Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Newcastle, Newcastle

2 - 8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle, NE15XU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

We were in room 324, hotel is gorgeous, staff are lovely. Facilities in the bedroom are fabulous. Location is spot on. Now the downs... Disappointed the dinner was cancelled due to staff shortage. Breakfast first morning was great, second morning not so great, staff said no gas, so no fried eggs, beans or porridge as I was on a soft diet, I didnt have anything for breakfast, good job weatherspoons is next door so thats where I headed. Lastly and not least, the mattress was brick hard, never slept in a bed so firm before, the house keeping staff did put 2 mattress toppers and 2 mattress protectors which made the bed a lot more comfortable.

Doreen Mate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Lovely hotel the room was great, super king size bed and very comfortable, a short walk into the city centre the breakfast was lovely as was the staff I’ll definitely book again

Doreen Mate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Lovely hotel the room was great, super king size bed and very comfortable, a short walk into the city centre the breakfast was lovely as was the staff I’ll definitely book again

ian wren said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Brilliant stay great location, nice rooms very helpful staff I took ill on the Friday they stayed with me rang 111 couldn’t do enough for me. Nice breakfast thoroughly enjoyed my stay?

James Brand said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Excellent location, smart clean reception. Easy check in/ check out

James Brand said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Excellent location, smart clean reception. Easy check in/ check out

Wendy Cole said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Fantastic Hotel. Staff really nice. Room was lovely with comfy bed and fantastic shower. Meal in the hotel was delicious

Wendy Cole said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Fantastic Hotel. Staff really nice. Room was lovely with comfy bed and fantastic shower. Meal in the hotel was delicious

Tony TAYLOR said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Had a very pleasant 2 night stay here. The staff were all friendly and helpful and Covid measures were reassuring. Everything was clean and tidy. It was in an ideal location.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd May 2021

Nice & clean, staff very polite, great breakfast great evening meal.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st May 2021

First weekend away since lock down ease, very good every thing good rooms ,staff excellent ,location , and ,food drink would go back again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Very modern,large bedroom.Good location for bars.We ate in the restaurant the fillet steak was lovely.We had breakfast the lady that served us was very friendly & jolly.We had a cooked breakfast which was very tasty & a box with croissants,bread etc in,very filling.Would definitely stay again

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Staff were attentive and helpful. Breakfast was well organised. Great location for the city amenities and metro

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 12th October 2020

All staff very helpful and happy! Very clean room and Covid sorted. Felt completely safe. Thank you

Marie Turnbull said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2017

Highly recommend great value, food was delicious and accommodation great. Right in the heart of the city centre will definitely return to this hotel. Staff were also very nice and helpful, thank you.

A guest said...

44%
70%
30%
30%

Stayed 11th March 2017

Very slow check in , more staff required . Breakfast ordered tea and coffee staff forgot about it , pouched eegs tuck 20 mins to come .

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2017

Lovely helpful staff at the reception desk and in the restaurant and we were offered a quiter room at the back of the building. The room was quirky and nicely furnished with a great sized shower. The only negatives were poor bedroom lighting even with all appliances switched on, having to remove the kettle from the cupboard to plug it in at the desk and the bedroom and bathroom were very cold when we arrived and it took quite a while for the heating to kick in.

Mrs Robb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2014

Our hotel stay from the minute we arrived was most definitely first class.We arrived very early and just called in to put our cases in the luggage room,however the young lady on the reception advised us our room was ready. The head of house popped by later to make sure everything was ok she was very friendly and most helpful .After a really good sleep we had a beautiful breakfast I would definitely recommend this hotel very close to all amenities too .

Cathy Elliot said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2014

fantastic - great location, staff and service and food excellent, beautiful accommodation, my only complaint the bed was comfy but a slight sag to the middle.

J Totten said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2014

Lovely hotel great location staff very friendly and efficient

Jennifer Russell said...

34%
100%
0%
0%

Stayed 21st December 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Both the room & breakfast were superb & the only downside was having to pay

Ruth Page said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th November 2013

Lovely hotel and staff, nice extra touches' like dressing gown and slippers and free mini bar. Shower room excellent the only problem was shower was dripping all night told reception staff and they were very apologetic. My only disappointment was the full breakfast thought it could have been better, black pudding awful and bacon very hard, did tell staff and was asked if we would like anything else. Hotel is very central and I would definitely return.

Maureen Boyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everything was perfect.

E Lavelle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel! Staff very warm and welcoming, room was ready even though we were a couple of hours early, nothing too much bother for staff. Rooms beautiful, complimentary soft drinks, tea/coffee etc. great location in grainier town, very quiet had a great nighs sleep. Very close to train and metro station. Would highly recommend and would certainly return staff are a real credit to this hotel.

M Telford said... Hotel has replied

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 16th March 2013

Beautiful hotel, everything clean and modern. Quite noisy, don

Hotel reply...

Firstly, I thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Hotel Indigo Newcastle. With us having opened our doors only less than a year ago, we always seek feedback in our quest to be the number one hotel in Newcastle. I am delighted to hear that you thought the hotel was