Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cedar Court Hotel, Harrogate

Park Parade, Harrogate, HG15AH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

73%

Samantha Hobson said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 23rd October 2021

I rcvd an email in the morning of our visit about out stay and arrival is at 3, I emailed back saying I had pre booked and early arrival which they replied back stating ok. On arrival I was rudely told arrivals was at 3!! The hotel was beautiful very clean and tidy. We never received our bottle if wine in the room and the when going for our evening meal we were told we would have a long wait so we went elsewhere. Overall the hotel and staff were great but rudeness is not acceptable to paying guests.

D Henderson said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Having stayed here several times before was disappointed that the bedrooms had not been updated. Evening meal was fine but the dining room leaves a lot to be desired as does the breakfast.

Debbie Quibell said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Nice break to this hotel.. room was clean and staff attentive. Found restaurant food just basic but still ok. Only minor nag is that you have to pay for car park at £5 a night. Would have thought it should be free. But an ok stay.

Anne KITCHEN said...

40%
30%
30%
60%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Our stay didn't start well, we were told to check in after 3pm, but our room wasn't ready until 5pm, which was a little annoying Our stay included dinner, which was very nice, it did take a while to arrive but was nice. It was quite chilly in the bar, as the front door was open, not sure if this is a Covid requirement. Breakfast choice was fantastic, but it could have been a lot warmer. The hotel is in a great position for sight seeing. We would probably return when hopefully things get more back to normal The staff were polite and friendly

Catherine Thomson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Great location 10 minutes walk from town centre COVD safe

Carol Kert said...

57%
80%
60%
30%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

Check in was chaotic we hen we arrived. Not enough staff especially in the bar area and waited ages to get served like lots of other people. Food was not good . Steak overcooked and never had a wrap like it. It was awful. Would I return no. Stayed in nicer hotels in the centre of Harrogate for same price or less

Phil Townend said...

30%
50%
10%
30%

Stayed 20th May 2021

On arrival the hotel is very impressive but that is where the enjoyment ends, The stay was a disaster from the moment we checked in.The hotel was part of a Christmas present from our son so we were really looking forward to it,before arrival i received an e-mail from the hotel asking if i would like to upgrade our stay to a suite that would include fresh fruit and snacks and as we had a bottle of wine already as part of our deal i thought it would be a nice surprise for my wife and went ahead with it.On checking in which in itself is an ordeal as you do most of it yourself and the screens are not cleaned down after each use,not great given the current climate.When we got to our room we were very pleased with the room but alas no wine,fruit or snacks,another trip down to reception resulted in the wine being delivered but alas no glasses which resulted in another trip to reception but at least we got glasses but at the time of writing we are still waiting for the fruit and snacks.On to dinner, booked a table for 19.15 when we arrived we were asked to wait in lounge as table not ready,we sat down at 19.25 and ordered our meal,we received our food at 20.30 a ridiculous wait for a steak and a bowl of pasta and this was not restricted to our table, the service was shocking and management nowhere to be seen.Moving on to breakfast,the young lady explained how to get around breakfast and was helpful,the meal goes downhill from there,the prison canteen style of serving breakfast is no longer acceptable,the food ( if you can call it that) is dropped onto your plate,the food is cold and of a poor quality,the eggs were disgusting,when i said i didn't want the egg that was approaching my plate i was informed that it couldn't be put back so i would have to take two which seems very cruel as one was bad enough,we left the entire meal and tried to catch the attention of a staff member(which is not easy) to ask for some toast,poor quality bread and barely toasted,it was by far the worst plate of food that has ever been in front of me and we told this to the waitress,she asked if we wanted to see the manager,we said yes but they didn't turn up.When we went to check out we were asked if everything was OK said no and detailed my issues,reception advised most issues are that the hotel has just opened and having some teething problems,i totally disagree with this as they are basic service standards,we arrived in Harrogate from the Lake district who opened at the same time and they are light years ahead of your hotel in both service and food.If this is the standard of your hotels you can rest assured that i will never step inside one again

Rosie Jones said...

