Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Auchrannie Resort, Brodick

Auchrannie Road, Brodick, KA278BZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

T Knox said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2019

Nice resort ,nice staff ,room fine.

Eileen Brennan said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Setting is lovely, decor was lovely, food was average and facilities in room could have been improved as shower was broken and hard to use,

Ian MacGee said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Lovely hotel in amazing setting, very relaxing break and very helpful staff. Would definitely go back.

Jeanette Potts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2018

Excellent accommodation. First class accommodation and all staff very friendly and knowledgeable.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2018

Great deal from my hotel break. Had a lovely overnight stay and excellent meal in 1869 Scottish tapas restaurant. Breakfast was superb!

Hotel reply...

Hi Janet. Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We hope you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

jacqueline carroll said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2017

We had a fabulous time at Auchrannie. The room was lovely, food was delicious in Brambles and the breakfast was to die for. Lovely friendly, helpful staff, a real gem of a place. Get here soon if you can!!!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2017

Excellent hotel, room was tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. The bathroom was faultless and stocked with lovely Arran toiletries . The food and service were excellent.

anne knox said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2017

Excellent resort and friendly staff will definitely return

A guest said...

34%
40%
20%
40%

Stayed 27th May 2017

The Auchrannie did not meet our expectations....the bedroom was tastefully decorated but the bed was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable! No bath...only shower available. Dining in hotel Brambles was very expensive for what you get. When dining in the Cruz restaurant we waited over an hour for main course which was disappointing and spoiled our evening. We booked into Aspa for spa treatments...which was first class treatment from start to finish! we found some of the hotel staff not as hospitable as they should be according to the hotel rating. Overall this was a highly overrated and expensive experience.

ALAN RAMSAY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our first time at the resort.

Valerie Irvine said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2017

Fabulous hotel through and through. So relaxing with staff catering for your every need.simply stunning inside and out.

angela mchugh said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th December 2016

We enjoyed the place was very clean and staff helpful and pleasant .

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2016

Hotel has an excellent location for touring Arran. The rooms are well equipped. Staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We ate in Brambles Restaurant which has an extensive menu and the food is of a very high standard. Throughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone

Maryann Hope said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2016

Fantastic

D Buchanan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2016

Amazing resort. Can't wait to return, this time with my children.

Michele Gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2015

Myself and five friends stayed at Auchrannie on 29th October, to make use of the B&B special rate and spa reduction voucher. I can only describe our experience as Excellent from start to finish - our receiptionist, Kinga, was wonderfully friendly and helpful - I had asked for a "dog free" room for one of our party, but this had been overlooked, but Kinga and the front office team managed to arrange one without any fuss. We had lunch and dinner in Cruize and everyone raved about the quality. Four of us had treatments at the spa, again to high acclaim, and the pool area was well used too !!. We are already planning our next visit.... can't wait !

Margaret Mckay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2015

Really lovely estate will definitely be back can't do enough for you

Mae Anderson said...

40%
50%
50%
20%

Stayed 25th August 2015

Disappointed with hotel. House needs a bit of an update looking tired. Food was not good. Couldn't eat my main meal. Had to wait 45 minutes for breakfast on first morning. Second breakfast was very greasy. This was in Brambles. Tried cruise wasn't much better. Won't be returning to Auchrannie.

Anne Mcginley said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2015

A brilliant stay in a luxurious suite which was beautiful. Staff were fantastic and surroundings lovely. Would have loved to have stayed longer. Will be back

Maggie Weir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2015

Our 1st visit definitely return. All staff were so helpful and cheery. I was amazed and delighted that the owners have got it right re drinks prices! Just slightly more, or even par with pubs and bistros! All other hotels we've stayed in are so greedy, prices way beyond normal, which encourages room drinks and customers going out to other places. The lounge areas on Saturday night were very busy, well done! The decor and general appearance of all areas was excellent, again the personal touch of caring for the hotel was apparent. I used the pool in the Spa building and it too was very good. Grounds also taken care of to a high standard. Rory at the bar was especially attentive.

Robert Meikle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2015

Fantastic first time in Arran made exeptional by the staff at the Auchrannie House Hotel. Would recommend to anyone.

ian young said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2015

nice family stay At Auchranie 3x 2 couples. Facilities excellent. However evening spoiled by staff not being able to sort out our bill. Apoligy given by the hotel

D McVey said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2015

Auchranie is a fab place to stay the staff are nice and friendly , very relaxing

L Hughes said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2015

I went here with my 2 youngest kids. (9 & 11) We all had a fab time, there is so much to do for all ages. We went swimming, played netball, badminton & football all in the big hall. And hired bikes, although we only went up to Brodick it was a short distance but we had fun and went to the beach. The staff were all friendly esp Gill who works in the leisure dept. I was impressed by how good the food was and how spotless the place was. We will be back in the summer.

Christina McLelland said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th August 2014

Happy with the whole experience, room should have refrigerator but otherwise good. Tried all restaurant s food ranged from good to excellent.