Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Strathallan Hotel, Birmingham , Birmingham

225 Hagley Road, Birmingham, B169RY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

james simpson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2019

Excellent Hotel with efficient friendly staff. Room was a good size with all the facilities you require, food and drink were of a high standard and close enough to all amenities.

Wendy Roberts said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2018

As a church eldership team we stayed for 2 nights with a meal on one evening. We were able to use small lounge area for our discussions and the meal was very good. The rooms were somewhat small but adequate for our purpose of staying.

Stewart Warburton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2018

Excellence as usual. My 3rd visit to this hotel. Everything is a high standard.

Stewart Warburton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2018

Excellence as usual. My 3rd visit to this hotel. Everything is a high standard.

Louis Olaleye said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2017

Very nice hotels, nice breakfast and good value for money

Stewart Warburton said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2017

Good quality hotel. Dinner menu slightly limited in choice but food is good and portions large. I ordered a disabled room which was well equipped and designed.

Stewart Warburton said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 21st August 2016

Room, service and food was excellent, however my request for a walk in shower was not noticed and my room had to be re-assigned when I discovered this.

Dave Wray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2016

A really good value stay room and food very good staff exceptional a little snag with booking but put right with no problems otherwise greatly recommend

A guest said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 14th October 2015

About a mile from centre, good for car travellers, plenty of parking in a circular car park that is underneath the rooms, higher up you drive nearer the rooms you are. Good reception, bar etc, restaurants close by. Rooms comfortable if a little dated, not keen on cushions myself, a little tight to the window and wardrobe due to it tapering in to the open centre of the building, however it was warm, shower was instantly hot, plenty of clean towels, kettle and nice biscuits, excellent free wifi, at the price good value.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2015

inside room on the small side but well decorated and equiped front desk very helpfull break fast excellent. with wide selection full english buffet style. serials and other choices good parking bus stop outside hotel for bullring and markets

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th December 2015

On arrival we were very pleased with the reception area & staff. We were a bit put off however by the carpet & the dirty lifts, but was pleasantly surprised at how clean our room was. We had a very small room but had everything we needed, so for the price we paid we were pleased. We couldn't operate the heating remote control & called reception, who sent a member of staff up to help us. We only paid £6 in a taxi to the shopping/town centre. A lovely pub straight over the road from the hotel is well worth a visit for food and drinks rather than paying the expensive prices in the hotel bar.