Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Strathaven Hotel, Strathaven

Hamilton Road, Strathaven, ML106SZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Gary McRobert said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2019

First time staying. Pleasant experience. Great good and great service. Will be back.

Cecelia Turner said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2019

Comfortable room, lovely food, stayed for 2 nights, unfortunately wedding on the Sunday was noisy and guests in corridor during the night, would check if staying if wedding booked.

Laura Cook said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 14th July 2019

Lovely hotel and fantastic refurb. Food was amazing! And drinks reasonably priced! Welcome when we arrived was great and couldn’t be more helpful and friendly. Was given a peek around the venue facilities and they are really nice too! We will definitely be back, really good deal to take advantage of.

Derrick Swallow said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

10 out of 10 for us, loverly hotel, room not big but suited our needs perfectly and staff on reception really polite and helpful, would definitely recommend

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2019

could not fault service excellent, food very good, room let down by very poor water pressure in the shower

Karin Speed said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2019

This was a fabulous hotel cannot fault any of our stay The staff were fantastic The Lou ge and restaurant really good and great atmosphere we will definitely be going back

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th May 2019

Nice Hotel and excellent food,fantastic staff great time there.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2019

Had a lovely stay here. Food was great. Staff and room very nice. ?

david bowie said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Stayed at the Srathaven Hotel for 2 nights over the Easter weekend, had an amazing stay .Staff were phenomenal, food was lovely. Only issue I would say is that the rooms could have been a little cleaner. Our room was very dated but still liked the room and where it was situated. There is refurbished rooms, but when we return we would be more that happy to stay in the older rooms again. Both Gillian’s made our stay, thanks again.

Thomas Davidson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2019

The hotel and the staff were absolutely amazing and everything was first class from check in desk onwards

Nichola Connor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Fantastic hotel. Everything from check in to check out was perfect, friendly helpful staff, good range of drinks and great prices food was superb room beautiful honestly couldn’t fault the place if I wanted to.

Jan Murchie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2019

What a wonderful welcome! Staff were very helpful. Lovely room, great food in a lovely atmosphere. Amazing fresh breakfast... you need to be gry for it!

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

very pleasant stay! room ,staff and food all excellent

A guest said...

57%
50%
40%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2019

I have scored the service low because of the unacceptable wait on the food from the kitchen lunchtime and evening meal. The lunch time order was sandwiches !! The room was very clean but tired looking with an assortment of furniture including two different bedside lamps . The young staff on duty were very hardworking and polite but clearly under pressure .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2019

This is the third time we have stayed at the Strathaven Hotel. We have never been disappointed with our choice. The rooms and public areas are perfectly lovely. The staff are excellent and the receptionist remembered us from our last stay. It their attention to detail and friendly banter that always makes you feel so welcome. It get top marks for food too. We will most definitely be back .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2019

This is the third time we have stayed at the Strathaven Hotel. We have never been disappointed with our choice. The rooms and public areas are perfectly lovely. The staff are excellent and the receptionist remembered us from our last stay. It their attention to detail and friendly banter that always makes you feel so welcome. It get top marks for food too. We will most definitely be back .

Elizabeth Turbet said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Very welcoming staff. Warm and friendly hotel.

Stephen Waring said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2018

A lovely place to stay even for one night.

GRAHAM WALKER said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2018

Lovely hotel with fantastic staff Food is great and market menu is fantastic value.

Lynne Conaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2018

Everything about this hotel is perfect, staff are fabulous and food is so so good

Elizabeth Turbet said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2018

Very comfortable, fabulous meal and very good value.

Jacqueline Heffernan said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2018

Very pleasant overnight stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good with an excellent choice at dinner and breakfast. Would like to see refurbished room as the room we had was a bit tired and in need of tlc although very clean

Jacqueline Heffernan said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2018

Very pleasant overnight stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good with an excellent choice at dinner and breakfast. Would like to see refurbished room as the room we had was a bit tired and in need of tlc although very clean

Neil Cormack said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th August 2018

Excellent value for money, food excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Patrick McAuley said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2018

We had a v enjoyable stay. Staff were v friendly, the room was excellent and the food and service v good too. We were always in the refurbished areas, they are v good.