Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crianlarich Hotel, Crianlarich

Main Street, Crianlarich, FK208RW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

john wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th December 2021

Hotel decorated for Xmas and was lovely

Matthew Craig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2021

Really enjoyed our stay, room and bathroom were spotless, staff were the best that I have ever encountered, couldn't do enough for us, food was top notch and have no complaints about anything

david haig said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

Had a very pleasant , peaceful weekend. Very clean comfortable room, excellent service from all staff.food was first class. Special mention to Andrei at the bar for his exceptional Whisky old fashioned.

ryszard wozniak said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Great hotel we stayed for 2 night's everything was perfect room was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful service was excellent breakfast and dinner were first class . Hope to return next year a truly great weekend. R Wozniak

Elizabeth Jess said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Had a great night away with friends. Hotel was spotless and staff were amazing especially Andre

Lawrence Adamson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2021

This was our very first visit to this hotel on recommendation, warm cheery welcome on check-in, The room was small, albeit adequately equipped, Wi-Fi was very much hit & miss, However, the staff were friendly & efficient, the menu had an excellent varied choice, When food was served piping hot, I would highly recommend this hotel for a short break if you like peace & quiet & don’t mind an hours drive to civilisation.

Adele Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2021

Well where do I start. This is one of the best hotels we’ve stayed. Staff and food were excellent. From the minute we arrived till departure we couldn’t fault a thing. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Your tea tray was replenished every day. Waiting staff were all very tentative. I can’t remember all their names but Mary and Taylor were the 2 ladies we had the most interaction with. Andre the barman was also excellent. Nothing was a problem food was first class. There was also entertainment on during the week. Very dog friendly and plenty walks near by. Bus stop right outside hotel and train station just a short walk if you didn’t want to drive. Will definitely be back.

Carol Wright said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Comfortable hotel with good food and service

Rosemary Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the Crianlarich Hotel. Food was very good and staff were excellent. Room was very nice and a lively shower. Will go back to the hotel.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night break at the Crianlarich Hotel. The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely with plenty of choice. Would definitely return and recommend the hotel for a visit.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2021

enjoyable stay

gerard doyle said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

As a party of four we stayed here for 2 nights d/ b&b and were warmly greeted, swift check in and given local info. Room was clean and tidy with no complaints. Food was excellent at both dinner and breakfast, great choice from a varied menu. Staff were very pleasant at all times. Bus stop at front of hotel for a day out. Summary of this hotel would be great value for money , good service, good food and would not hesitate to revisit this establishment

Lynn Foster said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

Hotel and rooms were clean, staff in the restaurant were lovely. Downside - we arrived to check in at 2.30 and got into our rooms straight away, we travelled for over an hour to get to the hotel so were a wee bit peckish, when we went down to ask for a light bite we were told by the bar man that lunches stopped at 2.30 and try next door, bit disappointed as most hotels do food all day for resident but hey ho, we did go next door and had a lovely lunch and a few drinks.

Kathleen Gardner said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

Staff were pleasant and polite, food was delicious and environmental was clean and well maintained

Kelly Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Beautiful hotel, modern touches but remained traditional and Scottish, great menu, quiet location and lovely scenery. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Love love loved it. Just tails missing

Margaret Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Love this hotel..Staff are so friendly and helpful. Food amazing can't fault anything...waitress at breakfast was very attentive...Just booked another night with you guys...can't wait...

Robert Thornton said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2021

Very friendly and efficient staff. Nice room which was very clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was first class and once again, the restaurant staff were efficient, polite and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel. Especially given its proximity to the west highland way.

Chris Symington said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2021

Very nice stay at Crianlarich, well appointed room, made very welcome, good food, can't fault it?

William Hart said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Excellent value.Very good room and fine food.

Grace Brookmyre said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2021

We had 3 rooms for dinner, bed & breakfast. The rooms were spacious, very comfortable, freshly decorated and had nice views. You couldn't have asked for more. The evening meal was delicious, served by helpful staff and the eggs benedict with very tasty bacon at breakfast was scrumptious.

Elizabeth Galbraith said...

70%
30%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th July 2021

The staff could not have been any more helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately the room was very dated and with a tiny bathroom. Also the room was very warm and the windows barely opened for airflow. The tables for dinner and breakfast were tiny and cramped.

Gillian Douglass said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Had a wonderful 1 night break. Staff lovely helpful and friendly. Our room was a spacious twin at the front of the hotel on 2nd floor. Really clean with a great shower. Tea and coffee making facilities. Food for the evening meal was lovely and good value for money. Breakfast was ok with plenty of choice. Overall the hotel had a nice feel and public areas comfortable and clean. Good wifi. Plenty of walks from the door.

alan deans said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2021

We are motorcyclists and hikers, it is a excellent central place for us. We can leave the motorcycle secure at the front of the hotel and get the citylink bus to anywhere as it stops at the door of the hotel.

Andy Manson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2021

Absolutely lovely hotel and a great deal! The hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are lovely. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The food was very good. The only negative is that the double bed is the smallest double I have ever slept in and there is room for a bigger bed. But that wouldn’t stop me coming back.