Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cedar Court Hotel, Harrogate

Park Parade,, Harrogate, HG15AH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2019

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Cedar Court Hotel. The staff were most welcoming and helpful throughout our visit. The food both at breakfast and dinner was excellent. The Superior Room we were allocated, despite booking a Standard Room, was in need of an upgrade as the double glazed windows were misted and the furniture was dated. Some of the sofas in the Bar/Lounge area were shabby and worn.

Ian Conner said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 9th February 2019

Really enjoyed our brief stay, nice good size room with everything you would expect although weren't too generous with tea bags and coffee but only had to ask for more, view from the room wasn't the best as we looked out over the back of the hotel, staff were friendly and helpful so overall would stay again sometime

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2019

Excellent Hotel.Very relaxing and friendly staff.

Paul Roberts said...

70%
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 6th May 2018

No air conditioning. Very warm night difficult to sleep in the heat. There was a problem with the ....We were unable to shower before bed. After we checked out I realised I'd left a bracelet on the bed. I rang the hotel immediately and they said they would send housekeeping to look. I went back at midday to collect the car and asked about the bracelet....but was told nothing had been found. I'm 110% certain it was left in the room. I messaged the hotel again that evening but was told nothing was found.....which I found suprising. The staff we met were pleasant and the room was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed.

Paula Kitchingman said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 16th March 2018

Staff very pleasant roomy very clean and spacious lovely comfortable bed problems with food burger at luncdercooked then steak at dinner tough altho other food lovely

Ann Williamson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2018

We had an enjoyable stay at this traditional hotel within walking distance of Harrogate Centre and would stay there again.

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2018

Excellent hotel Will be back.

Catherine Birch said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2017

Disappointed on arrival hotel double booked first night obliged to go to inferior hotel eventually offered dinner the following evening but only after negotiation. No hand rail over bath safety issue

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2017

The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly. The food was very good and the service also.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2017

Beautiful setting opposite The Stray and within easy walking distance to Harrogate town centre. The breakfast had a wide variety of food on offer and the staff were pleasant and helpful particularly Mr Takis on reception.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2017

We visited the hotel whilst in Harrogate recently. Our experience was very pleasant we had one of the recently refurbished rooms which was both comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very busy but well organised by the gentleman in charge, we were seated quickly and offered tea and coffee almost immediately. The food was good and plentiful. All in all a very pleasant stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2017

Stayed just one night - a very comfortable break - free parking and easy walk to the shops, lunch in Betty's, more shopping and then back for a superb meal in Porterhouse restaurant. Recommend 10 oz rump steak - very good value. All in all a very positive stay.

S Campbell said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 21st August 2016

Room 339 nice but every floor board creaked. Cooked breakfast on our second day was stone cold due to the warming plates had not been switched on. Told two members of staff who did not apologise. Did not eat in the restaurant because it was the same menu every night.

Kathryn Neesham said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd August 2015

Was a bit disappointed that our room was not ready when we arrived at 2.45pm. Web said they were available from 2.30pm quite a few people were waiting in the lounge. Also had booked a family room but they did not do a children's menu and was asked if we wanted bar menu for the children but a lot of there dishes are not really suitable for young children and adult portions to large.

jan haxton said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

The staff were excellent they made us feel welcome. the room was comfortable the food was delicious. Near to the town I could walk to the shops with a wheelchair. I would return here if I were to come back to Harrogate.

Mary Hargreaves said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2015

We had an excellent stay. We ate in the restaurant both nights we were there and the food and service was wonderful. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. Our bedroom was spacious and everywhere in the hotel was spotless.

David Bennett said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2015

Excellent all round, Hotel stunning, food in brassier,very good.Staff very attentive, nothing too much trouble.

john crosbie said...

44%
90%
20%
20%

Stayed 22nd March 2015

On arrival,I asked for best available room to be told that it would be

Diane Savory said...

44%
90%
20%
20%

Stayed 22nd March 2015

Rooms very nice dinner was poor meal booked 7.15 7.45 before anyone came to take order very little left by then steak overlooked version so tuff couldn't eat it cheescake greasy and base soggy service very slow hotel bar disappointing breakfast best meal even that not the best

Sharon Halstead said...

74%
30%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2015

Greeted by friendly & polite staff Bedroom - have stayed in nicer, although we didn't report the findings until check out Dinner & Breakfast restaurants excellent

dennis eaton said...

64%
100%
30%
60%

Stayed 20th March 2015

The service in the restaurant was very poor had to wait a long time for the food and when it arrived wasn't what we had ordered. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

David Hyde said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 20th March 2015

We found the hotel worthy of its 4* rating. The staff were pleasant and efficient and our room was excellent when compared to some hotels with a similar rating. The car parking was good and close to the main entrance which is a bonus when it is raining. The Breakfast was very good with a good selection of both continental and English choices on the buffet. The only negative and hence the 5 rating for the food was the evening meal and in particular the main coarse of which we ordered duck, this was a major mistake as it was probably the worst duck that we have ever eaten, however the starter and dessert were good. Would we stay at the hotel again, most certainly yes but avoid the duck. Thanks to all at the Cedar Court Harrogate.

helen hardisty said...

40%
40%
40%
40%

Stayed 27th February 2015

on arrival we asked for a table reservation for dinner, the choice was 6.00pm or 8.30. when `we came down at 8.30 we were asked to wait at the bar until our table was ready. at 9.15 we were shown to our table, where we waited another 15 minutes for our order to be taken.the staff we very apologetic, we were aware of other diners complaining, & even leaving before they had main courses. we soldiered on until the end, but didnt leave the restaurant until after 11pm. next morning the breakfast buffet all looked lovely but the hot food wasnt hot only lukewarm. we wont be back

Carole Brown said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2015

Excellent food and service, very good value for money. The room was quite big but rather cold turned heater on full but still very cool, may be because the room was very big. Water was not hot enough, had a bath but only tepid.We really enjoyed our stay but will go again when weather is warmer.

David Ineson said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 16th February 2015

Great hotel, excellent service and the breakfast is fabulous. My only criticism would be the lack of a child's menu when ordering evening meals in the brasserie. Having booked a DBB package covering the adults, we did not expect to be paying