Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cedar Court Hotel, Harrogate

Park Parade,, Harrogate, HG15AH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

A guest said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 9th August 2019

We stayed at the Cedar Court Harrogate for my Birthday treat . Although we did enjoy ourselves in the main. The day was spoiled by a member of staff working behind the bar. We went down for our evening meal. We asked the procedure for ordering food. The man behind the bar was rude to us, his attitude was very bad to myself and my partner. I mentioned this to another member of staff who agreed that the other member of staff was rude.? I confronted the member of staff i told him he was rude and had a bad attitude and i did not want to be served by him. A little later he came and apologised, admitted he had been rude to us and offered us both a drink. I felt sad that i had told him i would not be served by him and apologised to him too ( although we were not the problem). I am unsure has to whether i would stay again. It spoiled our day

edgar olsen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2019

Beautiful hotel.Good location.Staff and food eccellent

Russell Mortimer said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2019

Lovely stay,hotel well situated,staff friendly,rooms look like they have just been decorated.all in all I would recommend this hotel,

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Staff were very attentive, as it was my birthday the day we arrived, there was a complimentary large glass of of wine for myself and my wife. The food was so good, we even dined there the second night of our two night stay.

A guest said...

57%
100%
30%
40%

Stayed 21st June 2019

The hotel was a bit shabby looking when driving into the grounds. The reception and bar area are well decorated and modern as well as the bedrooms. The corridors leading to the bedrooms were very old fashioned. Check in process is not helpful, it is all online and when it does not work properly the person on reception was less than helpful. Staff at breakfast were very rude, ignored by two staff members while waiting to be seated. The hot buffet was nearly empty and when asked if it could be filled up the staff member grunted and walked to the kitchen. The staff need trained in hotel and customer service.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2019

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Cedar Court Hotel. The staff were most welcoming and helpful throughout our visit. The food both at breakfast and dinner was excellent. The Superior Room we were allocated, despite booking a Standard Room, was in need of an upgrade as the double glazed windows were misted and the furniture was dated. Some of the sofas in the Bar/Lounge area were shabby and worn.

Ian Conner said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 9th February 2019

Really enjoyed our brief stay, nice good size room with everything you would expect although weren't too generous with tea bags and coffee but only had to ask for more, view from the room wasn't the best as we looked out over the back of the hotel, staff were friendly and helpful so overall would stay again sometime

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2019

Excellent Hotel.Very relaxing and friendly staff.

Paul Roberts said...

70%
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 6th May 2018

No air conditioning. Very warm night difficult to sleep in the heat. There was a problem with the ....We were unable to shower before bed. After we checked out I realised I'd left a bracelet on the bed. I rang the hotel immediately and they said they would send housekeeping to look. I went back at midday to collect the car and asked about the bracelet....but was told nothing had been found. I'm 110% certain it was left in the room. I messaged the hotel again that evening but was told nothing was found.....which I found suprising. The staff we met were pleasant and the room was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed.

Paula Kitchingman said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 16th March 2018

Staff very pleasant roomy very clean and spacious lovely comfortable bed problems with food burger at luncdercooked then steak at dinner tough altho other food lovely

Ann Williamson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2018

We had an enjoyable stay at this traditional hotel within walking distance of Harrogate Centre and would stay there again.

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2018

Excellent hotel Will be back.

Catherine Birch said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2017

Disappointed on arrival hotel double booked first night obliged to go to inferior hotel eventually offered dinner the following evening but only after negotiation. No hand rail over bath safety issue

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2017

The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly. The food was very good and the service also.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2017

Beautiful setting opposite The Stray and within easy walking distance to Harrogate town centre. The breakfast had a wide variety of food on offer and the staff were pleasant and helpful particularly Mr Takis on reception.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2017

We visited the hotel whilst in Harrogate recently. Our experience was very pleasant we had one of the recently refurbished rooms which was both comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very busy but well organised by the gentleman in charge, we were seated quickly and offered tea and coffee almost immediately. The food was good and plentiful. All in all a very pleasant stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2017

Stayed just one night - a very comfortable break - free parking and easy walk to the shops, lunch in Betty's, more shopping and then back for a superb meal in Porterhouse restaurant. Recommend 10 oz rump steak - very good value. All in all a very positive stay.

S Campbell said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 21st August 2016

Room 339 nice but every floor board creaked. Cooked breakfast on our second day was stone cold due to the warming plates had not been switched on. Told two members of staff who did not apologise. Did not eat in the restaurant because it was the same menu every night.

Kathryn Neesham said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd August 2015

Was a bit disappointed that our room was not ready when we arrived at 2.45pm. Web said they were available from 2.30pm quite a few people were waiting in the lounge. Also had booked a family room but they did not do a children's menu and was asked if we wanted bar menu for the children but a lot of there dishes are not really suitable for young children and adult portions to large.

jan haxton said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

The staff were excellent they made us feel welcome. the room was comfortable the food was delicious. Near to the town I could walk to the shops with a wheelchair. I would return here if I were to come back to Harrogate.

Mary Hargreaves said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2015

We had an excellent stay. We ate in the restaurant both nights we were there and the food and service was wonderful. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. Our bedroom was spacious and everywhere in the hotel was spotless.

David Bennett said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2015

Excellent all round, Hotel stunning, food in brassier,very good.Staff very attentive, nothing too much trouble.

john crosbie said...

44%
90%
20%
20%

Stayed 22nd March 2015

On arrival,I asked for best available room to be told that it would be

Diane Savory said...

44%
90%
20%
20%

Stayed 22nd March 2015

Rooms very nice dinner was poor meal booked 7.15 7.45 before anyone came to take order very little left by then steak overlooked version so tuff couldn't eat it cheescake greasy and base soggy service very slow hotel bar disappointing breakfast best meal even that not the best

Sharon Halstead said...

74%
30%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2015

Greeted by friendly & polite staff Bedroom - have stayed in nicer, although we didn't report the findings until check out Dinner & Breakfast restaurants excellent