Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa, Skipton

Coniston Cold, Skipton, BD234EA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Amy Boyer said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Lovely hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The spa is very relaxing. We especially like the outdoor hot tub and it's a lovely touch that the staff come round and take your drinks orders so you don't even have to leave the spa. We ate in the tsman restaurant in the evening and the food was really tasty. The shop is really good as well, I got a few Christmas presents from there! The area around the hotel is beautiful especially with all the autumn colours.

joan Hassall said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2018

Lovely place to stay. Comfortable, staff helpful and professional. Beautiful views and plenty of places to visit in the area. Would be happy to visit again. Great Spa facilities and other activities available.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2018

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Will certainly return again.

Gary Lambert said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2018

Best place I've stopped in ...hotel fantastic lovely location food great staff very nice . .spa also fantastic ...would recommend to anyone Gary

Jayne Grealish said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Lovely relaxing break for our 25th wedding anniversary. All the staff were lovely but special mention must go to the barman in the spa and the restaurant manager in the tsman lodge who secured us a table by the window as we agreed to wait a few minutes. She also gave us a glass of fizz on the house whilst we waited! The food was amazing too. The bed was super comfy and we had a view of the lake. We had a stroll around the lake too. All in all a perfect way to celebrate. Thank you we will definitely make a return visit.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2018

Very clean and well organised with friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble. Good food, particularly the breakfast although my wife complained that portions were too big!!!! Excellent spa facilities, immaculate and again very good staff. Fabulous grounds with lots to do. Overall very good Two small things....robes one size didn't fit all!! and portions in McCloud's restaurant unbalanced with huge for starter and too small for main!! Will definitely return and we even taught the receptionist a card trick.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2018

Very clean and well organised with friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble. Good food, particularly the breakfast although my wife complained that portions were too big!!!! Excellent spa facilities, immaculate and again very good staff. Fabulous grounds with lots to do. Overall very good Two small things....robes one size didn't fit all!! and portions in McCloud's restaurant unbalanced with huge for starter and too small for main!! Will definitely return and we even taught the receptionist a card trick.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2017

Excellent hotel and leisure center very friendly and helpful staff.

Lesley Millward said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2015

Wonderful hotel, pleasant staff, great food and plenty to do on site outdoors, the new spa will be an added bonus

Ian House said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2015

Excellent hotel,superb staff everywhere

Graham Thompson said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2015

The fishing lake has been neglected - full of weed and algae and therefore it would be a great mistake to treat this as a fishing holiday

Lyn Bellamy said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2015

The hotel was superb. |My main issue is with the booking agent, yourselves! Firstly the hotel web site offered a better deal. Secondly when we arrived there was confusion as I do not recall being asked to submit a voucher by yourselves? Nevertheless the receptionist overcame that. Thirdly when we went for the visit to the falconry no booking had been made for us (this was one of the main reasons that attracted us to go there) luckily the falconer fitted us in but I did find it very embarrasing. I couldn't fault the hotel and will certainly visit again. But sadly not through Classic Britain reservations. this is such a shame as you appear to have some good offers but I have now lost confidence with your company. Lyn Bellamy

Hotel reply...

Dear Mrs Bellamy Please let me apologise for the error regarding the Falconry as it was an error by the hotel itself and not Classic Britain. It is a new offer we have just done and a bit of teething problems did occur. It is general practice for reservations booking through that we ask for a voucher however we did not need one from Classic Britain Bookings as it is not the same booking process. We have brought this to everyone's attention and hope that we have everything in place. Kind Regards H Forster For The Coniston Hotel and Country Estate