a wee night away and very enjoyable it was. The reception girl was really friendly and welcoming. The room was fine, comfy bed and seemed spotlessly clean. Nice bathroom. On the down side the room could do with a coat of fresh paint and the furniture was a bit tatty, but overall it was OK. Quite noisy in the morning but I guess that was people leaving for the airport. Our deal included a bottle of wine which was good, and dinner. The fish and chips were excellent. It's a shame the hotel was so empty except for a coach party who all seemed to go to bed at 9pm. Really nice lounge bar but to be honest, it was bloody freezing. Enjoyed our night away and if they keep the prices reasonable we will definitely go again.

Lynn Brown said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had another great time at your tribute night even after the little confusion with no having a table at first but was sorted out very fast and also a we free drink for our inconvenience another we thing was it was advertised as a 3 course meal no one got any desert will deforestation be back though great night for a great price

A guest said...

54%
40%
70%
50%

Stayed 28th February 2020

My friend and I had booked for the tribute night and overnight with breakfast. The tribute night was fab, however, the 2 course dinner wasn't much to rave about, quite mediocre. The rooms also are much to be desired, very dated and low quality furnishings. There were only 2 plug sockets, one of which had a lamp in as there was no main room light. We spoke to reception 3 times and eventually got another light and an extension cable. The room was very clean however, and for the price we paid weren't expecting much. The breakfast the next morning was lovely though.

les BALMER said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2020

Well located for Glasgow Airport and used for travellers accordingly but we used the hotel to visit Glasgow and area. Small room but adequet and only minimum noise from aircraft experienced. Restaurant staff very capable and friendly food great, both for evening meal and breakfast, adding to an enjoyable stay.

Pauline Hamblett said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Had a brilliant time at the motown tribute night ran by Normandy hotel. The hotel is lovely, rooms very clean, staff were helpful and friendly. The meal at the tribute was tasty and the atmosphere all evening was great. Would definitely stay at the hotel again and attend another tribute night.

Hugh Stevenson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Had a good time. Party night was good. And the accommodation fine as expected

Marie Bernadette Lavelle- Berry said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

My Husband Arthur and I had a brilliant time at the Normandy Hotel, and would definitely go back.

Thomas White said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2020

Had a lovely break. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely. Would stay again.

Patrick gallagher said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Myself and my wife had a brill night at 80s tribute,first time we visited here,nice bar area,reasonable prices and no complaints with food,fantastic value for £85 bottom line for 2 people for Dinner,entertainment and bed and breakfast,that is superb value and we will be back,top notch!!!!

Richard Houston said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Your website and the Booking email suggested the offer included a 3 course evening meal. At the hotel we were given a menu and told we could have up to £17.50 per person then pay for anything over this. It would have been impossible to have a 3 course meal for this price the minimum being about £20.00. Our 2 course meal was £17.50 per head on the menu but staff still tried to charge extra till a senior member of staff confirmed the prices on menu rather than till were correct.Disappointing compared to previous bookings through my Hotel Break.