Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

130 Bo ness Road, Grangemouth, FK39BX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Peter Donaldson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Pleasant overnight stay in Grangemouth,friendly,helpfull staff,good food,comfortable room.

Vickie Grant said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2019

We had a fantastic overnight stay at the Leapark hotel. Food was lovely, room very comfy but what made our stay even more special was the outstanding service from the girl at the reception (sorry didn't catch her name) she went above and beyond and made us feel valued. First class service will definitely have us returning to your lovely hotel. Thanks x

Matthew Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Very good stay, lovely room and lovely staff

gareth hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2019

Great value hotel staf excellent service was great, food was really enjoyable room was great would recommend

Marie Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Staff very nice and helpful. Food was very good. Enjoyed our stay. I did mistakenly book 2 twin rooms but noticed when booking sent to me.I did phone my hotel break.com and was assured that they would be changed to double rooms. On arrival told they weren't changed but receptionist kindly managed to change for us. We were in family suite, noisy first night as fans from kitchen on, but they turned them off second night and had a better sleep.

Gail Henderson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Lovely clean and friendly hotel a credit to the hotel chain.Room was spotless and spacious

Martin Stuart said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th April 2019

It was a solid 3 star hotel as advertised. The double room was large with a sleigh bed and solid but dated furniture. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the receptionist who booked me was helpful and pleasant. The bathroom had a corner bath with an electric shower above, it didn't allow much flow of water if you wanted a hot shower(maybe noticed it more as have power shower at home), the bathroom was clean but dated. I had a dbb meal, the dinner was served in the lounge bar from stable d'hote menu or alternatively you could go to the full menu with a £10 allowance. The fixed menu had 4 starters, 4 mains, 4 sweets. I had the pate which was lovely and the roast beef again lovely apart from the bottom of a couple roast potatoes were burned, I didn't have a sweet as was full. To sum up good value, friendly 3 star hotel that gets the basics right, the lounge bar meals also seemed to be very popular with locals, good pub grub and value for money. I would stay again if in area

Charlotte Bray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Rooms were lovely, staff very helpful, food was excellent would return to the hotel again!

Jane Pringle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2019

Spent 2 nights last week. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Dinner from table d'hote menu was tasty and good but portions too much! Unable to finish any course. Great value for the money. Highly recommend and well placed for visiting Kelpies, Falkirk Wheel, Linlithgow Palace, Stirling etc Can't wait to go back!

David Masterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2019

An excellent overnight in a very spacious executive room with a large and modern bathroom with spa bath. From the check-in to the check out all staff were courteous and helpful. The 3 course evening meal was excellent with more than ample servings in each course. Breakfast was also very good and set us up for the day! We have stayed here before and we will stay again. Made for a lovely St Valentine's!

Dave Hewitson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

5 Stars ***** Fantastic from the moment we checked in. Staf very polite and helpful, Executive room was clean, spacious & romantic. Evening meal was very nice with a great variety on the menu. Breakfast arrived via room service, again no faults. Thank You for a perfect weekend.

Robert McKelvie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2019

My wife and I stayed at the Leapark for 2 nights 7th -9th February to visit family in Grangemouth. On arrival at the hotel, we found a large car park, at reception we were met by Vic who checked us in, booked a table for us in the restaurant then gave us directions to our room. The corridor carpets on the way to our room looked worn and needed to be updated so wasn't sure what to expect in the room. (See carpet update later in review) To our surprise the room was very nice, #12A, it was better than we expected, very nicely decorated and recently refurbished. Very comfortable double bed, the pillows were a bit soft for me but there were additional pillows available in the large wardrobe along with iron & ironing board. Tea and coffee facilities were available. The bathroom was a very nice with toiletries provided and a very good shower. There were one or 2 cobwebs on the ceiling above the bed which had been missed by the maid service but no more than we would find at home. :-) But in general the room was clean and comfortable. Literature in the room advised that the hotel had planned to replace the corridor carpet this month but due to the pattern of the carpet not suiting the design of the corridors it was back to the drawing board on carpet choice. Only thing I felt was missing in the room was a safe, not everyone feels they need one but its piece of mind nowadays with business customers carrying laptops and tablets etc. Dinner in the bar/restaurant was excellent, nice food and large helpings so don't eat too much during the day if you plan to dine in the restaurant at night. Breakfast was from the menu if there was something you wanted that was not on the menu you just had to ask and if they had it then it was provided. Being a Scotsman living in Cheshire I missed proper tattie scones and haggis, which were not on the breakfast menu but I asked and it was provided to me on both mornings. A great service at breakfast. All in I would recommend the Leapark Hotel, friendly staff and perfect location.

jacqueline scoular said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2019

We had an enjoyable stay, the staff were efficient and friendly, the meal included in our deal was excellent value.

Angela Crellin said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2019

Rooms are a bit dated but comfortable but the staff and service are excellent- a very friendly atmosphere ?

A guest said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2019

Very nice clean and friendly hotel

Margaret Knight said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Staff very helpful. Will be back

Jo Grubb said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 3rd November 2018

We had a lovely stay. Rooms were nice and spacious. Food was delicious. Lovely atmosphere in the bar/dining area. The staff were lovely and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.x

Moira Cran said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2018

We had an enjoyable stay at the Leapark Hotel. Rooms a little tired but clean and bathrooms have been nicely refurbished. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. We would stay again.

jennifer veale said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2018

Rooms need updating and thorough bottoming out. Room smelled musty and the carpet is very dated as is the wallpaper and furnishings. The shower head needs soaked in bleach to clean the black build up off it. The sheets were clean. The mattress passed its bed with visible dent where people sleep, that said it was still comfortable sleep. Food was great and the service from staff was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a proper fry up and delicious and again the staff who served us were fabulous. It was a last minute booking to get away from the house for a night and for that purpose was perfect night away.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2018

Our overnight stay was enjoyed by all four of us. There were no problems, the star level was as expected, no gym, spa or entertainment which we didn't want during our stay. Food was good, we had a nice dinner and buffet breakfast. We had two rooms in a building separate to the main reception/diningroom, both rooms nice and clean with lovely tiled bathrooms with separate shower, beds were comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Angela Murray said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd September 2017

Great family room in annexe building, fantastic breakfasts, evening meals were a bit hit and miss but great customer service to resolve issues we had. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Allan Burnett said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2018

We stay here 4/5 times a year and was told we would get room upgrade but we didn’t we did get a nice room though staff are excellent and very friendly

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2018

Amazing hotel and deal. Lovely staff food was great and wine too.lovely big room and bathroom. Enjoyed our stay would stay again.

Vickie Grant said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2018

My husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Food was great and our room was nice and clean. Great stay. Will definitely be returning.

paul kelman said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2018

Great break, very friendly staff and food was brilliant