Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crianlarich Hotel, Crianlarich

Main Street, Crianlarich, FK208RW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2023

Staff and food lovely but the bar area, reception area, and the dining hall was uncomfortably cold which was disappointing as we wanted to spend our time in these areas with our friends.

Margaret Gemmell said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2023

We had a very relaxed stay at the Crianlarich Hotel, while our room was a bit small it was more than adequate the breakfasts were absolutely fabulous and plenty of it, we didn't try the evening meal but if was anything like breakfast well what can I say

Kathleen Gardner said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2023

Really enjoyed our overnight stay, very friendly helpful staff, room was a good size, clean and comfortable and both dinner and breakfast had plenty of options to choose and were delicious

Margaret Dick said...

44 %
30%
30%
70%

Stayed 20th August 2023

Nice hotel a bit to remote

William ROSS said...

84 %
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2023

Enjoyable stay as usual.

William Sinclair said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2023

We had a 2 night break at the crainlarich Hotel and boy did we enjoy our stay. Staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Evening meals and breakfast were very good, rooms comfortable-nice hotel. We will be back.

William Coutts said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2023

Excellent hotel , quality furnishings and ambiance, love the wee bar area , food was outstanding good choices and wine list , we both enjoyed the stay and the staff were great 10/10 , will use again and recommend to friends of ours

Alex Brown said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2023

First class stay as always from start to finish. The staff make you feel welcome and friendly. The ambience of the hotel is excellent. A bonus for us it is dog friendly. The rooms, food and drink are first class

A guest said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2023

Nice warm clean hotel food was very good evening meal was nice but very noisy as large group of walkers were in we couldn't hear each other talking not Hotels fault staff were very welcoming great base to explore scotland from was on main road so did hear traffic but not to loud

A guest said...

50 %
10%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th February 2023

Staff on reception we arrived superb TVs in rooms managed to get some channels other guests got none Teething issues with new software Hence there was queries with bills

Tracy McGill said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th December 2022

We had a fabulous night stay here, the hotel is lovely, the rooms are very comfortable as is the lounge/bar area. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. Perfect hotel for a quiet break or a base for exploring Scotland. We will be back.

Alistair Johnstone said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2022

This is a Cozy, warm, friendly, traditional Scottish Highland Hotel. This was our 4th stay, and it didn't disappoint! I left a review on here before, but I'll repeat the relevant points for those prospective customers who only look at the most recent reviews. Spent 5 nights DB&B on a MyHotelBreak deal. The rooms have been fully refurbished with new beds, new ensuite with shower unit and new carpeting. Our room was excellent in every respect. The Bar is spacious and very comfortable with leather sofas and a wood burning stove. Bar prices are higher end high street, a pint is around £4.90. The Restaurant is also spacious and comfortable, again with impressive wood burning stoves. The menu is the same every day but there is a good choice, good portions, well cooked and presented. Very palatable bottles of wine are £20 - £24.They have WiFi Repeaters dotted round the premises, so the WiFi connectivity is good all round. The location is just off the West Highland Way, with excellent connections, a relatively short journey by road from the central belt, a stone's throw from Crianlarich station on the West Highland Railway, and on the Citylink Bus route from Glasgow. All the Staff were very friendly and helpful. This is the Best by far Best Western we have stayed in, along with their sister hotel, the Inveraray Inn, in Inveraray. We'll be back again! As well as myhotelbreak offers it's also worth checking the Hotel's own website for their occasional deals such as 3 nights for 2.

Alex Brown said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2022

We thoroughly enjoy coming to this hotel made to feel welcome by all staff. Food, rooms and bar, everything first class, that is why we keep coming back. A bonus for us, very dog friendly and your dog can be with you when you eat, either in the lounge or bar area

A guest said...

77 %
70%
60%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2022

Found staff upon arrival to be a little stand off ish and not very welcoming, room smelled a little odd and when trying to sleep at 11pm were kept awake with catering staff shouting about cost of living crisis, bad mouthing previous staff (a chef) and swearing loudly.. if we had our child with us we would definitely have complained as the language was absolutely ridiculous. We already had our pyjamas on and didn’t feel comfortable going downstairs. Food was lovely but again waiting staff were very behaving very odd, pacing the floor, giving us strange looks and generally making us feel really uncomfortable.

david paterson said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2022

A nice hotel room’s very clean and comfortable staff friendly

Lawrence Adamson said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2022

This was our 2nd visit to this friendly family run hotel, when meeting family, Accommodation, room was warm & spacious with mountain views, Food above average with the longest breakfast choices I’ve ever seen! Staff are friendly & super efficient, I couldn’t fault the service, Highly recommended for a short break & ideal base for exploring Fort William & Oban & beyond.

Alison Wood said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2022

Fabulous big room, spotlessly clean with great wet room and shower. Very, very comfortable and great breakfast. A couple of issues with the dinner, quickly remedied by the staff.

Scott Banks said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2022

Excellent staff, accomodation and food. Friendly and welcoming Would stay again

Shirley Steel said...

84 %
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2022

Very quiet location, good for sightseeing when the weather permits. Good really good, especially breakfast.

irene millar said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Enjoyed everything about our stay at the Crianlarich Hotel. Accommodation and food faultless. Staff attentive, special mention to Ondre whose service was impeccable.

Alex Brown said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

First class as always very friendly staff lovely bedroom and facilities excellent choice of food and drink never disappointed with the hotel during the many times we have stayed always made to feel welcome including our dog Harvey

William ROSS said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Pleasant stay as always. Friendly staff. Good food.

Rae Swift said...

80 %
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2022

overall good stay, felt the waiter concentrated a lot of his time on one large group of guests while others were waiting and had to ask twice for the wine which was included in our deal.

karen Gorman said...

84 %
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

Loved our night away in this lovely quiet hotel. There is nothing around but gorgeous views and a little shop. Room was basic but spacious. Unfortunatley my husband could not get a shower in the morning as there was no left after I had mine but it didn't spoil our break. The food was AMAZING and staff were lovely. Woukd definatley return. Great deal!

tracy hamulton said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Lovely hotel. Exceptional staff. Our meal was delicious and our breakfast too. We will be back!