Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Pittodrie House Hotel, Inverurie

, Inverurie, AB515HS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Marion Davies said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2018

This is a lovely old country house hotel which we chose to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary at. We had booked an executive room but on arrival we were given a named room which is more expensive than an executive room. Needless to say we were very happy with this and the room was lovely, really large and nicely decorated. Our deal included dinner which was delicious, there were a couple of functions on in the hotel which was fine but we were the only people in the dining room which did feel a little strange. Breakfast was a different story as the dining room was very busy. Unfortunately the staff were very busy and we had to wait about 35 minutes for the toast and tea to come. Apart from that the breakfast was fine. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Drew McLean said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2018

We spent the night at the hotel and were delighted with our room and the spectacular views. From the moment we arrived the staff were very polite, welcoming and attentive even though they were obviously stretched with a wedding taking place in the hotel on the same day. The room itself was very spacious, superbly clean and best o were the open views. The on suite was modern and clean and the shower nice and hot . While the celebrations of the wedding could be heard this did not bother my wife and I but do think the hotel should warn other guests in advance, as for some, this could be an issue. Breakfast was prepared and served to a high standard with plenty of choices. I would also recommend people take time to explore the grounds as there are some really nice spots to take 5 mins to relax and switch off. Finally a big thanks to all the staff for their professional and friendly manner that made our stay so special, hope to see you all again soon.

ian young said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd May 2017

First time using this hotel and hopefully will not be the last. Stunning location, bespoke hotel with lots of character. Meals were very tasty and very well presented. Staff were A1 . Room was comfortable ...cracked mirror wardrobe and cracked hand basin , but sure that is on the repair list otherwise acceptable and quietness was bliss.

ALEX MCLEOD said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th May 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Pittodrie Hotel in general, evening meal was good. Breakfast was very disappointing though, both mornings the food was not hot and rather tasteless. It would not stop us from returning though. Setting and quietness excellent.

Karen Carnegie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Fantastic Hotel, great value for money. Highly recommend. We will definitely look to come back in the future.

Valerie Oddie said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2015

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful beautiful surroundings.

W Clark said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2015

All the staff very very efficient and helpful

Elizabeth McLaughlin said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2015

Was a very enjoyable trip and the staff were stars.

EWEN WATT said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2015

Pittodrie House, accessed by a very long driveway, is very "Monarch of the Glen" in character,dully lit with some ancient,gloomy pictures,but it provided a relaxed evening. a comfortable bed, hot shower with late check out (1200)after a tasty, hot breakfast cooked to order.Wine list,inc house wine, is rather pricey and room service generates an unwelcome

George Cunningham said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 29th June 2015

The Hotel did not have a note of my booking. This was a special occassion and the rrom offered was ok but no fudge in the room. it was disappointing as we believed we were dealing with a professional oraganisation. the Hotel stated if no rooms were qavailable we could travel back to aberdeen to a sister hotel. I would have thought under the circumstances a better room should have been offered and some sort of consolatory paym,ent in the way of maybe a bottle of wine with the meal for the inconvenience and embarassment caused.