Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Newcastle, Newcastle

2 - 8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle, NE15XU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

60%
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2022

Nice simple hotel but rooms quite basic. Have stayed at Hotel Indigo in Stratford upon Avon and expected a similar standard but there was a measurable difference. Breakfast was lovely and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Glad we got a good deal so can’t grumble at the cost, was just surprised at the simple room and also the lack of towels, we had a twin room but towels were only provided for 1 person. A suggestion may be to put bottled water in the rooms too, I take tablets daily and had to go down to the bar for water.

Alastair Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2022

Can't fault the hotel, especially busy weekend with the Great North Run and some delays going for breakfast as everyone arrived at the same time, despite the hotel extending the times for breakfast. Gold star must go to Trina (I think) dealt with it all superbly.

Elizabeth waugh said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2022

I was very happy with my break at hotel indigo. Hotel is lovely and modern, lovely bar and Marco Pierre restaurant. Very central location.A bonus of free bottle Prosecco and included breakfast. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Graham goodger goodger said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2022

fantastic hotel can't wait to come back

Laura Ainslie said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 28th August 2022

This is the first time that we have stayed in this hotel since COVID. As always , the staff on reception were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean decorated modernly, however the inside of the bathroom door had several amounts of paint chipped off so it would benefit from being repainted. Breakfast was disappointing this time unfortunately. The majority of guests arrived around 9.30 and no tables were available meaning that we had to wait in the bar and reception area (not enough seats for everyone) for around 20minutes and then we felt rushed eating as so many people were still waiting. Various food items and crockery we had to wait to be replenished due to the large amount of people waiting all at once. It wasn't a relaxing breakfast, but very chaotic. Been offered a time slot upon checking into the hotel would have avoided this.

Catherine Clarke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2022

Excellent hotel, very friendly on reception and dining, good breakfast with lovely staff , very efficient.

Josh Baker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2022

Brilliant hotel, cannot fault it. Friendly staff, amazing food and so clean. Will definitely be back. Thank yous for the experience.

Carol Jackson said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2022

Loved the location of hotel, unfortunately there was no prosecco in room on arrival which was meant to be a surprise, had to ask twice to get it up to our room, I would say the hotel needs to be freshened up, paint work on bathroom door all chipped, not nearly as nice as the Glasgow Indigo and definitely not a 4 star hotel, would we stay again yes, if it was a good deal

Susan Turnbull said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2022

Great stay as always

Michelle Anderson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2022

Staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms were very clean and quite spacious. Shout out to the breakfast manager who was bubbly and very helpful

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2022

Never been to an Indigo Hotel before never mind Newcastle. Hotel is situated at the edge of the city centre and the quayside so minutes away from everything you need to have a great break. We arrived early and parked in the hotel carpark which is £14 but don't let that put you off. You get to park until 18:30 the next day which we thought was great value overall. The reception we received was warm and welcoming. We had upgraded to the balcony corner suite which does have the wow factor when you walk in. The complimentary chilled bubbly in an ice bucket is a lovely touch and definitely added sparkle. The corner suite probably has the best view across the city rooftops. Breakfast was as you would expect plentiful and fresh with great service. We had a couple of small issues with our room which we let reception know and they were resolved quickly without any fuss. A lovely hotel with a genuine boutique feel in the heart of the city well worth a visit.

Iain Ferguson said...

30%
0%
30%
60%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Booked a twin room but was given a double room with foldaway bed only problem was the bed couldn’t be unfolded without blocking access to door and bathroom. When we reported this to reception they eventually offered us a disabled room on the top floor beside the nesting seagulls,so noise kept us awake all weekend. Our weekend break also included a bottle of Prosecco which never arrived at our room it was offered at departure when we informed them. Our booking with Myhotelbreaks.com was faultless if only Hotel Indigo could match them.

Raymond Short said...

74%
40%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th June 2022

Telephone not working in room. Black mascara on pillow.

Mark Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2022

Lovely weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Mary Hutchinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2022

3rd time at this hotel Staff are very nice and helpful Wanted to have dinner but was fully booked Hopefully will get better weather next time

christine glew said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Had a lovely stay at Hotel Indigo. Hotel located very near train station in the heart of Newcastle. I requested a high floor and this request was granted as we were given a room on top floor. Room was very clean and exactly as described. Staff at the hotel were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast service was fabulous with plenty of choice. Only gripe we had was at the bar. After spending the night at a show we decided to have one more drink before retiring to our room. Draught beer was limited so we both had a bottle of lager. Drinks were very expensive which we expected but what annoyed me was being charged 10% service charge for the bar person to take the lids off the bottles. I wouldn’t hesitate to stop at this hotel again but would chose to drink elsewhere

jacqueline stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

Hotel was clean, staff lovely & breakfasts were amazing. Great value.

Tracy Standish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

Hotel Indigo was fantastic. Rooms were spotless, food was amazing and staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be booking again

Debra Hahn said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast 18th /19th March. Lovely, friendly welcome, hotel rooms spacious, modern, clean, breakfast fabulous, great location for exploring Newcastle City centre, what's not to love. I'll definitely be returning ?

Paul Price said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

We had a great weekend. Staff very helpful and the room was spot on too. Breakfast was top class too. We couldn’t have asked for a better weekend.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2022

On my booking I was supposed to have an executive king room looked at photos etc thought lovely when I got to the room I was disappointed that I had been allocated a standard double room with a view of the carpark, no dressing gown or slipiers the complementary water was sparkling so couldn't drink it anyway. I did ask at reception about room he said all their beds were king and they just allocated what they got told from hotel break. Room was ok but was expecting a bit mire luxury.

edward sneider said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th March 2022

Staff make the hotel, great break is, great site, close to the station and a great choice of bars and restaurants within minutes walk. Hotel is more a bog standard Holiday Inn rather than an Indigo but good value

Deborah Wells said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Hotel a short walk from bars and shops. Staff are lovely. Breakfast was gorgeous and very good choice

Deborah Huscroft said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2022

Spotlessly clean, lovely friendly staff and excellent breakfast

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2022

Lovely clean hotel staff v helpful and breakfast was lovely. Room nice just needs better lighting and the bed kept sliding off the base when I was sat up watching tv but overall v nice and would use again