Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bournemouth East Cliff Hotel , Bournemouth

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH13AN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Geoffrey Mills said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2018

Besides an initial problem at check in, when they said we had not pre-paid, (we had), the rest of our one night stay was fine, the room was large, very clean and had a balcony with sea view. We did not dine within the hotel but breakfast the following morning was lovely, self service except for the tea and coffee, the food was fresh & tasty. G.K Mills

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2016

Lovely position.Friendly staff but with limited English.Food good. Drinks quite pricey. Still bottled water with meal was £4.20 Definately not 4 star. Breakfast poorly presented as cereals are in large open bowls wiith big spoons to help yourself rather than individual sealed packets. Yogurt and jams were displayed the same. Economical for the Hotel but not in my opinion hygienic or pleasing to the eye. We were charged in advance on arrival at the hotel for parking our car there each evening at a reduced rate of £8 per night!

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2016

Lovely position.Friendly staff but with limited English.Food good. Drinks quite pricey. Still bottled water with meal was £4.20 Definately not 4 star. Breakfast poorly presented as cereals are in large open bowls wiith big spoons to help yourself rather than individual sealed packets. Yogurt and jams were displayed the same. Economical for the Hotel but not in my opinion hygienic or pleasing to the eye. We were charged in advance on arrival at the hotel for parking our car there each evening at a reduced rate of £8 per night!

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2016

Lovely position.Friendly staff but with limited English.Food good. Drinks quite pricey. Still bottled water with meal was £4.20 Definately not 4 star. Breakfast poorly presented as cereals are in large open bowls wiith big spoons to help yourself rather than individual sealed packets. Yogurt and jams were displayed the same. Economical for the Hotel but not in my opinion hygienic or pleasing to the eye. We were charged in advance on arrival at the hotel for parking our car there each evening at a reduced rate of £8 per night!

Wayne Porter said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2016

Fab Stay

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2015

The hotel is in a magnificent location overlooking the sea and just a short walk to the town centre. The hotel and room were both clean and comfortable, and all the staff were extremely polite and friendly. The bed (room 3301) was superb, it was like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast was self-service with a very good selection of both cooked and continental foods. We were seated on arrival, and once again the staff were excellent and quick to tend to our every need, poached eggs, an empty salt cellar quickly replaced, and slices of lemon for my partners coffee, (yes, I also think that is weird). The hotel was very busy being New Years Eve/Day but the staff coped extremely well, even with the occasional grumpy guest.

Irene Ireland said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th December 2014

Very friendly hotel which made you feel one of a family. The staff were polite and nothing was to much trouble and they always had a smile on there faces. Room was comfortable and cleaned daily even over the Christmas period. I would recommend this hotel.

Mr/s Wilson said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2013

Pleasant hotel, great view from the bar. Good off street parking. Food was very good and staff friendly.