Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cedar Court Hotel, Harrogate

Park Parade, Harrogate, HG15AH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

A guest said...

54%
80%
50%
30%

Stayed 7th May 2022

Room was great, but stay badly let down by service and food. My hotel break doesn't state the dinner credit, hotel staff didn't know. When asked to sign for bill at dinner staff couldn't tell me what the allowance was, so had to sign for full amount. Had to wait until checkout to see that £20 is the dinner allowance. £20 doesn't go very far, and you'd get better st Wetherspoons. Cold soup, tough steak, dried out breakfast. Won't return.

Dawn Calderley said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Enjoyed our stay at the Cedar Court hotel. We stayed 3 nights and had dinner on one of the nights at the hotel. Meal was very good and reasonably priced.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2022

We stayed here for 3 nights to attend a training course in the area. Parking was always available, and the room was clean and comfy, especially the bed. Have been to some places where the bar/restaurant was chilly, but this place was lovely and warm throughout, which was a bonus seeing as we had snow! Check in/out is all automated but staff are on hand if needed. Everyone friendly and helpful. Food good and reasonably priced. Plenty of choice for breakfast. They also made sure there were gluten free options for me which was appreciated. Generally the place has a nice bright feel. We would stay again.

A guest said...

60%
70%
60%
50%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Paid for upgrade as staying 2 nights, however no extras supplied as advertised for a deluxe room. No matter how many times I approached reception (difficult to find staff) for whatever reason this was never resolved. On check out I requested the supplement charge be deducted which they did. Also disappointed that Myhotelbreak voucher stated evening meal included but it was only a £15 allowance per person which meant additional charges each night, false advertising in my view!

Paul Strickand said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th December 2021

Yes nice hotel good food just needed a bit of entertainment for me a bit boreing

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2021

Had a peaceful,enjoyable two night stay All the staff where very friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant where Iza was very friendly and helpful and Recia went out of her way to make us welcome above and beyond .

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2021

Have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a great experience. This time was no exception! Must send compliments to the chef Joe. My friend, who is particularly fussy said it was the best steak she had tasted in a very long time and for her to say that, it must have been exceptional. Also our very friendly, helpful waitress Reccia, who went the extra mile.

Debbie Quibell said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Nice break to this hotel.. room was clean and staff attentive. Found restaurant food just basic but still ok. Only minor nag is that you have to pay for car park at £5 a night. Would have thought it should be free. But an ok stay.

Catherine Thomson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Great location 10 minutes walk from town centre COVD safe

Carol Kert said...

57%
80%
60%
30%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

Check in was chaotic we hen we arrived. Not enough staff especially in the bar area and waited ages to get served like lots of other people. Food was not good . Steak overcooked and never had a wrap like it. It was awful. Would I return no. Stayed in nicer hotels in the centre of Harrogate for same price or less

Nicky Goulding said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2020

We went not long after COVID restrictions were lifted and felt all staff did their best to accommodate guests to the best of their ability during these times. Service was a little slow in restaurant but the staff were always extremely helpful.

Gordon McAllister said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2020

Lovely stay at the Cedar Court, staff so helpful, stay was for two nights, wished we could have stayed longer as it was fab.

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2020

Fantastic hotel love it, will be back.

A guest said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 9th August 2019

We stayed at the Cedar Court Harrogate for my Birthday treat . Although we did enjoy ourselves in the main. The day was spoiled by a member of staff working behind the bar. We went down for our evening meal. We asked the procedure for ordering food. The man behind the bar was rude to us, his attitude was very bad to myself and my partner. I mentioned this to another member of staff who agreed that the other member of staff was rude.? I confronted the member of staff i told him he was rude and had a bad attitude and i did not want to be served by him. A little later he came and apologised, admitted he had been rude to us and offered us both a drink. I felt sad that i had told him i would not be served by him and apologised to him too ( although we were not the problem). I am unsure has to whether i would stay again. It spoiled our day

edgar olsen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2019

Beautiful hotel.Good location.Staff and food eccellent

Russell Mortimer said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2019

Lovely stay,hotel well situated,staff friendly,rooms look like they have just been decorated.all in all I would recommend this hotel,

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Staff were very attentive, as it was my birthday the day we arrived, there was a complimentary large glass of of wine for myself and my wife. The food was so good, we even dined there the second night of our two night stay.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2019

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Cedar Court Hotel. The staff were most welcoming and helpful throughout our visit. The food both at breakfast and dinner was excellent. The Superior Room we were allocated, despite booking a Standard Room, was in need of an upgrade as the double glazed windows were misted and the furniture was dated. Some of the sofas in the Bar/Lounge area were shabby and worn.

Ian Conner said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 9th February 2019

Really enjoyed our brief stay, nice good size room with everything you would expect although weren't too generous with tea bags and coffee but only had to ask for more, view from the room wasn't the best as we looked out over the back of the hotel, staff were friendly and helpful so overall would stay again sometime

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2019

Excellent Hotel.Very relaxing and friendly staff.

Paula Kitchingman said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 16th March 2018

Staff very pleasant roomy very clean and spacious lovely comfortable bed problems with food burger at luncdercooked then steak at dinner tough altho other food lovely

Ann Williamson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2018

We had an enjoyable stay at this traditional hotel within walking distance of Harrogate Centre and would stay there again.

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2018

Excellent hotel Will be back.

Catherine Birch said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2017

Disappointed on arrival hotel double booked first night obliged to go to inferior hotel eventually offered dinner the following evening but only after negotiation. No hand rail over bath safety issue

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2017

The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly. The food was very good and the service also.