Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Linden Hall Hotel Golf & Country Club, Morpeth

Longhorsley, Morpeth, NE658XF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2019

The breakfast was really good with a wide variety to choose from, I cannot comment on the breakfast room as we had breakfast delivered to our room both mornings of our stay. The place was beautiful with lovely grounds, the only thing i's change is to maybe put some walks around the grounds and wooded areas for people to enjoy a stroll.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2019

Enjoyable weekend away at the hotel. A few minor niggles. Speed humps on road in very annoying. Bathroom in our room needed some TLC. But staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Great location. Would definitely go back there again.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Fabulous weekend Here . beautiful hotel in amazing surroundings ,very friendly staff ,smily faces . Had some drinks in the very friendly golf club house ,mostly guys all having an excellent time . Dinner was lovely in lovely surroundings . excellent

Susan Perkins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2019

Yet again... another fabulous stay at Linden Hall. Full use of the facilities, great room, cream team on arrival and an amount of money for each person towards evening meal. Only problem (not really a problem) was that the menu for the Dobson Restaurant has changed alot and reads more like a menu from Masterchef which for some might be a bonus but for us mere mortals was very off putting (had to google a couple of things). Luckily we were able to change to eat in the lounge from a different menu phew. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were delightful as always would definitely reccomend!!!

vivienne harland said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Not impressed.Had to walk through spa reception (and customers )every time we left the room.Got mixed up with dining arrangements so were in the main dining room where choice was very limited. But breakfast was excellent ,which made up for the night before.It was a 1st wedding anniversary so not very happy and wouldn't recommend it.

helen white said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Such a lovely peaceful setting and just the same in side too, staff lovely and helpful, rooms nice, just so relaxing x

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2019

Everything was lovely. All the staff were polite and very hard working. The room was very clean with plenty of in the shower and the surrounding grounds were stunning. We stayed only the one night which included an evening meal which was very nice and we intend to returned as we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.

A guest said...

44%
100%
30%
0%

Stayed 20th February 2019

Rooms spotless facilities great food atrocious never had hardly anything on menu when ordered not cooked properly staff unfriendly raw eggs breakfast was ok complained to manager he was very helpful discounted money from our bill but wouldn’t got back

A guest said...

44%
60%
70%
0%

Stayed 17th February 2019

Appauling evening meal, not worth the money they charge. Drinks expensive. Very noisy neighbours!!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2019

Lovely hotel. Advise that you eat from Lounge menu if B&B and Dinner deal because £25 allowance will leave you gry in the Restaurant! This apart, lovely stay at a lovely Hotel ?

sarah ouellette said...

67%
70%
100%
30%

Stayed 7th February 2019

Lovely service from all staff spa area very dated in need of a refurb overall a lovely stay

Paul Greenwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2019

Had a lovely stay at the hotel,staff friendly,room clean and food nice.

jennifer mitchell said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Lovely characterful hotel with excellent golf facilities. I made use of the pool, gym etc whilst the hubby played golf, good facilities although the steam room wasn't working for a short while. Excellent value for money on the deal we had booked, dinner, bed and breakfast with cream tea, slightly let down by the service at dinner time in the lounge area, ordered one soup starter, two main meals, one dessert, which was covered in our meal allowance, however the main meals arrived and we were informed the soup was on its way, who would want a starter after their main meal had arrived meaning one would have gone cold? this was rectified by having another dessert. staff were helpful and polite

Susan Perkins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2018

Cream tea, evening meal and breakfast were all amazing . The staff are so helpful. The building is beautiful . Can't wait to book up again!

Brenda Tait said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

Room was spotless, comfortable beds and good sized bathroom with Elemis shower gels etc. Room wasclose to the spa and pool area and all at ground level. Bar and dining room were close by too. Evening meal was amazing as was the breakfast with good choices.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Lovey stay. Food was absolutely delicious as we had evening meal and breakfast here. Room was comfortable with large bed and good facilities. Staff were all lovely. Main downsides: hot tub at spa is not hot. Drink prices were extortionate and would really put me off going again. £11 for a “large” (175ml) glass of wine is too much.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2018

Excellent stay, would very much recommend, well looked after, efficient, friendly staff and very good facilities.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2018

A very comfortable stay. Excellent service with one exception. This hotel does not serve draft beer/lager and the golf shop pub was closed for the day when we came off the golf course. (Approx 4.45pm). I would rate the food as 10 below but have marked it down simply on account of the drink situation.

B Harvie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2018

Very pleasant stay with good food and accomodation Spa area was fine nice pool to relax in Staff pleasant and very helpful Played golf, course good with four very testing par threes

John Macfarlane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2018

What a gem! We almost don't want to let everyone know about this place. The surroundings are beautiful and with all the autumn colours it just looked great. We spent one night here last week. The room was great - right next to the spa - very clean, comfortable bed, good pillows and Elemis toiletries and fresh fruit in the room. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. Breakfast was a buffet for continental items and then freshly ordered and cooked hot items. Everything was really good and the staff both in the reception and in the restaurant and in the lounge bar could not have been friendlier and more helpful. The address is Morpeth but it was quite a way outside the town. It didn't matter to us as we were happy to enjoy the pool which was also very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Susan Perkins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2018

A fabulous stay from the gorgeous cream tea through our delicious evening meal and lovely room and completed with a beautiful breakfast.. the use of the pool was a great added bonus. The staff are so helpful. We would definitely recommend using My Hotelbreak.com as an uncomplicated way of booking a short break at a great price and Linden Hall is a lovely destination for a relaxing getaway!

Grahame Norris said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th November 2017

Very enjoyable stay where the staff were excellent. Very nice setting with good fail. Spa was a little tires round the edges but still good. Food was good but maybe a bigger choice of meals would have been better

A guest said...

80%
90%
100%
50%

Stayed 16th November 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was a beautiful building in attractive surroundings. The golf course was excellent. The food however was below expectations for a hotel of this standard and did not compare favourably with other hotel breaks we have had with Myhotelbreaks or others.

A guest said...

60%
70%
80%
30%

Stayed 15th November 2017

Booked as 3 couples for 2 night special offer breaks. We found the hotel to be very cold with little or no heating to the public areas. Whilst the breakfasts were fine the evening meal was a disappointing effort by the hotel . Choice was limited to four starter and four main courses with all side orders involving a supplement. The allowance per person barely covered a main course without vegetables. We understood from other hotel users ( Golfers ) that the Menu has remained unchanged for a period of weeks.. If this is the case any one booking longer periods will be unhappy and we suggest priority is given to address this situation if you are not to loose further custom as you have with ourselves

David Allison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2017

Nice plush hotel, Lovely room, Quality breakfast, Top reception, especially Amy, Italian barman (not sure of his name) was top class.Bar meal was excellent, Drink a little pricey. Great golf course, reasonable price for a round. Spa was very good. All in all, if you moan about this place you will moan about anything. We loved it. 9.5 out of 10. I have never given 10 to any hotel..