47%
60%
30%
50%

Stayed 17th May 2021

We enjoyed our stay, Harrogate was delightful and the Hotel well positioned. Our room was functional overlooking the car park but clean and had everything we needed. There was a main restaurant and breakfast was okay but never changed and after four breakfasts we were fed up with the repartition. Evening meal was however different. We could eat in the restaurant or outside in their Tepee. We chose the tepee for our first two evenings which was very good although service was slow and we were also able to mix the menu's. Our final two evenings we eat in the main restaurant, this again was very slow service. Our final night we asked to eat at 7.30pm but were offered 8.15pm which we agreed to. However on arrival were asked to wait in the lounge as they weren't ready for us. We then had to ask a further couple of times before we were finally sat at just after 9pm. Still the service was slow, on reflection we were still eating well after 10pm and we only had a main course followed by one dessert which we shared. The staff themselves were very friendly, but most were new. All in all because the hotel had only just opened again the day we arrived I think they were trying their best. I do however have a concern regarding yourselves. We had booked Dinner Bed & Breakfast through you and were not informed by yourselves that their was a daily food allowance. We feel that should have been made clear.

Fiona Haldane said...

57%
60%
40%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2021

In my opinion the reception area is 4 star but the rest of the hotel is 3 star

Nicky Goulding said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2020

We went not long after COVID restrictions were lifted and felt all staff did their best to accommodate guests to the best of their ability during these times. Service was a little slow in restaurant but the staff were always extremely helpful.

Gordon McAllister said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2020

Lovely stay at the Cedar Court, staff so helpful, stay was for two nights, wished we could have stayed longer as it was fab.

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2020

Fantastic hotel love it, will be back.

A guest said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 9th August 2019

We stayed at the Cedar Court Harrogate for my Birthday treat . Although we did enjoy ourselves in the main. The day was spoiled by a member of staff working behind the bar. We went down for our evening meal. We asked the procedure for ordering food. The man behind the bar was rude to us, his attitude was very bad to myself and my partner. I mentioned this to another member of staff who agreed that the other member of staff was rude.? I confronted the member of staff i told him he was rude and had a bad attitude and i did not want to be served by him. A little later he came and apologised, admitted he had been rude to us and offered us both a drink. I felt sad that i had told him i would not be served by him and apologised to him too ( although we were not the problem). I am unsure has to whether i would stay again. It spoiled our day

edgar olsen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2019

Beautiful hotel.Good location.Staff and food eccellent

Russell Mortimer said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2019

Lovely stay,hotel well situated,staff friendly,rooms look like they have just been decorated.all in all I would recommend this hotel,

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Staff were very attentive, as it was my birthday the day we arrived, there was a complimentary large glass of of wine for myself and my wife. The food was so good, we even dined there the second night of our two night stay.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2019

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Cedar Court Hotel. The staff were most welcoming and helpful throughout our visit. The food both at breakfast and dinner was excellent. The Superior Room we were allocated, despite booking a Standard Room, was in need of an upgrade as the double glazed windows were misted and the furniture was dated. Some of the sofas in the Bar/Lounge area were shabby and worn.

Ian Conner said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 9th February 2019

Really enjoyed our brief stay, nice good size room with everything you would expect although weren't too generous with tea bags and coffee but only had to ask for more, view from the room wasn't the best as we looked out over the back of the hotel, staff were friendly and helpful so overall would stay again sometime

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2019

Excellent Hotel.Very relaxing and friendly staff.

Paula Kitchingman said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 16th March 2018

Staff very pleasant roomy very clean and spacious lovely comfortable bed problems with food burger at luncdercooked then steak at dinner tough altho other food lovely

Ann Williamson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2018

We had an enjoyable stay at this traditional hotel within walking distance of Harrogate Centre and would stay there again.

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2018

Excellent hotel Will be back.

Catherine Birch said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2017

Disappointed on arrival hotel double booked first night obliged to go to inferior hotel eventually offered dinner the following evening but only after negotiation. No hand rail over bath safety issue

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2017

The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly. The food was very good and the service also.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2017

Beautiful setting opposite The Stray and within easy walking distance to Harrogate town centre. The breakfast had a wide variety of food on offer and the staff were pleasant and helpful particularly Mr Takis on reception.