Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Newcastle, Newcastle

2 - 8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle, NE15XU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Janette Smith said...

20%
30%
30%
0%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Currently waiting on hotel break getting back to me about the booking they couldn't honour as hotel restaurant was not open although we had booked dinner bed and breakfast. Had to go out to eat!!!!!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2021

I very very rarely leave reviews but I could not leave one for Hotel Indigo. Had an absolutely fantastic stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was amazing, our meal incredible, the whole hotel was exceptionally clean, and all in the perfect location for seeing all Newcastle has to offer. Highly recommend and will definitely be coming back again.

Clare Kennedy said...

64%
90%
50%
50%

Stayed 8th October 2021

Had a great stay at hotel. Only complaint was the dinner we had on our first night which was part of the deal we booked. We waited over an hr for our starter, another hr for our steaks, 2 of which had to be sent back but none were cooked how we asked, then after waiting half an hr for our dessert we left without as by then it was 8.45pm and we wanted to be able to enjoy some of our first night in the town. This is only reason service and food score is so low as everything else was fine and Breakfast was really good aswell

David Rylance said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2021

Disappointed by hvin to pay for parking ,it was not stayed at time of booking ( unexpected expenses) .Disappointed in room for a four star .Tv had been replaced,holes in wall.Wall not painted two different colours this was room 121. Not what you expect from 4 star .Very noise customer at 3.30 till 4 am in the morning on first night .Not much choices on evening meal for vegetarians.

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Enjoyable Break at this Hotel. The 2 young boys in the bar where lovely. Dinner was okay for what we paid for. Breakfast was not the nicest if you wanted a hot breakfast I felt the chef was under pressure to cope with the demand for hot food

Michelle Ward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Great hotel, really central. Great food at night for dinner and breakfast each morning was fantastic, staff are very helpful and would do anything for you. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. five ????? from us Scots!

Chris Ogden said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Excellent location, great value for money, definitely go again.

Julie-Ann brogan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Excellent hotel, great food and service

Jackie Campbell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2021

We had a fabulous stay. Efficient, pleasant check in, rooms were ready for us, clean and comfortable. The inclusive dinner was great value and our breakfasts were exactly what we wanted.

Eileen Benson said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 24th August 2021

Had a nice stay at this hotel Room very nice and spotlessly clean. Staff are very friendly Great location. Couple of not so good points … on a number of websites for this hotel says there is a terrace which indicates a seating area, but there’s no terrace. Disappointed as you be if the reasons we booked this hotel. Second point is mix up with my bill for the food some reason my room number was on items we didn’t request, so was a bit annoying. In the end it was sorted but I found that experience stressful. But I understand it was a mistake on one of the members of staff in the Restraurant I found the breakfast very poor choice compared to other 4 star hotels I’ve been to. Second day of breakfast we didn’t bother to go for breakfast as didn’t enjoy it the first morning. But for what we paid for the deal package we paid for this two night stay was still worth it.

Jan Foster Taylor said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2021

Fantastic hotel and staff. Meal was amazing.

Ian Greenhaugh said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Very clean and modern.lovely bedroom.great breakfast,lots of choice.Pleasant staff.good value.great location.Will stay again.

Carl Whittaker said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2021

Very convenient for the city centre and the girl on the reception desk was very helpful

A guest said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

We were in room 324, hotel is gorgeous, staff are lovely. Facilities in the bedroom are fabulous. Location is spot on. Now the downs... Disappointed the dinner was cancelled due to staff shortage. Breakfast first morning was great, second morning not so great, staff said no gas, so no fried eggs, beans or porridge as I was on a soft diet, I didnt have anything for breakfast, good job weatherspoons is next door so thats where I headed. Lastly and not least, the mattress was brick hard, never slept in a bed so firm before, the house keeping staff did put 2 mattress toppers and 2 mattress protectors which made the bed a lot more comfortable.

Doreen Mate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Lovely hotel the room was great, super king size bed and very comfortable, a short walk into the city centre the breakfast was lovely as was the staff I’ll definitely book again

Doreen Mate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Lovely hotel the room was great, super king size bed and very comfortable, a short walk into the city centre the breakfast was lovely as was the staff I’ll definitely book again

ian wren said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Brilliant stay great location, nice rooms very helpful staff I took ill on the Friday they stayed with me rang 111 couldn’t do enough for me. Nice breakfast thoroughly enjoyed my stay?

James Brand said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Excellent location, smart clean reception. Easy check in/ check out

James Brand said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Excellent location, smart clean reception. Easy check in/ check out

Wendy Cole said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Fantastic Hotel. Staff really nice. Room was lovely with comfy bed and fantastic shower. Meal in the hotel was delicious

Wendy Cole said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Fantastic Hotel. Staff really nice. Room was lovely with comfy bed and fantastic shower. Meal in the hotel was delicious

Tony TAYLOR said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Had a very pleasant 2 night stay here. The staff were all friendly and helpful and Covid measures were reassuring. Everything was clean and tidy. It was in an ideal location.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd May 2021

Nice & clean, staff very polite, great breakfast great evening meal.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st May 2021

First weekend away since lock down ease, very good every thing good rooms ,staff excellent ,location , and ,food drink would go back again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Very modern,large bedroom.Good location for bars.We ate in the restaurant the fillet steak was lovely.We had breakfast the lady that served us was very friendly & jolly.We had a cooked breakfast which was very tasty & a box with croissants,bread etc in,very filling.Would definitely stay again