Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crianlarich Hotel, Crianlarich

Main Street, Crianlarich, FK208RW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

irene millar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Enjoyed everything about our stay at the Crianlarich Hotel. Accommodation and food faultless. Staff attentive, special mention to Ondre whose service was impeccable.

Alex Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

First class as always very friendly staff lovely bedroom and facilities excellent choice of food and drink never disappointed with the hotel during the many times we have stayed always made to feel welcome including our dog Harvey

William ROSS said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Pleasant stay as always. Friendly staff. Good food.

Rae Swift said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2022

overall good stay, felt the waiter concentrated a lot of his time on one large group of guests while others were waiting and had to ask twice for the wine which was included in our deal.

karen Gorman said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

Loved our night away in this lovely quiet hotel. There is nothing around but gorgeous views and a little shop. Room was basic but spacious. Unfortunatley my husband could not get a shower in the morning as there was no left after I had mine but it didn't spoil our break. The food was AMAZING and staff were lovely. Woukd definatley return. Great deal!

tracy hamulton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Lovely hotel. Exceptional staff. Our meal was delicious and our breakfast too. We will be back!

Colin Addison said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2022

A lovely hotel to stay in. the staff were all very pleasant to deal with and were helpful and friendly. the food was of a very high standard. the pizza's were "proper" pizzas and everything we had was tasty. the breakfast was tasty and plentiful and all requests were dealt with by the friendly staff. the bar was well stocked and had a good choice of everything. The room was a good size and well equipped with iron and hairdryer, plenty teas and coffees etc, toiletries and towels. we were right beside the train line but never heard any noise at all.

A guest said...

67%
10%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2022

Don't be fooled by the older looking façade of this hotel. Gorgeous rooms, and the food was fantastic. Also very reasonably priced for drinks with very helpful staff. Extremely happy with our choice.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th March 2022

Lovely bedroom, comfortable and well appointed ensuite. Enjoyed dinner, bed and breakfast break. Food is very good and service friendly.

Mrs Meeke said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2022

No negatives staff very friendly and helpful,would definitely recommend this hotel, will definitely be back .

Sandra Scott said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Value for money. Room and hotel was clean. Staff were pleasant. Food and service were good

Agnes Quinn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Had an excellent weekend ...room very comfortable and food excellent with great selection...Breakfast offered a huge choice and very well presented. Loved the shower Staff friendly and accommodating

david smart said...

34%
30%
40%
30%

Stayed 11th February 2022

After travelling a long way we arrived at 3pm and asked if the restaurant was open for late lunch, it was not, fair enough covid restrictions and all that. We asked if the only other pub in the village that also served food was open and were told no. The receptionist offered no alternative suggestions nearby or any info on the local area at all! We were simply booked in, a reservation taken for evening meal and sent to our room. Our room was small, basic and very dated. The windows in the room and en-suite didn’t close properly. Being in a room facing the main road meant traffic, esp lorries travelling past could be heard most of the night and again from the early hours eg 4am. The bottom of the bath was scratched and rusted putting us off even standing in it to shower. The bed sheets, although appearing to have been laundered had a dirty, off putting stain and should never have been put on a guests bed baring this! The wine in room on arrival was not there on arrival and I had to go and ask the receptionist for this many hours later when it was still missing. The evening meal looked delicious, and obviously ravenous at this point we were in anticipation of this. Sadly however it also did not deliver. The chicken was over cooked, dry and tough as old boots and the white chocolate crème brûlée appeared curdled. The only positive thing I can say is the bar tender was very tentative and made sure to keep the log fire roaring and the atmosphere in the lounge area cozy. Greatly disappointed ??

Mark Lagan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Rooms and the hotel in general was spotlessly clean. Staff were excellent and very friendly. Food was beautiful. (had Dinner and Breakfast). Dinning room was also very nice. The only reason for 8/10 for the rooms is the windows. While there was no draft, for some reason the windows seems to let in a lot of noise from outside, especially passing cars and lorries. Still had a good nights sleep as there was few passing vehicles after 10pm.

peter muir said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2022

We stayed with our wee dog the room was small but comfy and very clean also warm, the hotel itself was lovely, spotless, the staff are excellent nothing is a problem, the food wow fantastic especially the cullin skink which I had both nights, best I've ever had, the portions were huge in the steak pie On the Sunday night about 8 o'clock the whole village was blacked out due to the storm, the hotel were very supportive to all guests during this time and in the morning as still no power the manager arranged for all guests to visit the real food cafe in Tyndrum for breakfast which was a lovely gesture. A great break at a lovely hotel thanks Pete and viv and wee murron from Clarkston

john wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th December 2021

Hotel decorated for Xmas and was lovely

Matthew Craig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2021

Really enjoyed our stay, room and bathroom were spotless, staff were the best that I have ever encountered, couldn't do enough for us, food was top notch and have no complaints about anything

david haig said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

Had a very pleasant , peaceful weekend. Very clean comfortable room, excellent service from all staff.food was first class. Special mention to Andrei at the bar for his exceptional Whisky old fashioned.

ryszard wozniak said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Great hotel we stayed for 2 night's everything was perfect room was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful service was excellent breakfast and dinner were first class . Hope to return next year a truly great weekend. R Wozniak

Elizabeth Jess said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Had a great night away with friends. Hotel was spotless and staff were amazing especially Andre

Lawrence Adamson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2021

This was our very first visit to this hotel on recommendation, warm cheery welcome on check-in, The room was small, albeit adequately equipped, Wi-Fi was very much hit & miss, However, the staff were friendly & efficient, the menu had an excellent varied choice, When food was served piping hot, I would highly recommend this hotel for a short break if you like peace & quiet & don’t mind an hours drive to civilisation.

Adele Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2021

Well where do I start. This is one of the best hotels we’ve stayed. Staff and food were excellent. From the minute we arrived till departure we couldn’t fault a thing. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Your tea tray was replenished every day. Waiting staff were all very tentative. I can’t remember all their names but Mary and Taylor were the 2 ladies we had the most interaction with. Andre the barman was also excellent. Nothing was a problem food was first class. There was also entertainment on during the week. Very dog friendly and plenty walks near by. Bus stop right outside hotel and train station just a short walk if you didn’t want to drive. Will definitely be back.

Carol Wright said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Comfortable hotel with good food and service

Rosemary Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the Crianlarich Hotel. Food was very good and staff were excellent. Room was very nice and a lively shower. Will go back to the hotel.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night break at the Crianlarich Hotel. The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely with plenty of choice. Would definitely return and recommend the hotel for a visit.