Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Linden Hall Hotel Golf & Country Club, Morpeth

Longhorsley, Morpeth, NE658XF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Lynne Towers said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 10th August 2020

We had a fantastic 4 day break, the hotel receptionist were very friendly and were on hand to help with our enquiries. Beautiful location we had room 113 which was on the first floor, the room was clean and tidy but maybe a little worn in places, furniture was marked but nothing to stop us enjoying our stay, the bed was very comfortable and it was so quiet all that we need. Would stay again.

sharon Duggan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2020

Stayed at Linden Hall for 1 night , Great experience lovely food fantastic Spa and treatments would love to stay again. Thank you

Jacqui Aitken said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Enjoyed our stay at the Linden Hall Hotel.. Room was lovely, clean and comfortable.. A relaxing stay. Food was excellent.

Michelle Brunskill said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Hotel and grounds where really lovely. The staff were all friendly and happy to help . Would go back

Sheryl Furness said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2020

This is our second time staying at this hotel. Good value for money on the deal we had which included overnight stay, evening meal, breakfast, use of the spa and cream tea (not afternoon tea as we thought, which is just scone and tea/coffee). The hotel room was decent, but really hot! it would be beneficial to have some complimentary water in the room. Last time we stayed we were in a larger room. The staff we very friendly and polite, especially the dining room staff. I was disappointed the jacuzzi was broken for our spa day, the spa area is rather small, however nice to chill out for a couple hours and use the sauna and steam room. The meals were very nice and they accommodated our requirements, with being vegetarian there wasn't much choice, but the meal I had was very nice. Breakfast was also nice with vegetarian options. Overall, lovely hotel and good food with friendly staff.

Ellie Woodward-Smith said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th February 2020

Good value for money, staff were lovely

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Our group had a lovely stay at the hotel. Check in was fine, cream tea was lovely (if not a touch shy on cream), tea and coffee was lovely and hot. The building, communal areas and spa changing facilities could do with some major repairs and updating. The Jacuzzi was unfortunately out of service but the sauna and steam room were good. Our evening meal was lovely, with only one choice for vegetarians we were sceptical but it was delicious and a good portion in size. Breakfast was delicious a good selection of cereals, pasteries, fruit and preserves. Staff were very busy in the restaurant for both evening meal and breakfast, I'm pleased we booked as people were waiting to be seated on both occasions. Very friendly staff in the spa and around the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious with lovely shampoos and soaps etc.

Robert McLean said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Relaxing stay

alison todd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Fabulous hotel and great staff! Lovely bedrooms and the dinner was fabulous.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Staff were very welcoming and efficient Room clean , bed small but comfortable Coffee well over priced and not particularly warm . Hotel generally showing its age

Glenn Richardson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Very nice break room good food good,staff good. Beer a little ott. But otherwise nice place.would still go back.

Alison Craske said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Lovely stay. Great reception staff, good food and comfy bed.

Shaun Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Had an overnight stay for my wife's 50th birthday the hotel was beautiful food and service were amazing the spa facilities we used were good only negative was that the jacuzzi was closed for maintenance but this did not spoil our stay we would highly recommend this hotel and facilities

Ann Mallett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2020

Amazing as usual. The staff are so warm and friendly which is so nice and welcoming. Fantastic night away in this fabulous hotel.

Sharon Roberts said...

67%
60%
100%
40%

Stayed 18th January 2020

it was a beautiful old hotel,many original features but was very cold and draughty,loved all of the features and seating areas,was so comfortable,we had a walk around the grounds and found a lovely little pub,which was so cosy,the room was comfortable even tho small,but spotlessly clean,service was exceptional,lovely staff,the only fault was the food,it tasted amazing,was beautifully presented,but just wasn't enough,we didn't know it was a la carte so wernt prepaired and we were starving all night,breakfast was very welcome,!

anne adams said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Staff and service was great. However the breakfast was not hot. We had full english, The plate was very hot, but he items on it weren’t. Except for the beans which appeared to have been microwaved. Evening meal was lovely, but weren’t given the option to have a la carte and pay difference.

Andrea Wilson said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 15th January 2020

Lovely looking hotel from the front, decor inside is dated and could do with sprucing up, The cream tea we had on arrival was beautiful, and breakfast on the morning was Devine,the evening meal however was a big let down, my husband asked for the chicken breast which came attached with a bone on the end of it! So clearly wasn’t chicken breast as stated on the menu! He also asked for his food to be kept away from any red meat as he is allergic to it,again something that wasn’t done resulting in him being ill all night! The spa was lovely and relaxing although not as clean as I’d of hoped, dead flies on the side of the pool, empty cups and old magazines under the lounge chairs, The staff were all lovely and couldn’t do enough for us, a decent priced night away but wouldn’t stay again

Tracey Austin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2020

Slightly disappointed in our stay. Thought there would be no children under a certain age in the Spa area. Grounds not floodlit so no photographs taken. No background music g any atmosphere in the bar although there was music playing in the inner hall (fireplace room). Was very disappointed in there being no dress code for evening meal. 4 star rating should ensure guests wear at least dress shoes for dinner. Thought it was going to be a little classier than it was. Food was wonderful, staff very polite and attentive and efficient and hotel spotlessly clean.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Lovely stay at the hotel, clean, staff very friendly and food delicious.

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 28th November 2019

Enjoyed our one night stay. Room very clean if a little hot Staff polite and efficient Food was tasty but if you are expecting big portions, this is not the place to home. As our stay was midweek, we felt there was little atmosphere throughout the hotel

Catherine Robson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Lovely overnight stay,staff friendly ,food lovely ,room comfortable Good value for money

Sam Rowan said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2019

Great hotel. Had a lovely time. Staff friendly. Room clean and well equipped. Nice dinner and breakfast. No complaints.

Andrea Edwards said...

57%
10%
100%
60%

Stayed 1st October 2019

Excellent staff nothing to much trouble it seems they were all multi tasking as they seem very short staffed. Hotel badly needs refurbishing. Made a complaint when checking out as our room 119 curtains were ripped, the 2 chairs were threadbare, room needed repainting badly as doors etc were yellowing and looked as though they needed a coat of paint badly. TV not very good had a white line down the middle of the screen. Room was clean bedding spotless, lovely white soft towels changed every day. The deal we had was to include a meal on first night, cream tea on arrival with prosseco. Meal was very poor, but service by the waiters/waitresses was excellent drinks were very expensive. Breakfast was good. The grounds were lovely and well kept. This would be a fantastic hotel if they did a refurbishment to the whole hotel. Needless to say we went out the second night to eat.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2019

The breakfast was really good with a wide variety to choose from, I cannot comment on the breakfast room as we had breakfast delivered to our room both mornings of our stay. The place was beautiful with lovely grounds, the only thing i's change is to maybe put some walks around the grounds and wooded areas for people to enjoy a stroll.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2019

Enjoyable weekend away at the hotel. A few minor niggles. Speed humps on road in very annoying. Bathroom in our room needed some TLC. But staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Great location. Would definitely go back there again.