Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Newcastle, Newcastle

2 - 8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle, NE15XU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Raymond Short said...

74%
40%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th June 2022

Telephone not working in room. Black mascara on pillow.

Mark Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2022

Lovely weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Mary Hutchinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2022

3rd time at this hotel Staff are very nice and helpful Wanted to have dinner but was fully booked Hopefully will get better weather next time

christine glew said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Had a lovely stay at Hotel Indigo. Hotel located very near train station in the heart of Newcastle. I requested a high floor and this request was granted as we were given a room on top floor. Room was very clean and exactly as described. Staff at the hotel were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast service was fabulous with plenty of choice. Only gripe we had was at the bar. After spending the night at a show we decided to have one more drink before retiring to our room. Draught beer was limited so we both had a bottle of lager. Drinks were very expensive which we expected but what annoyed me was being charged 10% service charge for the bar person to take the lids off the bottles. I wouldn’t hesitate to stop at this hotel again but would chose to drink elsewhere

jacqueline stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

Hotel was clean, staff lovely & breakfasts were amazing. Great value.

Tracy Standish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

Hotel Indigo was fantastic. Rooms were spotless, food was amazing and staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be booking again

Debra Hahn said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast 18th /19th March. Lovely, friendly welcome, hotel rooms spacious, modern, clean, breakfast fabulous, great location for exploring Newcastle City centre, what's not to love. I'll definitely be returning ?

Paul Price said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

We had a great weekend. Staff very helpful and the room was spot on too. Breakfast was top class too. We couldn’t have asked for a better weekend.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2022

On my booking I was supposed to have an executive king room looked at photos etc thought lovely when I got to the room I was disappointed that I had been allocated a standard double room with a view of the carpark, no dressing gown or slipiers the complementary water was sparkling so couldn't drink it anyway. I did ask at reception about room he said all their beds were king and they just allocated what they got told from hotel break. Room was ok but was expecting a bit mire luxury.

edward sneider said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th March 2022

Staff make the hotel, great break is, great site, close to the station and a great choice of bars and restaurants within minutes walk. Hotel is more a bog standard Holiday Inn rather than an Indigo but good value

Deborah Wells said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Hotel a short walk from bars and shops. Staff are lovely. Breakfast was gorgeous and very good choice

Deborah Huscroft said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2022

Spotlessly clean, lovely friendly staff and excellent breakfast

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2022

Lovely clean hotel staff v helpful and breakfast was lovely. Room nice just needs better lighting and the bed kept sliding off the base when I was sat up watching tv but overall v nice and would use again

Cathy Cockburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2022

Fantastic value for money - hotel staff exceptionally welcoming. Room was excellent and clean. Breakfast was fab - will most definitely be back. Thank you for making our break away so special.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2022

Lovely hotel, spacious room and hot shower. Breakfast was plentiful. All staff very polite and helpful

Caroline Dewar said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Food was exceptional. Strong paint fumes in bedroom, couldn’t open bedroom window as a nightclub adjacent to the hotel playing loud musiil 4am. Lovely, friendly staff.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Had a great stay. Staf pleasant and helpful, hotel spotless and the breakfast was lovely. A 5 minute walk to the train station. Definitely be coming back.

Glyn Hancock said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 18th February 2022

Great hotel. Great rooms. Very clean. Great location. Would definitely use again.

Sue Harker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Great stay, lovely hotel with very helpful and pleasant staff

Nicola Downs said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Lovely modern hotel, rooms were clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful and food was excellent.

Gordon Jenkins said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice. The hotel is well located for Newcastle City Centre attractions. The only drawback is the £14 per night charge for car parking which I considered a bit excessive.

Bruce Hanna said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Can't fault anything with the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless. Breakfast and evening meal excellent.

Carole Jardine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Staff were very welcoming and friendly, nothing to much trouble . Lovely clean hotel , food was lovely as well .

Cathie McKerracher said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Great location and staff are very helpful. The room was very spacious and very clean. Breakfast is great and lots to choose from. Nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant isn't great. The food was quite disappointing especially for a Marco Pierre White branded steakhouse. The steak was nice but nothing special, the chips were frozen chips, the veg was a few pea shoots and half a slice of ciabatta with a spoonful of mushrooms. The dessert was passion fruit Eton mess but again it was very runny and the meringues were shop bought. There's plenty of other places available to eat nearby for less money that might be better if you were looking for a special occasion meal.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Excellent stay. Really nice rooms well appointed. All staff were friendly and courteous. Had a meal in the Marco Piere White restaurant which was very good. Very good choices at breakfast, all in all a really good stay