Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Linden Hall Hotel Golf & Country Club, Morpeth

Longhorsley, Morpeth, NE658XF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd April 2022

Nice place although could probably do with a lick of paint. Staff were excellent and the food was very good.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2022

Stayed for one night here and would definitely recommend. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. A special mention to the lady on reception when we arrived. Food in the restaurant was beautiful. Throughly enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2022

From reception onwards our stay was very good. Room was very clean and plenty of space, only comment would be there was some slight damage to the bath which would have looked better if it was repaired. Food was very good, however at the time of our visit the pub was closed for refurbishment, this was not explained on the website and it was only when we checked in that this was told to us. Some of the bar menu had been transferred to the restaurant, but we did find that there was not a huge selection of meals for our evening meal.

graham skirving said...

20%
0%
50%
10%

Stayed 25th March 2022

the hotel is a bit rundown and the food was over not good . Macdonald hotels are charging very high prices for a two star facility . at least (most ) of the staff were pleasant

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Lovely hotel. Had a lovely room 240 overlooking golf course . evening meal very nice staff lovely. Pool and jacuzzi fab. Definitely go back

Valerie Prior said...

40%
60%
50%
10%

Stayed 23rd March 2022

My husband and I were so looking forward to our first vsit to the hotel., but i am sorry to say that it was not all that we expected . our evening meal was VERY disappointing, there wasnt much choice , and if it wasn't for the warmish soup we couldnt eat anything, The cream tea was also going to be a treat and it was awful, the scones had been heated so much they were rock hard , the only saving grace was the lovely breakfasts. Fot the price that we paid , I certainly expected more. would certainly not recomend this Hotel to any of my friends , What a shame this Hotel could be so beautiful, its so tired looking and in desperate need of refurbishment . Valerie Prior

William Anderson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Been to this hotel a number of times and the standards have always been high. Good food, friendly staff and spotlessly clean rooms. Excellent ambience.

Lynn McCormack said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Myhotelbreak did not follow through with the booking confirmation, leading to confusion and upset on arrival. Thanks are due to Julia for making the necessary adjustments. Room was clean but furnishings and fittings overall tired in appearance. Staff were pleasant and attentive.

james Lowrie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th March 2022

Excellent overnight stay at the LindenHall Hotel. From checking in to checking out all the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. A very special mention to Michael at the Linden Tree pub, who was absolutely brilliant working behind the bar,on his own, serving drinks, taking food orders, serving food and clearing tables, on what was a busy night.

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2022

A very restful stay with good service and nice food.

A guest said...

54%
30%
80%
50%

Stayed 5th March 2022

Hotel rooms were small, cold and smelt awful. Creaky floors in the corridors so lots of noise. Hotel is very tired, and needs updating. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good but never hot just warm. Definitely not value for money.

Brian Walker said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th May 2013

very good

Lynne Towers said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 10th August 2020

We had a fantastic 4 day break, the hotel receptionist were very friendly and were on hand to help with our enquiries. Beautiful location we had room 113 which was on the first floor, the room was clean and tidy but maybe a little worn in places, furniture was marked but nothing to stop us enjoying our stay, the bed was very comfortable and it was so quiet all that we need. Would stay again.

sharon Duggan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2020

Stayed at Linden Hall for 1 night , Great experience lovely food fantastic Spa and treatments would love to stay again. Thank you

Jacqui Aitken said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Enjoyed our stay at the Linden Hall Hotel.. Room was lovely, clean and comfortable.. A relaxing stay. Food was excellent.

Michelle Brunskill said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Hotel and grounds where really lovely. The staff were all friendly and happy to help . Would go back

Sheryl Furness said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2020

This is our second time staying at this hotel. Good value for money on the deal we had which included overnight stay, evening meal, breakfast, use of the spa and cream tea (not afternoon tea as we thought, which is just scone and tea/coffee). The hotel room was decent, but really hot! it would be beneficial to have some complimentary water in the room. Last time we stayed we were in a larger room. The staff we very friendly and polite, especially the dining room staff. I was disappointed the jacuzzi was broken for our spa day, the spa area is rather small, however nice to chill out for a couple hours and use the sauna and steam room. The meals were very nice and they accommodated our requirements, with being vegetarian there wasn't much choice, but the meal I had was very nice. Breakfast was also nice with vegetarian options. Overall, lovely hotel and good food with friendly staff.

Ellie Woodward-Smith said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th February 2020

Good value for money, staff were lovely

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Our group had a lovely stay at the hotel. Check in was fine, cream tea was lovely (if not a touch shy on cream), tea and coffee was lovely and hot. The building, communal areas and spa changing facilities could do with some major repairs and updating. The Jacuzzi was unfortunately out of service but the sauna and steam room were good. Our evening meal was lovely, with only one choice for vegetarians we were sceptical but it was delicious and a good portion in size. Breakfast was delicious a good selection of cereals, pasteries, fruit and preserves. Staff were very busy in the restaurant for both evening meal and breakfast, I'm pleased we booked as people were waiting to be seated on both occasions. Very friendly staff in the spa and around the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious with lovely shampoos and soaps etc.

Robert McLean said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Relaxing stay

alison todd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Fabulous hotel and great staff! Lovely bedrooms and the dinner was fabulous.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Staff were very welcoming and efficient Room clean , bed small but comfortable Coffee well over priced and not particularly warm . Hotel generally showing its age

Glenn Richardson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Very nice break room good food good,staff good. Beer a little ott. But otherwise nice place.would still go back.

Alison Craske said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Lovely stay. Great reception staff, good food and comfy bed.

Shaun Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Had an overnight stay for my wife's 50th birthday the hotel was beautiful food and service were amazing the spa facilities we used were good only negative was that the jacuzzi was closed for maintenance but this did not spoil our stay we would highly recommend this hotel and facilities