Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, Stourport on Severn

35 Hartlebury Road, Stourport on Severn, DY139JA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

catherine miller said...

50%
50%
40%
60%

Stayed 29th May 2019

Staff were friendly but hotel is needing upgraded and not very clean. We went to the bar and the tables were filthy with dirty dishes and the floor had food on it. We went for dinner and ordered at 7.50 we didn’t get our food until 8.30 at which point the server took our food and placed it at the wrong table, when the people said it wasn’t theirs she dropped the dish towel she was using to hold the plates on the floor, picked it up and lifted the plate with it. Tea cups in a the restaurant were dirty

Ken White said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2019

The room was clean and tidy with a lovely huge bed. The only little niggle was that the ensuite was a bit snug. All the staff were welcoming and friendly. Had a bit of trouble getting served in the bar when we arrived as the bar staff were not in attendance as they were doubling up in the restaurant. The evening meal and breakfasts were very nice. All in all a good stay

Barry Swinbourne said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2019

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay and were well looked after by very helpful staff. We ate both nights in the Hotel restaurant and the food was very good; on both nights we were served by a young lady called Sophie who we must say was excellent, very attentive and nothing seemed too much trouble. Self service breakfast was also very good, always plenty of choice and food available. Only slight criticism was that some areas of our bedroom were not as clean as expected, though not dirty, but this would deter me from staying again. Overall we enjoyed our break.

Raymond Potts said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th January 2019

Staff very pleasant & helpful.cleaning good.Brilliant idea of a free drink if you are staying the 2 nights & dont need your room cleaning to help the enviroment.

A guest said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 14th June 2018

We met up with friends for a 2 night B and B break with dinner and a bottle of wine included on 1st night. The hotel is very a good 3 star with food offerings in that category, though waiting staff need more training. The historic part of the building and the attractive grounds are impressive. Though the modern block of rooms has stark brick walls in corridors the rooms are more than adequate and well appointed. A particularly positive aspect of our stay was the friendliness of staff and we enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and the bar Happy Hour.

susan Mcclair said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Checked in on the 23rd March 2018 the lady was very pleasant , our rooms was very nice and clean, the bed was very big and comfortable. Our deal included a 3 course dinner which was ok. The swimming pool and jacuzzi was nice. The hotel was fully booked with a charity evening on and I thought would be really noisy but we never heard a thing.

phillip waldron said...

50%
70%
70%
10%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

The Hotel had the wrong booking date arrival on the 5th instead of the 3rd, it was sorted but took about 20 minutes to rebook. The service in the restaurant was atrocious it took 45 minutes to get starter another hour before mains arrived and 45 minutes for sweet. Sat down at 8pm and it was 10.45 before we received our dessert. felt sorry for the waiting staff as it seemed to be an acute shortage of kitchen staff that was the problem.

Deborah Simpkins said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th August 2017

Good but could be better Does not seem to be any middle management just ensuring tables are cleared and toilets clean Evening meal was a Very Very long wait Breakfast was excellent pool area good Afternoon tea was lovely Bar a little pricey

Steven Barr said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Pleasantly surprised by our stay at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor. Our weekend break was excellent value for money and although the bedrooms would benefit from a little updating they were fine for our purpose and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2017

This was an excellent family break in a super hotel with outstanding customer service. Car park and entrance were easy to access. Check-in was a breeze in Stuart's capable hands. The rooms were all well equipped with good view. Only minor issues were that there was no room safe and the no shaving mirror. The spa facil were very good other than the sauna which was a bit too cosy for my liking. Dinner in the hotel was superb and all our dishes were very well prepared and presented. Lots of veggie options made the difference for us. Leave some space for dessert! Free bottle of wine was not the usual 'house red' but a very nice spanish number that made a good accompaniment to our meal. Service in all areas of hotel was brilliant and all the staff are a credit to the hotel. Stuart and Karen were great and could not do enough for us - Hang on to them! If you stay two nights like us then try out the White Hart pub for a drink or dinner. During the day we used the spa on one day and spent the other day at the local safari park! Enjoy - We will definitely be back.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2017

Our stay was 2nights B&B + 1 Dinner & Wine

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2016

A very enjoyable stay. All the staff were excellent, the meals of a high standard and the room was spacious. The complimentary glasses of prosecco when the hotel found out it was our anniversary was much appreciated!

Bill Thomas said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2016

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2016

Shame about the refurbishment work that was taking place and hence the view of scaffolding and building work storage from bedroom window, however the staff were excellent and we were delighted with how very pet friendly the hotel and all the staff were. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The actual presentation of the menu did not reflect the high standard of the food itself. Would be very happy to return.

Margaret Houghton said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd January 2016

We stayed at the Hallmark Gloucester - the Hallmark Stourport had had problems with the roof so we were offered this alternative.

Lynn Round said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2015

Rooms - They tuck the bedding into low so you have to pull it out to get covered when you get in. Bathroom - You need to get some HG from B & Q which will clean all the black marks in grouting and around the taps. Works very well. Reception - Excellent Breakfast - Plates cold on second day. You need a new toaster and perhaps two as you had big queues each morning. Staff - Very good and obliging, even though young. Pool changing rooms - Pity about 'out of use' and other changing room not being able to use the shower. Going through reception, wet and a mess was not ideal. Otherwise, enjoyed the hotel very much and the area

Alison Heilbron said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th July 2015

We left after one night only as the room was very noisy early in the morning due to their own service road at the rear of the hotel giving access to the kitchens and the leisure club. We were advised that they did not have a quiet room to offer us so we payed for one night and left. The staff were very pleasant and it was unfortunate that we were woken up at 0700 hours due to 3 lorries reversing,unloading and loading and staff arriving by car etc

A Neate said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2015

we stayed a double room for 2 nights and found room and bathroom very clean and spacious. The bed was a king size and very comfortable. We had an afternoon tea when we arrived, breakfast on both mornings and a 3 course dinner on the first night. The food was very good and well presented. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We used the gym, swimming pool and spa facilities and found the facilities very good. Definitely return to this hotel

June Lawrence said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Although we only had a 3 night break, the staff, accommodation and food were all excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

PETINA WRIGHT said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2013

I pre-booked a superior double room, but unfortunately we had to be moved to a family room on the ground floor as I have arthritis in one of my knees and would have found it difficult to keep going up and down the two flights of stairs. I couldn't find this explained anywhere on the Menzies Hotel website that the room was over two floors with the bathroom being downstairs and bedroom upstairs.

John Blouet-Smith said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2013

A very pleasant four day stay. The staff were excellent, always very helpful and friendly. Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day to a high standard. The restaurant provided an excellent service with a good variety of choice on the menu. Breakfast was inevitably variable from an excellent table service on the Monday morning (very few guests) to the buffet arrangements for the rest of the week when a larger number of guests were passing through. We would recommend this hotel highly and will certainly be returning later in the year.