Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crianlarich Hotel, Crianlarich

Main Street, Crianlarich, FK208RW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Allan Moody said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Had a great stay. Very clean. Food lovely. Great wee break. Thanx again.

Jean Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Very comfortable stay here. Lovely room, friendly staff and delicious food.

William Holgate said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Excellent. Very clean, wonderful efficient staff, good food...

Michelle Chalmers said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Great overnight, hotel lovely. Room spacious and clean. Food amazing will definatley go back and recommend

Kim Green said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st December 2018

We arrived on 31st dec for new year break. The staff were wonderful, so friendly, hard working and very attentive. The gala dinner was excellent, entertainment also very good. Our room was quite small and very hot, we couldn’t control thermostat, but clean and everything needed. There was a good choice for breakfast, also of a good standard. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

BRENDAN MCWILLIAMS said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2017

excellent food in this hotel and very friendly staff. Its a good base for walking in the highlands

Alison Lithgow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Great stay, lovely rooms and restaurant, staff attentive.

peter roberts said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2018

Excellent hotel. Very profesional staff, hard working and well presented. Hotel has been well maintained, and the log fires are a nice touch. Food was very good, and prices of drinks are on par with any other hotels of this standard.

derek Wilson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th February 2018

well run hotel. Excellent breakfast. Good food. Friendly staff

Fiona Fraser said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2018

Excellent short break at the Crianlarich Hotel - hotel comfortable - great food - superb staff. Had the mussels as a starter one evening....absolutely gorgeous. What a portion! Make sure you are gry if ordering these!, Special thank you to staff members Katy, Danni and Megan who really looked after us.

george gardiner said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2018

Hotel very comfortable all areas nice and warm and plenty of throws to use if you felt chilly! Vicky,Dani, Megan and Katy are a credit to the hotel and worked very hard nothing was too much bother. Meals were very good and served on hot plates which make all the difference. Will definitely return and recommend a visit..

David Thompson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Good value pleasant hotel. Staff were very friendly.

Garry Swan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2017

We had a great break at Crianlarich. Hotel staff friendly , helpfull and service first class. Breakfast best ive had for a while. Dinner first class , had pork first night chicken second both eere of a high standard and good value . Will definately return

Anne scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2017

We had a lovely big twin room. We enjoyed our meal in the evening very attentive staff & nothing was a problem. Breakfast was good too & very varied.

G Kain said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2017

Fabulous 3days at this hotel warm friendly staff lovely food clean and tidy room great value

janet mcbay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2017

Very friendly hotel. Excellent value for money. Very good area for walking or sightseeing. Clean well presented rooms. Excellent meals.

ronnie McMillan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2016

On arriving we were greeted at the front door and were booked in with a upgrade which was a nice touch.Our room was large and warm with a new bathroom.The food was very good with large portions but the mains could have a few more choices.The bar was ok with a few choices of beers with prices about the norm for a hotel.All the staff were friendly.Breakfast was great eat what you like and as much as you want.Great hotel and i will be back.

james cunningham said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2016

had a great stay at this hotel, and got upgraded to a premier room. DBB for £33.50 pp. You can't argue with that wee deal. Great dinner for the price, mussels were great, and single malts taste even better sitting at the log fire, even though they are a bit over priced at £4+ for a 25ml measure. But hey the hotel has got to make money somewhere. The river Fillan runs next too it, looks good for fishing, which i love. Staff were nice and friendly, nothing was too much, I will definitely be back to stay again.

Gilbert Bain said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2016

What an absolutely fantastic deal in a great hotel. Would recommend to others looking for a wee relaxing breakaway from the hustle and bussle of everyday life. Added bonus we could take our dog....

andrew ellwood said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2016

Hotel was lovely and clean. Food was fantastic. Staff were very friendly. The only criticism was the shower; it wasn't very powerful. However I would recommend this hotel to a friend

Anne Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2016

ANOTHER FABULOUS STAY, ROOMS BEAUTIFUL, STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE

Anne Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2016

brilliant stay, everything perfect, staff very attentive, spotlessly clean, see you again soon

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2016

Great location for walking. Lovely staf very friendly and helpful. Good food. Would recommend as a base for exploring this area

j nicholson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2016

Great Stay. The staff were very welcoming and our rooms were warm and comfortable. We had dinner in the hotel which was delicious and reasonable. All of our group were pleased with our overall stay and we would return without hesitation.

S Morgan said...

47%
80%
60%
0%

Stayed 13th March 2016

The staff were lovely at the hotel, we had taken my parents as a gift for their anniversary which was in January. The food was really bad. There wasn't a great selection of main courses. My parents and I had chicken with bubble & squeak with chorizo sausage, which was a strange combination. the chicken was overcooked and was a bit tough, there wasn't enough sauce with it, it was dry and difficult for my parents to eat. the desserts were a disaster, I complained to the waitress on the night and to the receptionist on checkout. my husband & father ordered warm apple crumble, one with custard & one with ice cream. The crumble was cold when it came, it had to be sent back to be heated. 20 to 30minutes later, it was brought back out, I'm not sure why it took so long. My husband poured the custard on to his crumble but it was lumpy, when we smelt it, it was rancid, it was definitely off. The apples in the crumble were also hard. We asked the waitress to take them away and asked her to let the chef know that the custard was off. If my husband had eaten it, he could have been made really ill. We were offered a drink of our choice by the waitress. I told the receptionist on checkout that we weren't happy with the food. I was also almost charged for the food as extra, even though we were on DBB. I had to explain to the receptionist and she had to amend the bill, so that we were charged for the rooms plus our wine. If I had been paying for the food separately, I would have complained more strongly! The hotel and staff were nice, but the food was awful, I would not go back here and would not recommend it. I'm concerned that the hotel has a rosette for food on your website. Sorry, for the long comments, I don't usually complain but this was really bad. I felt worse when we had also taken my parents as a treat.