Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crianlarich Hotel, Crianlarich

Main Street, Crianlarich, FK208RW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Kelly Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Beautiful hotel, modern touches but remained traditional and Scottish, great menu, quiet location and lovely scenery. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Love love loved it. Just tails missing

Margaret Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Love this hotel..Staff are so friendly and helpful. Food amazing can't fault anything...waitress at breakfast was very attentive...Just booked another night with you guys...can't wait...

Robert Thornton said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2021

Very friendly and efficient staff. Nice room which was very clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was first class and once again, the restaurant staff were efficient, polite and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel. Especially given its proximity to the west highland way.

Chris Symington said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2021

Very nice stay at Crianlarich, well appointed room, made very welcome, good food, can't fault it?

William Hart said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Excellent value.Very good room and fine food.

Grace Brookmyre said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2021

We had 3 rooms for dinner, bed & breakfast. The rooms were spacious, very comfortable, freshly decorated and had nice views. You couldn't have asked for more. The evening meal was delicious, served by helpful staff and the eggs benedict with very tasty bacon at breakfast was scrumptious.

Elizabeth Galbraith said...

70%
30%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th July 2021

The staff could not have been any more helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately the room was very dated and with a tiny bathroom. Also the room was very warm and the windows barely opened for airflow. The tables for dinner and breakfast were tiny and cramped.

Gillian Douglass said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Had a wonderful 1 night break. Staff lovely helpful and friendly. Our room was a spacious twin at the front of the hotel on 2nd floor. Really clean with a great shower. Tea and coffee making facilities. Food for the evening meal was lovely and good value for money. Breakfast was ok with plenty of choice. Overall the hotel had a nice feel and public areas comfortable and clean. Good wifi. Plenty of walks from the door.

alan deans said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2021

We are motorcyclists and hikers, it is a excellent central place for us. We can leave the motorcycle secure at the front of the hotel and get the citylink bus to anywhere as it stops at the door of the hotel.

Andy Manson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2021

Absolutely lovely hotel and a great deal! The hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are lovely. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The food was very good. The only negative is that the double bed is the smallest double I have ever slept in and there is room for a bigger bed. But that wouldn’t stop me coming back.

T Will said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th July 2021

Great very last minute stay at the Crianlarich Hotel.We had another hotel in the area but got badly let down. So I called MyHotelBreak at 4.55pm on Monday and 30 minutes later we had moved down to the Crianlarich. Alison was on reception when we arrived there, She was great and we were good Ben an upgraded room which was very nice. Our Dinner are n both nights was fantastic as was the Breakfasts. We definitely landed on our feet with this deal. Lastly can I say a big thanks to all involved with our booking.

David Anderson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Had the DBB deal and booked at the last minute. The room we got was lovely and spacious, and clean. The bathroom was brand new and very clean. The dinner and breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Really nice stay in a peaceful spot.

Alex Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2021

This was our second stay, less than 4 weeks from our previous stay. Everyone was first class from being greeted by Ryan on arrival. The food was first class as always, all staff friendly. Andre who served the drinks was very friendly and all staff fussed over our dog Harvey. We will definitely be back

carolann park said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Lovely hotel, nice room, fabulous menus and nice staff

carol messer said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2021

Lovely hotel, large clean room, comfy bed. Food was good. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Great value for money, would definitely recommend it.

walter guthrie said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th May 2021

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We had a large family room (213) which was very clean and spacious. The downside was the en suite toilet which was very cramped and very dated. The doors to the toilet didn’t close properly which was a bit unsettling. The towels were lovely, large white and fluffy. Also the beds were lovely and comfortable with good quality mattresses and pillows. The hotel has no grounds to speak of and although surrounded by beautiful scenery it lacks a place to sit outside to enjoy the view. This is in no way the hotels fault and they have no options to change this. There is a problem with road noise which is again not the fault of the hotel and overnight the noise levels diminished. The food in the restaurant was very good and the full Scottish breakfast amazing. The hotel is extremely dog friendly and our wee cairn made a huge fuss off.

David Rylance said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2021

Nice room,great facilities.Excellent food ,Nice staff .1 issue was that we was going to be over charged ,I had to request a fully detailed bill ,someone had charged 2 meals and side orders to our room .Had to state the obvious that we was in a double room for 2 people there for we would not be eating 4 main course and all the extra side orders.We final got it sorted.

Alistair Johnstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2021

This was our 3rd stay, and it didn't disappoint! I left a review on here before, but I'll repeat the relevant points for those prospective customers who only look at the most recent reviews. Spent 5 nights DB&B on a MyHotelBreak deal. The rooms have been fully refurbished with new beds, new ensuite and new carpeting. The lobbies also have new carpeting and decor. Our front facing room (203) was excellent in every respect, particularily the ensuite with large walk-in shower. The Bar is spacious and very comfortable with leather sofas and a wood burning stove. Prices are fairly reasonable, a pint is around £4.30. The Restaurant is also spacious and comfortable, again with impressive wood burning stoves. The menu is the same every day but there is a good choice, good portions, well cooked and presented. They have WiFi Repeaters dotted round the premises, so the WiFi connectivity is good all round. Our inclusive deal was very good value. In summary, this is an excellent cozy hotel in the Scottish Highlands, just off the West Highland Way, with excellent connections, a relatively short journey by road from the central belt, a stone's throw from Crianlarich station on the West Highland Railway, and on the Citylink Bus route from Glasgow. All the Staff were friendly and helpful. This is the Best by far Best Western we have stayed in, along with their sister hotel, the Inveraray Inn, in Inveraray. We'll be back again! Sadly, the MyHotelBreak DB&B deal doesn't currently start again until October, but it's worth checking the Hotel's own website for their occasional deals such as 3 nights for 2.

Alex Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2021

On arrival at the hotel we got a warm welcome from Alison. All staff were friendly and helpful, including Mary, Ryan and Andre, nothing was a problem. Harvey our dog enjoyed the attention and the biscuits. Everything about the hotel was first class, including the food and accommodation and will definitely be back in the near future.

William ROSS said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2021

Delightful stay, as per on previous visits.

David Masterson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd May 2021

Another very pleasant stay in Crianlarich. Once again excellent, service and food at a more then reasonable rate.

Elaine Long said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Lovely overnight stay in beautiful location. Staff excellent. Food very nice. Will visit again .

Gillian Paterson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Fantastic overnight, stayed here for an overnight to celebrate our Anniversary. We’re left a complimentary bottle of Prosecco and card in our room which was lovely. Welcome was warm and friendly by a lovely guy called Ryan and all the staff in the restaurant were also fantastic including a young girl named Veronica. Food was great, dining room was very welcoming with real fires at both ends. First time staying in this hotel and will definitely be returning.

I Clement said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2021

We have driven past this hotel countless times but this was the first time we have actually stayed there. We had a very nice two nights stay and were very pleased with the room and the food, which were really first class .The food especially was really very good and plentiful. I would like to add that the receptionist on our visit was really helpful ,I wish I had taken a note of his name Anyway a really nice place and highly recommended Ian and Lilian