Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Newcastle, Newcastle

2 - 8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle, NE15XU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Very modern,large bedroom.Good location for bars.We ate in the restaurant the fillet steak was lovely.We had breakfast the lady that served us was very friendly & jolly.We had a cooked breakfast which was very tasty & a box with croissants,bread etc in,very filling.Would definitely stay again

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Staff were attentive and helpful. Breakfast was well organised. Great location for the city amenities and metro

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 12th October 2020

All staff very helpful and happy! Very clean room and Covid sorted. Felt completely safe. Thank you

Marie Turnbull said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2017

Highly recommend great value, food was delicious and accommodation great. Right in the heart of the city centre will definitely return to this hotel. Staff were also very nice and helpful, thank you.

A guest said...

44%
70%
30%
30%

Stayed 11th March 2017

Very slow check in , more staff required . Breakfast ordered tea and coffee staff forgot about it , pouched eegs tuck 20 mins to come .

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2017

Lovely helpful staff at the reception desk and in the restaurant and we were offered a quiter room at the back of the building. The room was quirky and nicely furnished with a great sized shower. The only negatives were poor bedroom lighting even with all appliances switched on, having to remove the kettle from the cupboard to plug it in at the desk and the bedroom and bathroom were very cold when we arrived and it took quite a while for the heating to kick in.

Mrs Robb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2014

Our hotel stay from the minute we arrived was most definitely first class.We arrived very early and just called in to put our cases in the luggage room,however the young lady on the reception advised us our room was ready. The head of house popped by later to make sure everything was ok she was very friendly and most helpful .After a really good sleep we had a beautiful breakfast I would definitely recommend this hotel very close to all amenities too .

Cathy Elliot said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2014

fantastic - great location, staff and service and food excellent, beautiful accommodation, my only complaint the bed was comfy but a slight sag to the middle.

J Totten said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2014

Lovely hotel great location staff very friendly and efficient

Jennifer Russell said...

34%
100%
0%
0%

Stayed 21st December 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Both the room & breakfast were superb & the only downside was having to pay

Ruth Page said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th November 2013

Lovely hotel and staff, nice extra touches' like dressing gown and slippers and free mini bar. Shower room excellent the only problem was shower was dripping all night told reception staff and they were very apologetic. My only disappointment was the full breakfast thought it could have been better, black pudding awful and bacon very hard, did tell staff and was asked if we would like anything else. Hotel is very central and I would definitely return.

Maureen Boyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everything was perfect.

E Lavelle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel! Staff very warm and welcoming, room was ready even though we were a couple of hours early, nothing too much bother for staff. Rooms beautiful, complimentary soft drinks, tea/coffee etc. great location in grainier town, very quiet had a great nighs sleep. Very close to train and metro station. Would highly recommend and would certainly return staff are a real credit to this hotel.

M Telford said... Hotel has replied

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 16th March 2013

Beautiful hotel, everything clean and modern. Quite noisy, don

Hotel reply...

Firstly, I thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Hotel Indigo Newcastle. With us having opened our doors only less than a year ago, we always seek feedback in our quest to be the number one hotel in Newcastle. I am delighted to hear that you thought the hotel was

Samantha Holdsworth said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2013

Hotel lovely, would definatley return

Hotel reply...

Hello Samantha! Thank you for the excellent review :) Please do come again soon, and if its on a "thank fizz it's Friday" you can celebrate the weekend with us with great offers on champagne. See our website for details! Kind Regards Mark Winter Front of House Manager

Anne Murray said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2012

This hotel was an excellent choice right in the heart of the city. The service was excellent and the food superb I could not fault it in any way if I am going to Newcastle again I would use this hotel and I would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel reply...

Hi Anne! I'm so pleased you found the Hotel so welcoming and the facilities so fantastic. Please come back again soon for another great Indigo experience! You can also follow us on Facebook and twitter for some great offers and a lot of fun! Kind Regards Mark Winter Front of House Manager